YOUR TROPICAL ESCAPE AT A WOW PRICE

Bano

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

YOUR TROPICAL ESCAPE AT A WOW PRICE

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description

Steps To Waikiki Beach With City And Mountain Views...Just Upgraded.

The Ilikai an oceanfront Resort, overlooking the famous Waikiki Beach . A private walkway leads directly from the hotel to the newly redesigned Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon and the most desirable strand of Waikiki Beach. Our spacious and newly remodeled condo can be your Tropical home in where memories will be made.

Enjoy modern comfort in a King size bed and a pull out sofa bed in the Living area. High-speed WiFi, Cable TV, spacious floor plan, Full kitchen, Small and Large appliances. Enjoy a glass of wine on your Large Lanai with cool breezes, palms trees swaying and City and Mountain views of Waikiki. Steps to the beach or jog around the Ala Moana Park. If a quick workout is what you crave, the fitness center is ready and waiting.

Dine atop the Ilikai at 'Sarento's Top of the I' restaurant, offering elegant Italian cuisine and breathtaking panoramic views. At sunset, guests and staff convene in the courtyard to experience our daily torch lighting ceremony. On Friday evenings at 6:30pm, guests are treated to authentic Hawaiian music and Hula performances followed by a spectacular fireworks display at 7:45pm

The Ilikai's convenient location allows for easy access from Waikiki to many popular area attractions. You'll find yourself within easy walking distance to Ala Moana Beach Park, Ala Moana Mall, Waikiki Beach Walk, and the Hawaii Convention Center.

We hope you will come again and again. Aloha!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hi,



Sorry it has taken me so long to respond.



We enjoyed the stay very much. I hope we left everything okay for the cleaners.



Cheers

Audun Thorbjornsen
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Bano

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Your Tropical Escape At A Wow Price
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Your Tropical Escape At A Wow Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3646593
425 7366762
Waikiki Oahu
5

ENJOYED OUR STAY!

  • 5 of 5
The place was as advertised. Clean and bright. It took few minutes of walking to get to the beach.
The kitchen had all the amenities which made it really convenient if we decided to prepare a meal.
The landlady was very friendly and nice. She was always available through email and phone and would get back to us quickly. Our return flight was in the evening and she allowed us a late check-out which was really appreciated.
The only little problem we had was the internet. It would get cranky and slow specially at nights.
Other than that, the condo was perfect. We would definitely recommend this place and would go back in our next Hawaiian vacation!
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Your Tropical Escape At A Wow Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3646593
425 7366762
Waikiki Oahu
5

AN ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL CONDO WITH A SUPERB VIEW!

  • 5 of 5
Communications with the owner, Bano, were easy and very helpful. The unit was spotless and beautifully updated. The well-equipped kitchen area made it convenient when we chose to eat in. The 2 double beds were comfortable. But the major benefit of this condo is the view from the 17th floor walk-out veranda! It looks South, so you don't get the direct western glare. It looks down on the beautiful Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon & Beach, and the swimming pools of the Ilikai and Hilton. There is even a glimpse of Diamond Head between two distant hotels. Ocean swimming or soaking up the sun were just a few steps away. We could not have been more pleased! Oh, do get acquainted with Dana on the main floor at the events desk. She was super helpful in arranging tours, cars, and anything else we needed. Every tour we took picked us up right in front of the Ilikai. We highly recommend this condo!
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Owen,

We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay in our condo. It sounds likes you had a great time! Im sure other guests will enjoy your recommendations for planning tours around the Island.
Please keep us in mind on your future Hawaiian vacations!

Mahalo for your great review.
Bano
business
Your Tropical Escape At A Wow Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3646593
425 7366762
Waikiki Oahu
4

GREAT PROPERTY

  • 4 of 5
Condo was located in the heart of all the action, short walk to all activites, pool and market staff were extremly friendly. The property was well maintained and instructions upon arrival were seamless! we would definitly rent the property again.
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jenni,

Thank you for your great review. Im glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our condo.
I look forward to working with you on your next trip to Honolulu, until then,

Aloha
Bano
business
Your Tropical Escape At A Wow Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3646593
425 7366762
Waikiki Oahu
5

GREAT STAY!

  • 5 of 5
We loved our stay. The room is accurately described and the pictures are a true to the condition of the property. We found the room to be well maintained and very clean upon our arrival. The linens were clean and in great condition, towels seemed to be new or nearly new. The location is amazing - very quick access to the beach. The back of the condo exits down a ramp that goes right next to the lagoon. The unit is on the street side so the balcony was not really useful as it was loud with traffic noise. It was useful for drying towels and storing a few beach items. We made more use of tables down on the lobby level that over looked the marina and ocean that we did our balcony. It was a very quiet spot with a great view so that made up for the lack of a balcony. I sent the owner a few texts with questions and received answers back very promptly - she was great to deal with. The wifi was not great in our room - very weak signal. That would be my only complaint but to me that was a very minor inconvenience. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone looking for a clean place at a reasonable price. On our last holiday we stayed in a hotel room and this was so much nicer - much larger than the room we had and the full kitchen saved us a lot of money for our stay. The property is close ( 10 min. walk) from Ala Moana mall that has tons of shopping and reasonably priced grocery store.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Terry,

We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It sounds likes you had a great time!
The Ilikai Condo Association has just signed a new contract to switch the Internet to Time Warner for better internet service.
Please keep us in mind on your future Hawaiian vacations! Mahalo for taking the time to write your great review.

