PERFECT FOR BACK TO SCHOOL VACATION , SEE THE TURTLE HATCH !

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PERFECT FOR BACK TO SCHOOL VACATION , SEE THE TURTLE HATCH !

Melbourne Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4) private beach, pool, and free wifi

This secluded beach front rental is great for turtle watching, fishing, surf and much more! It is within 5 miles to Sebastian Inlet, the Indian River Lagoon, driving distance to all Orlando attractions, and near by shopping and restaurants. Includes private pool (chlorine chemical free), , wifi, and an ocean front gazebo for great sunrises and a relaxing evening glass of wine.

Keywords: Secluded area, private beach, best fishing on the east coast of Florida. 5 miles from the Sebastian Inlet! Boat parking available..

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Locally managed, Im right in the neighborhood if your need me

Includes all the amenities of home with the luxury of a secluded vacation.

total relaxation, quiet, great fishing, private pool and beach front access.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Perfect for back to school Vacation , see the turtle hatch !
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
Perfect for back to school Vacation , see the turtle hatch !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vb
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Bowling Green. Ohio
5

AWESOME VACATION

  • 5 of 5
This property was very clean and well-maintained, Joe was very helpful in giving us suggestions for restaurants and fishing charters. We traveled with our two dogs and the yard is fenced in making it easy to let them out. Beach views are beautiful we hope to return in the future.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
Perfect for back to school Vacation , see the turtle hatch !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vb
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Where do you live?
5

GREAT SPRING BREAK!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great spring break here. Joe was easy to work with and made sure our stay went off without a hitch. The kids loved the ocean and the pool. A ton of activities available in the area or just chill on the gazebo. Highly recommend the Kennedy space center tour.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad to see these folks also had the time of there lives ! And James caught the largest fish anyone has seen off the beach in front of the house .
business
Perfect for back to school Vacation , see the turtle hatch !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vb
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
3

NICE AREA BUT NEEDED MORE ATTENTION TO CLEANING

  • 3 of 5
The property is situated just behind a very nice secluded beach, where we enjoyed seeing dolphins and the bird life.

However, no one had been in the apartment for at least a month, and the caretaker had only "swept it out" just prior to our arrival. This being Florida with the "wildlife" residents, we expected to at least have the "Palmetto bug" (aka Cockroach) feces removed from the window sills, and have the exterminator people spray around the outside to prevent the bugs from coming in. At several points we had the roaches climbing the walls in the kitchen and bedroom. We had to buy "roach hotels" and put them around the rooms.

After speaking to the caretaker about it and other issues such as the sinks and showers being very slimy and not cleaned from the previous tenant, he offered a percentage of a refund. I wrote to request this but did not receive a reply.

I would think twice before renting from this caretaker again, even though the place itself was relatively nice, just needed better care and better attention from the man. The beach of course was beautiful, and we enjoyed the area of Sebastian very much.
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read all the reviews! What happened with this visitor I would of fixed If they let me know when they checked in, it was days later they contacted me. We had just finished doing a major remodel in the exterior of the building and finished just hours before they arrived. I normally don't spray for bugs, some people don't like the chemicals especially if they have pets. I never was contacted about a refund . As I stated please read all the reviews, I want all visitors to enjoy there stay . Joe
business
Perfect for back to school Vacation , see the turtle hatch !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vb
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
New Hampshire
5

FANTASTIC AS ALWAYS!

  • 5 of 5
This was our second visit and once again we had a wonderful time! The place is comfortable, you have great views and you are on a private, secluded beach not far from any activity! Joe came by to welcome us back after a long drive from New Hampshire! He is always pleasant and helpful giving us information on things we may want to see or do.
We had such a great relaxing week! The beach is beautiful as promised and you rarely see a soul! It is a great place for us to run with our dogs! The path across the street also gave us a great place to run/walk every morning!
The apartment is fully furnished with everything you need for a great vacation! The place is clean and there is even a washer and dryer if you need it. The Gazebo on the beach is perfect to sit and watch the waves.
We always have a great vacation when we come here! We loved the Fish Benedict at Long Point café! We also stopped by the Sebastian Inn and had a great time with apps and drinks!
We can't wait to come back next year as this is one of our favorite vacation spots!
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Guests having a great time makes it all worth while , Im sure they will be back !
business
Perfect for back to school Vacation , see the turtle hatch !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vb
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Williamsville, NY, United States
5

BUFFALO 5 RETURNING GUESTS

  • 5 of 5
We returned this year after staying here in 2012. We have three children, 11, 8 and 3. We had a wonderful time again this year. The view is amazing and the privacy is the best. We were lucky enough to watch baby turtles hatching and making their way to the ocean, which was really cool. The path along A1A allows for great running and bike riding. The pool is the best for us. Additionally, there is a very nice grocery store just 5 mins down the beach so we only go out a few times during the week we stay. Plenty of restaurants close by and only about an hour-and-a-half from Orlando if you choose to hit the theme parks (we have done so each of our visits). Joe was great. He assures you have everything you need but lets you be to enjoy your stay. We hope to return again in 2014.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Got to know another great family , love to do what I can to make there family vacation special , looking forward to many more late summer visits from them
business
Perfect for back to school Vacation , see the turtle hatch !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364542vb
3212581554
Melbourne Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Virginia
5

VBALL CREW

  • 5 of 5
One of the best vacations spots we ever picked. The beach n water were Fanastic! The Apt. was Great too. Only steps from the beach. Property Mgr. Joe was great n very helpful. The whole property was gorgeous! We wanted to stay longer. The pool was very very nice also.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great returning guest , so nice to watch how there kids have grown from year to year ! Looking forward to there return stay in 2014
Email Manager Email

Map

Melbourne Beach is the new hot spot for paddle boarding and kayaking where you can launch from the beach at your front door or at Honest Johns Fish Camp on the Indian River Lagoon. Winter weather has been great with temps in the middle 70's!

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Melbourne Beach Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Holiday weeks are $1500 a week plus tax , Memorial Day , 4th of July , Labor day and Christmas
Tax Rate 11.0%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Melbourne Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Garage ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Both queen size bed are brand new!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • zoo
  • water parks
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • shelling
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,100 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6