Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MOSCONE CENTER 1 BR+DEN/1BA (1 QUEEN,1 TWIN BED) WiFi (SLEEPS 3)

Rose Reservations Team

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Rose Reservations Team

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MOSCONE CENTER 1 BR+DEN/1BA (1 QUEEN,1 TWIN BED) WiFi (SLEEPS 3)

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

South of Market Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Super central: 1 BR + Den/ 1BA (1 Queen,1 Twin Bed), FREE WIFI

Modern, clean and beautifully decorated one-bedroom plus den, one-bathroom apartment situated in the heart of San Francisco's Moscone Convention Center/Financial District/SoMa district.

Immaculately clean and super central, whether you're coming for business or leisure activities. Renovated completed in September 2013.

Note: In one of reviews this year a guest complained about a mold issue in the bathroom, we already got rid of the mold, painted the walls and installed a bathroom ventilation fan so it is fresh and clean as new.

If this listing isn't available for the dates you are requesting, please view our other listings:

homeaway.com/218163

homeaway.com/3608746

homeaway.com/312937

homeaway.com/3630075

(our calendar is always up to date - subject to first-come, first-serve booking based on payment through HomeAway)

Location: three blocks from Moscone Center, the apartment is within walking distance to businesses (Salesforce, Google, GAP, Blackrock, Orrick, CNET, etc) and tourist destinations (Embarcadero, Ferry Building, AT&T Park, Union Square). Amazing restaurants are just steps away -- Benu, Boulevard, Town Hall, and Lulu's, to name a few.

The main bedroom features one queen-sized bed. The den is a smaller room located at the rear of the apartment (note: it has a twin sized bed, the bathroom is inside the den).

Wifi and television, all included.

Parking not included but available within one block (2nd street/Folsom) .

Wifi and television with DirecTV service all included.

Washer/dryer available for use at no additional charge.

Note on rates: higher rates apply during conventions at Moscone Center and holidays. Please see below for specific dates or ask when inquiring.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rose Reservations Team (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

The condo is located in a really convenient area to get anywhere in the city quickly. Rosavel was a great host and made everything easy. The two bedrooms are spacious enough and makes you feel like you have a real home while traveling.
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
MOSCONE CENTER 1 BR+DEN/1BA (1 QUEEN,1 TWIN BED) WiFi (SLEEPS 3)
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 9 reviews
1

First impressions and the little things count

  • 1 of 5

We arrived late at night due to flight disrupts which meant arriving in the dark . To find homeless people sleeping on the doorstep and rubbish everywhere wasn't a comfort for safety and security . The unit itself was disappointing ,to find previous guests food and toiletries in the cupboards and fridge ( enough to fill a shopping bag) made us question the cleanliness . The unit doesn't have a dishwasher and the management couldn't provde a plug for the kitchen and bathroom sinks . It is no wonder that every glass, cup , plate and cutlery had food remains on them .we had to re wash anything before use and purchased cups as the ones in the unit were chipped and dirty.

We tried to heat pizza in the over that has no oven trays to once again find it was so filthy we set the smoke alarms of 20 times. My idea of a holiday was not scrubbing the oven while my family tried to remove the smoke .i give credit to the guy who turned up with tea towels and promised it would be cleaned , which it was the following day .one thing that gets me is when they know 3 guests are staying there are only 2 towels. Having to access the downstairs basement via outside stairs at night wasn't acceptable . Next day we got the code for the inside entry.

The unit is very noisy from the traffic and those other guests .

The whole unit looks like it's had a cheap makeover with paint and vanish splashes left behind . Would we stay or recommend ....no....we checked out early and I'd we hadn't paid so much in full we would have checked out on day one .

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nikki, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience, we tried our best and meted your requests when you contacted us every time. Please next time let us know about the homeless, unfortunately in San Francisco they are everywhere although they are harmless, we can always call the police if he is sleeping too close to our property building so they can take him to a shelter and send staff to pick up any garbage. The area where the property is located is pretty safe, it can be empty at night since there are mostly offices so they only open business hours, but totally safe. We already talked to the cleaning staff to pay more attention in everything when they clean and to throw away all food and toiletries from other guests. (We provide shampoo, hand soap, toilet paper, coffee... so if you find out that in the unit it was provided by us) but yes it is unacceptable to find food in the fridge so we are sorry. About the towels, we provide extra towels for every guests and are located in the basement cabinets, but we already let the cleaning crew know, so they can put 3 body towels and extra towels in the bathroom every time. So again thank you for your review and have a wonderful week! Sincerely, Reservations Team
3

sf

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed the stay

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Austin, Texas
5

good

  • 5 of 5

Loved it

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Decent stay with a couple of issues

  • 3 of 5

There were definite pros/cons staying at this property.