Regards,
Bano
business
Your Tropical Escape At A Wow Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3646593
425 7366762
Waikiki Oahu
5

CONVENIENT LOCATION, CLEAN, GREAT OWNER!

  • 5 of 5
Convenient location to beach, shops, restaurants and park. We walked to a nearby grocery store for breakfast/lunch items and drinks to save money on eating out. Owner very easy to work with and great communication. Valet parking was $28/day, but very convenient to come and go as much as you like if you have a car. Would have liked to have more beach chairs/gear to borrow, but not a big deal if you bring or buy your own beach towels.
Room is street view only, and was a little noisy one night due to road construction. Bed was very comfortable, and kitchen had all the necessities. Hot water took a long time(15 min) to get warm on two mornings, possibly due to being overworked by the hotel complex. Overall, a great stay! Highly recommend and defiantly consider staying here again if we return to the island.
Thanks!
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Emily,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write the 5 star review. I look forward to working with you again on your next Hawaiian vacation!

Mahalo
Bano
business
Your Tropical Escape At A Wow Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3646593
425 7366762
Waikiki Oahu
Markham (Toronto)
5

A PROPERTY THAT MEETS EVERY VACATIONERS NEED

  • 5 of 5
The property we've stayed at, met all of my basic requirement for a comfortable stay. The bed with its cover sheets and pillows were comfortable, and the extra fur cover supplemented the bit chillier nights. The bathroom was clean, and so was the kitchen. Both were well supplied with our needs especially the abundant of towels that a couple could make use of. The TV and AC were working fine as expected, and I like how these were positioned in front the bed for better angle of usage. The TV offered many channels with great picture quality. The AC was a bit cranky, and a bit noisy at start, but after few minutes it is then stabilized, and blows cold air well.
It was a nice bonus that the property had beach items that we could use for a day at a beach/pool. The property was located near a lagoon, and it's a few minutes walking distance to its nearby surroundings of beach, shops and eateries. Trolley/bus stations are located conveniently nearby for access to the tourist locations. The only negative I want to mention is that the traffic can be a bit noisy in the morning due to property being on the 4th floor. Though if you plan to start your early day in the morning then I didn't find this an issue. The view was so-so as there we could catch a bit glimpse of the mountain behind the behind buildings. Again this isn't an issue as views are better enjoyed 'out there', in-person. During the time I was there (in early December), there were many elders who stayed there. So the environment was calm and not noisy. The pool was small, but I didn't get to use that much as I'd preferred the sandy beach. Overall, for the rental price I've paid for this property I was pleased, and satisfied as a tourist with casual needs. The owner was available for contact via phone which added the comfort to my stay. Thus I'd rate this property 4.5 out of 5.
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Steve,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write the 5 star review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to work with you again on your next Hawaiian vacation!
Mahalo
Bano
Email Owner Email

Map

Dole Plantation
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Nimitz Hwy
Nearest Barpub
Ilikai Bar and Grill
Nearest Restaurant
Serrentos on the top of Ilikai
Car: not necessary

This condo is situated at the Ilikai Hotel and Condominium building, a world famous oceanfront building, on a calmer and convenient side of Waikiki.

Imagine yourself on the lanai, blanketed by the contemporary Hawaiian atmosphere, overlooking the ocean and marina. There's no better place for chatting over coffee or getting lost in a novel. You're feet are steps away warm sand on Hilton lagoon and Waikiki beach. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Ala Moana Shopping Center within a short walking distance or hop the trolley which stops in front of the Ilikai. As evening approaches, experience the beautiful sunset and torch lighting ceremony as the flames and music flicker into the night.

Enjoy the fireworks display on Tuesday and Friday evenings accompanied by a Live band and Hula show on the main Deck Friday evenings at 6:30pm

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Waikiki Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Special
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 10 2014
1 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$138
$966
$3,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $119.98 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Add guest fee $10pp p/nt $10.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%
Notes Personal Checks perferred. Visa and MC are also accepted with an additional service fee.

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

$125 per night for 1 week booking in the Fall of 2014

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 625 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Spa like Bath and Shower with lots of storage
  • Marble tiled Bath with Shower and lots of Storage. Beach towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 4
  • Comfortable King Bed, Extra Linen and Blankets, 2 night stands with lamps, large closet, Radio and Alarm Clock and an Accordian Privacy door. Sofa sleeper in the living room area that sleeps 2 children or one adult.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • coin laundry
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Email Owner Email