UPSCALE LAKEFRONT VACATION RENTAL IN THE HEART OF THE POCONOS

From
$150
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

UPSCALE LAKEFRONT VACATION RENTAL IN THE HEART OF THE POCONOS

Pocono Summit House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-13)

In the heart of Poconos, this modern contemporary home is on Summit Lake with many of the rooms having a lakefront view. It is located on Holiday Drive between Vacation and Leisure Lanes.

The home includes 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, skylighted sunroom, fully equipped kitchen, and family room with BIG screen TV, gas fireplace and pool table. Hardwood floors are throughout. Linens not provided.

Great place to relax. In the summer, go fishing, boating in an included 3 person canoe and 4 person row boat, or swimming at the pool and beach.

Rentals are for families and family groups up to 13 people. Groups where everyone is over the age of 21 is limited to 8 people.

The home is situated near Camel Back, Big Boulder, and Jack Frost ski resorts. The Spilt Rock indoor water park and Camel Beach Water Park are only minutes away. The casino, Pocono Raceway, shopping malls, state parks,and many more attractions make this the ideal location for year round fun.

Keywords: Contemporary, Fishing, Boating, Skiing, Casino, Raceway, Shopping,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

11 Reviews Write a Review
Upscale Lakefront Vacation Rental in the Heart of the Poconos
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Upscale Lakefront Vacation Rental in the Heart of the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364588vb
717-367-5883
Pocono Summit Poconos
NY
4

Awesome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The home was rented for a surprise weekend getaway for my husband's birthday. There were 8 adults. We had an amazing weekend. The home is so cozy you really feel like you are home. The view of the frozen lake was beautiful the fresh snow looked like glitter and awakening to a family of deers left us in awe. Small problem with the stove in the entertainment room was immediately addressed by Pat & Donald the home owners and although it wasn't resolved they were so kind and really made an effort to fix the issue that it really became no issue at all. Thank you for allowing us to stay. Btw it is close to all Camelback,Casino & shops. I recommend this home to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We try very hard to maintain and improve our property as well as be attentive to our guests so they may have the best possible experience. Sorry about the stove problem. It has been addressed and corrected.

We are currently working on having an automated thermostat system installed so we can remotely adjust the temperature to insure a nice warm cozy house during the winter and a cool one in the summer when our guests arrive.
business
Upscale Lakefront Vacation Rental in the Heart of the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364588vb
717-367-5883
Pocono Summit Poconos
Virginia Beach
4

Lovely and Spacious Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had an enjoyable white Christmas on the lake. The view from the great room, upstairs bedroom and back deck of the house is lovely with the yard, lake and boat dock. The house accommodated five adults, two teenagers and a toddler very comfortably. The upstairs bedroom, loft and full bath was just right for me, my husband, two teenagers and toddler (we moved a twin bed from downstairs to the upstairs bedroom for the toddler). My parents and sister had their privacy in the two bedrooms downstairs and they shared the downstairs bathroom. The house was warm and cozy despite outside temperatures in the twenties and there is plenty of natural light and hot water. The pool table was a big hit as well the occasional freight train that passed by on the far side of the lake. We certainly appreciated all of the paper towels, tissues, toilet paper, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, hand soap etc. I’m not sure if that is standard with the rental or if it was left by previous renters.
We will consider renting this home again; however it is need of a deep and thorough cleaning. This may not be the home for anyone with allergies due to the significant amount of dust bunnies, hair and crumbs on the floor, in the corners, and under the furniture and cushions (keep in mind I have a toddler who spends a lot of time playing on the floor and losing toys in the cushions and under the furniture). The ceiling fan in the loft is covered in ¼ inch of dust and the bathroom floors, corners and inside the vanity need attention. The kitchen felt grimy. The cabinets need to be cleaned inside and out and the refrigerator sanitized. There were dirty dishes in the dishwasher when we arrived and I felt the need to wash all of the dishes, glassware, flatware and cookware before we used it. Perhaps the house keeper was having an off day before we arrived. Pat and Don were easy to work with and returned our security deposit promptly. I’m confident they will correct the cleaning issues for future renters to enjoy this otherwise lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all of the comments regarding your Christmas stay at our home. The holiday season is an especially busy time. We were fortunate in enabling three different guest parties to enjoy our accommodations during that week. Consequently, there was an increased demand placed upon all of our services during this time such cleaning and trash removal. We have conveyed your concerns to our cleaning staff. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered .
business
Upscale Lakefront Vacation Rental in the Heart of the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364588vb
717-367-5883
Pocono Summit Poconos
4

Fantastic experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Fabulous property, very clean and well equipped. The master bedroom and bath were breathtaking, the views of the lake amazing and we all had a fantastic time. The owners Pat and Don were very attentive and responsive, which was one of the reasons we picked this property and we are so glad that we did. We went for Thanksgiving weekend, and got the breathtaking view of a white lake from our windows...cant wait to go back in the summer and actually use it :-) ! Thanks Don and Pat
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate our great renters and are happy when they come back again.
business
Upscale Lakefront Vacation Rental in the Heart of the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364588vb
717-367-5883
Pocono Summit Poconos
Mercer County, NJ
5

Our Family Vacation - What a great week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was well-appointed. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you needed. Plenty of seating, games, and entertainment for everyone. I appreciated the attention to detail (propane tanks full, internet access, NICE TV, etc). Pat was very pleasant to deal with and loved her paintings throughout the house. The master-suite was lovely. The community is in a great location (close to shopping, golf, casino, outlets, etc). We only had one disappointment that Pat and Don can't control - the lake was very small, shallow, full of lily pads and moss... According to the community map of the lake - it shows we could connect to the larger lake for better fishing, but not the case, there is a dam which blocked our passage. We were looking for a large lake, deep waters, and a variety of fish. This lake had pickerel, pikerel, and more pikerel... Unfortunately for us - fishing was 50% of the reason we come to a Lake house. I would definitely return to this rental if we decide not to focus on fishing... If you are looking for very nice accomodations, close to everything, a touch of boating/canoe and nice deck to sit out then this is the place for you! The train going right by the back deck was also very charming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. Sorry the fish were not biting. Sounds like there was a pickerel convention. Our family has caught bass, pan fish, catfish and perch. Our desire is to make each renters stay a pleasant one. The lakes in this area are shallow due to being man-made for the production of ice for towns in Pa, NY and NJ in the early 1900's.
business
Upscale Lakefront Vacation Rental in the Heart of the Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364588vb
717-367-5883
Pocono Summit Poconos
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The trip was exceptional, and that is in no small part due to the spacious house with everything we needed for our stay. The house is much bigger than it looks in pictures, and three private bedrooms plus other beds, including a pull out and twin upstairs, made everyone feel like they had their own space. There were games to play when the weather wasn't ideal, and the lake was picturesque and lovely. The only thing I would say disappointed us was that we couldn't swim off of the dock, but a short trip to the community pool gave us a spot to cool off. Otherwise, I couldn't have asked for a more responsive and helpful owner, who always emailed me right back and was more than accommodating and flexible. Thanks, Pat!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive response regarding your stay at our home. We are happy that you had an enjoyable time.
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

Pocono Raceway, casino

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Pocono Summit House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Base Rate
$150
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,100
2 nights
 
 
Spring
Apr 18 - Jun 19
$150
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,100
2 nights
 
 
Summer
Jun 20 - Sep 30
$200
$400
Fri,Sat
$1,400
2 nights
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 - Dec 19
$150
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,100
2 nights
 
 
Winter
Dec 20 - Apr 17
$175
$375
Fri,Sat
$1,250
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes refundable deposit $400.00
cleaning fee $100.00
Notes Seasonal & special event rates supercede base rates
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Pocono Summit House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • boating
  • sledding
  • shopping
  • horseshoes
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • hunting
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • golf
  • basketball court
  • mountain biking
  • cross country skiing
Notes:
3 person canoe, 4 person row boat, boat dock
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 19
$600 - $850 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,715 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12