Location: It’s a short walk to the bus line but what we discovered was that bus stops to common tourist attractions were a bit further away. If you are attending meetings at the conference center then it’s a great location. There are a handful of places to eat around the area however being that it’s in the Financial District, everything basically shuts down at an early hour.

Exterior: Average- a bit shady in some areas. We didn’t hear any of the construction noise but we could hear the traffic very clearly. Thank goodness for ear plugs.

Interior: The place was clean and had all the amenities of a home. We did have issues with the heat. The apartment felt extremely humid and we were only provided one box fan that was extremely loud. We ended opening some of the windows but I didn’t feel safe b/c some of the windows didn’t have screens or could provide easy entry for a burglar. Main issue we discovered was the bathroom ceiling- part so the ceiling was covered in mold and parts of the shower fixtures were rusted. By day three my entire party had develop respiratory issues. Again, it really had to do with the circulation of air in the place and the need for more fans or vents. I did notify the owner of this.

Would I stay here again- probably not. Was the value worth the price- absolutely.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindy thank you for your review! I'm glad you had a great time in San Francisco and want to apologize about the mold issue, we already got rid of it and painted the bathroom walls. More ventilation in the bathroom is coming. Thank you again for letting us know. Reservations Team
4

Decent Stay

  • 4 of 5

There were definite pros/cons staying at this property.

Location: It’s a short walk to the bus line but what we discovered was that bus stops to common tourist attractions were a bit further away. If you are attending meetings at the conference center then it’s a great location. There are a handful of places to eat around the area however being that it’s in the Financial District, everything basically shuts down at an early hour.

Exterior: Average- a bit shady in some areas. We didn’t hear any of the construction noise but we could hear the traffic very clearly. Thank goodness for ear plugs.

Interior: The place was clean and had all the amenities of a home. We did have issues with the heat. The apartment felt extremely humid and we were only provided one box fan that was extremely loud. We ended opening some of the windows but I didn’t feel safe b/c some of the windows didn’t have screens or could provide easy entry for a burglar. Main issue we discovered was the bathroom ceiling- part so the ceiling was covered in mold and parts of the shower fixtures were rusted. By day three my entire party had develop respiratory issues. Again, it really had to do with the circulation of air in the place and the need for more fans or vents. I did notify the owner of this.

Would I stay here again- probably not. Was the value worth the price- absolutely.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindy thank you for your review! I'm glad you had a great time in San Francisco and want to apologize about the mold issue, we already got rid of it, painted the bathroom walls and installed bathroom ventilation fans. Thank you again for letting us know. Reservations Team
4

Decent Stay

  • 4 of 5

There were definite pros/cons staying at this property.

Location: It’s a short walk to the bus line but what we discovered was that bus stops to common tourist attractions were a bit further away. If you are attending meetings at the conference center then it’s a great location. There are a handful of places to eat around the area however being that it’s in the Financial District, everything basically shuts down at an early hour.

Exterior: Average- a bit shady in some areas. We didn’t hear any of the construction noise but we could hear the traffic very clearly. Thank goodness for ear plugs.

Interior: The place was clean and had all the amenities of a home. We did have issues with the heat. The apartment felt extremely humid and we were only provided one box fan that was extremely loud. We ended opening some of the windows but I didn’t feel safe b/c some of the windows didn’t have screens or could provide easy entry for a burglar. Main issue we discovered was the bathroom ceiling- part so the ceiling was covered in mold and parts of the shower fixtures were rusted. By day three my entire party had develop respiratory issues. Again, it really had to do with the circulation of air in the place and the need for more fans or vents. I did notify the owner of this.

Would I stay here again- probably not. Was the value worth the price- absolutely.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindy thank you for your review! I'm glad you had a great time in San Francisco and want to apologize about the mold issue, we already got rid of it and painted the bathroom walls. More ventilation in the bathroom is coming. Thank you again for letting us know. Reservations Team

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
San Francisco International Airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ferry Building
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Caltrain
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
80, 101, 280
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
South Beach, Ocean Beach
Car: not necessary

Excellent location near cafes and restaurants within easy walk (i.e., Boulevard, Hawthorne Lane, Town Hall, Palomino, Yang Sing) this apartment is very downtown and convenient to everything, just three blocks from the Embarcadero (Ferry Building, Pier 39, Fisherman's Wharf).

Only two blocks from Moscone Center - convenient for conventions/trade shows, businesses in the Soma neighborhood (Salesforce, CNET, Google, Blackrock, Orrick, etc), and tourist destinations

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

South of Market Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Notes Cleaning charge - $75

50% deposit of total reservation amount required at booking; remaining 50% due 15 days before arrival.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

South of Market Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Den - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote