LAKE BARKLEY WATERFRONT 3 BR, 2BA RANCH WITH PRIVATE DOCK

Owner

Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE BARKLEY WATERFRONT 3 BR, 2BA RANCH WITH PRIVATE DOCK

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Lake Barkley House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Lake Barkley waterfront ranch on a hill with an unfinished walkout basement on little river. Three bedrooms and two bathrooms. Living room and Master bedroom have access to large upper deck overlooking lake. Master bedroom suite includes king size bed. The other two bedrooms have queen size beds. Unfinished walkout basement opens to lower deck and access to the water. Private dock has sun deck, swim ladder and jet ski lift. The dock has full electric and has deep water dockage year round.

The nearest boat ramp is only 1/4 mile away.

Five minutes from Cadiz where there is antiquing, shopping, groceries and restaurants. 10 minutes to Lake Barkley State Park. 20 minutes to LBL, 45 minutes to Murray and 1.5 hours to Nashville.

Keywords: Waterfront, Ranch

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Barkley Waterfront 3 BR, 2BA Ranch with Private Dock
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Lake Barkley Waterfront 3 BR, 2BA Ranch with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364596vb
-(630)640-1201
Lake Barkley Kentucky
Evansville, IN
5

Labor Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
We spent a long weekend at this lovely home and could not be more pleased with the accommodations. The kitchen along with the fancy gas grill on the upper deck suits even the most discerning of cooks. (One of our group is a chef) The home is tastefully appointed and well laid out with an open floor plan. The 3 bedrooms are all spacious with top of the line beds and linens. The master bath, I must say, is big enough to throw a party in! The upper deck is spacious with very nice patio furniture, as well as a swing and a great view of the water and also the wildlife (hummingbirds, water fowl, etc) It is very secluded-cannot even see the neighbor's homes due to woods and tree lines, which is a big bonus for us city dwellers that want some peace and quiet. Yes, there is a slope to get from the house to the dock, but that is typical of Lake Barkley, and if you are in reasonable condition, it is not a problem at all to get yourself and your gear up and down the well manicured slope. Our group was all age 50-65 and we had no problem. The dock is wonderful, with a sunning area and a covered area, and a swim ladder. We loved this place and plan to return!
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed the home. You were a pleasure to have as a renter and we look forward to having you back soon. Thanks again.
business
Lake Barkley Waterfront 3 BR, 2BA Ranch with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364596vb
-(630)640-1201
Lake Barkley Kentucky
Walton,Kentucky. USA
1

Very Disappointed with house

  • 1 of 5
The listing description was not accurate.The Hill to the Lake and boat dock was never mentioned. It was to Steep for members in our group and they could not use the boat dock or enjoy the lake front property. Owner was not helpful and did not answer our questions correctly. I would not recomend this property to Friends or Relatives.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: From what we understand, the real reason for your negative review had nothing to do with the home or the lot, but that we charged you $130.00 for damage done to the home during your stay. I had spoken to you several times, before, during and after your stay, and you were pleased with the accomodations. I even gave you advise on fishing in the area. You also texted me pictures of fish you had caught in the area. In fact, you were so pleased with the accomodations, you decided to stay one extra night and you only became angry after we told you about the charge for the damages. We are sorry we had to charge you for the damage, but we cannot just let those things go. The home does have year round water access at the dock, so as typical with Lake Barkley, it is on a hill. The hill is mentioned in several previous reviews, but we will add it into the description.
business
Lake Barkley Waterfront 3 BR, 2BA Ranch with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364596vb
-(630)640-1201
Lake Barkley Kentucky
5

Thanksgiving Holiday Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We spent 7 nights at this home during the Thanksgiving holiday while visiting family nearby. This was a very beautiful, well maintained, comfortable and very clean home. We were very impressed. As previous reviewers stated, the pictures do not do this home justice. The bedrooms, especially the master bedroom are very comfortable. This home was well equipped with every thing you need and those things that you don't always remember to bring with you. The owners were so helpful and made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. We plan to visit again when the weather permits us to enjoy the lake. This house is situated on an inlet with no wake zone and has a very nice dock on the lake. Boat launch is less than 1/2 mile away. Kudos to the owners of this lovely home and thanks for sharing it:))
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to renting to you in the future.
business
Lake Barkley Waterfront 3 BR, 2BA Ranch with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364596vb
-(630)640-1201
Lake Barkley Kentucky
Edwardsville, IL
5

Quiet and clean lake home and a trouble free stay

  • 5 of 5
This was a fantastic home. It is very spacious and we found the home to be very well taken care of. The home was spotless and the yard and dock were equally well maintained. The pictures do not do this home justice. The home is well stocked for those who enjoy cooking and the grocery store (while small) is within a 10-20 min drive. The homeowner is very helpful and is more than happy to assist with any questions about the lake or the area, which made for a very assuring and comfortable stay. The dock is tucked back in a cove in a no wake area that still provides quick access to some great flat water for skiing/boarding. The walk to the dock is a little steep, but the homeowner keeps the yard in good shape and it shouldn't be a problem for most people. The launch is also very close to the home (probably less than a mile). I would highly recommend the property for anyone seeking a quiet and relaxing lake retreat.
PS. Check out the House of Spice in Cadiz for a surprising Indian dive.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Barkley Waterfront 3 BR, 2BA Ranch with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364596vb
-(630)640-1201
Lake Barkley Kentucky
Denham Springs, Louisiana
5

Our Thanksgiving Holiday

  • 5 of 5
My family stayed here 8 nights during the Thanksgiving Holidays. The house is really clean, cozy, well-maintained, and the master bed is extremely comfortable. The view off the back balcony is beautiful. Cadiz is a great little town. We also drove to Nashville which is only a hour and a half away, and spent the afternoon on Broadway Street. The owners were really nice and very easy to deal with. We will be back!
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Barkley Waterfront 3 BR, 2BA Ranch with Private Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364596vb
-(630)640-1201
Lake Barkley Kentucky
McAllen, TX
5

A Comfortable Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
We spent 13 days enjoying this comfortable, well maintained home. It is very tastefully decorated and furnished to make your stay a pleasant experience. The beds were very comfortable. We had 3 other couples who joined at times during our stay and everyone had good comments. We went to Patti's twice and really enjoyed the show at the Playhouse in Grand River.
The owner was very helpful and gave us good information on where to find things.
We would recommend this home for ages wanting a great vacation home.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lake Barkley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Oct 1 - Mar 31
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Check-in is at 4:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lake Barkley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - King size bed 2nd bedroom - Queen size bed 3rd bedroom - Queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Central air and heat pump, master bath has separate shower stall and garden tub, private dock has sun deck, swim ladder, full electric, deep water dockage year round. Usually there is only room for one boat at the dock as shown in the picture, but at certain times, there could be room for two. Contact the owner as that can change depending on the time of year. Also, the boat lift is not allowed for use by renters, even if it doesn't have a boat on it.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,750 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$900 - $1,600 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$975 - $1,200 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote