Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NOTHING LIKE THE HOLIDAYS ON THE BEACH , WE DON'T RAISE OUR RATE FOR HOLIDAY'S

Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NOTHING LIKE THE HOLIDAYS ON THE BEACH , WE DON'T RAISE OUR RATE FOR HOLIDAY'S

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Melbourne Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4) private beach, pool, and free wifi

This secluded beach front rental is great for turtle watching, fishing, surf and much more! It is within 5 miles to Sebastian Inlet, the Indian River Lagoon, driving distance to all Orlando attractions, and near by shopping and restaurants. Includes private pool (chlorine chemical free), , wifi, and an ocean front gazebo for great sunrises and a relaxing evening glass of wine.

Keywords: Secluded area, private beach, best fishing on the east coast of Florida. 5 miles from the Sebastian Inlet! Boat parking available..

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Locally managed, Im right in the neighborhood if your need me

Why The Owner chose Melbourne Beach

Includes all the amenities of home with the luxury of a secluded vacation.

What makes this condo unique

total relaxation, quiet, great fishing, private pool and beach front access.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Nothing like the Holidays on the beach , We don't raise our rate for holiday's
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
business
Nothing like the Holidays on the beach , We don't raise our rate for holiday's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vb
-3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5
My mom and I stayed at the property in November 2014. The property suited us perfectly with 2 bedrooms and 2 FULL bathrooms. It was close to the beach (no long walk down the boardwalk), pet friendly with a beautiful, private fenced in pool available for our use. There was no one on the beach due to the time of year, so my dog was able to play in the sand and water. Restaurants were close by and there were a couple that delivered. The owners were there during our stay and were in the main house. They were very nice and gave us shopping recommendations and directions. The property manager, Joe, was wonderful. He was very helpful and gave us plenty of restaurant recommendations. He was very responsive to my many questions throughout the entire booking process. I would definitely rent this property again. It was a wonderful experience. Joe and the owners were very easy going, very easy to rent from.
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nothing like the Holidays on the beach , We don't raise our rate for holiday's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vb
-3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I LOVED our vacation at this house. Our kids are 6 and 4 and they were entertained the entire week. The beach was so private and beautiful. The waves were perfect for boogie boarding. The pool was clean and broke up the time at the beach so our kids were never bored. There were plenty of boogie boards, sand toys, floats and fishing gear in the garage to keep us busy for the week. The house was clean, cozy and adorable. It was equipped with everything we needed including things like toilet paper, laundry detergent and dish soap...things I usually run out and buy whenever renting a vacation house. It was a nice surprise. The manager Joe was very helpful and gave us great dinner recommendations. We will definitely be planning another vacation here in the future.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Love making a family vacation one to remeber!
business
Nothing like the Holidays on the beach , We don't raise our rate for holiday's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vb
-3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Bowling Green. Ohio
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This property was very clean and well-maintained, Joe was very helpful in giving us suggestions for restaurants and fishing charters. We traveled with our two dogs and the yard is fenced in making it easy to let them out. Beach views are beautiful we hope to return in the future.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
Nothing like the Holidays on the beach , We don't raise our rate for holiday's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vb
-3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Where do you live?
5

Great spring break!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great spring break here. Joe was easy to work with and made sure our stay went off without a hitch. The kids loved the ocean and the pool. A ton of activities available in the area or just chill on the gazebo. Highly recommend the Kennedy space center tour.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad to see these folks also had the time of there lives ! And James caught the largest fish anyone has seen off the beach in front of the house .
business
Nothing like the Holidays on the beach , We don't raise our rate for holiday's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vb
-3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
3

Nice area but needed more attention to cleaning

  • 3 of 5
The property is situated just behind a very nice secluded beach, where we enjoyed seeing dolphins and the bird life.

However, no one had been in the apartment for at least a month, and the caretaker had only "swept it out" just prior to our arrival. This being Florida with the "wildlife" residents, we expected to at least have the "Palmetto bug" (aka Cockroach) feces removed from the window sills, and have the exterminator people spray around the outside to prevent the bugs from coming in. At several points we had the roaches climbing the walls in the kitchen and bedroom. We had to buy "roach hotels" and put them around the rooms.

After speaking to the caretaker about it and other issues such as the sinks and showers being very slimy and not cleaned from the previous tenant, he offered a percentage of a refund. I wrote to request this but did not receive a reply.

I would think twice before renting from this caretaker again, even though the place itself was relatively nice, just needed better care and better attention from the man. The beach of course was beautiful, and we enjoyed the area of Sebastian very much.
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read all the reviews! What happened with this visitor I would of fixed If they let me know when they checked in, it was days later they contacted me. We had just finished doing a major remodel in the exterior of the building and finished just hours before they arrived. I normally don't spray for bugs, some people don't like the chemicals especially if they have pets. I never was contacted about a refund . As I stated please read all the reviews, I want all visitors to enjoy there stay . Joe
business
Nothing like the Holidays on the beach , We don't raise our rate for holiday's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vb
-3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
New Hampshire
5

Fantastic As Always!

  • 5 of 5
This was our second visit and once again we had a wonderful time! The place is comfortable, you have great views and you are on a private, secluded beach not far from any activity! Joe came by to welcome us back after a long drive from New Hampshire! He is always pleasant and helpful giving us information on things we may want to see or do.
We had such a great relaxing week! The beach is beautiful as promised and you rarely see a soul! It is a great place for us to run with our dogs! The path across the street also gave us a great place to run/walk every morning!
The apartment is fully furnished with everything you need for a great vacation! The place is clean and there is even a washer and dryer if you need it. The Gazebo on the beach is perfect to sit and watch the waves.
We always have a great vacation when we come here! We loved the Fish Benedict at Long Point café! We also stopped by the Sebastian Inn and had a great time with apps and drinks!
We can't wait to come back next year as this is one of our favorite vacation spots!
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Guests having a great time makes it all worth while , Im sure they will be back !

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Melbourne International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sebastian Beach Inn
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Aquarina Golf
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sebastian Beach Inn
Nearest Beach
Just off the front door

Melbourne Beach is the new hot spot for paddle boarding and kayaking where you can launch from the beach at your front door or at Honest Johns Fish Camp on the Indian River Lagoon. Winter weather has been great with temps in the middle 70's!

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $1,250 Per week

Melbourne Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Holiday weeks are $1500 a week plus tax , Memorial Day , 4th of July , Labor day and Christmas
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Melbourne Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Both queen size bed are brand new!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $1,500 per week
7 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,100 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote