Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lovely Seaview home, ocean view, hot tub (45th Street) Book 2 Get 2 FREE!

Chandy Gaub

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Chandy Gaub

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lovely Seaview home, ocean view, hot tub (45th Street) Book 2 Get 2 FREE!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Long Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Special Pricing: 2 nights FREE! Stay for 4 nights, pay for only 2! Valid until June 14th, 2015. Excludes holidays and Spring Break.

Spring Break Special: 1 Night FREE. March 18 to April 21. Stay 4 nights, only pay for 3!

Call for details or visit our website: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals

Welcome to 45th Street Beach House,

This home is located near the heart of historic Seaview, Washington and is just a few blocks from Bloomer Mansion (same owners).

It is the only vacation rental home in Seaview with an ocean view. Enjoy outdoor expansive first and second story decks with barbeque, outdoor hot tub and indoor recreation room with children's toys, ping pong, pool table, large screen TV with Xbox and Wii game machines.

Also new is your own private path to the beach. This path was cleared in the summer of 2013 and winds through six acres of native pines, wetlands and dune grass. The path is dry through late Spring, Summer and early Fall, and may be impassable in the Winter as ponds fill with rainwater.

This newer craftsman beach home has so much to offer. Some of what you can expect to find:

* Distant Ocean View

* New! Private path to the beach through six acres of private pine forest and dunes. Careful: it may be flooded in winter months, but clear in late Spring, Summer and early Fall.

* Sleeps 8 comfortably in 4 bedrooms (1 King, 2 Queens, 2 Twins & 1 Crib)

* Sleep up to 20 people when you rent Bloomer Mansion just 4 blocks south of 45th street.

* 2 full baths, one up and one down. See floor plans.

* Pet-friendly, up to 2 well-behaved medium sized dogs maximum

* Relax in your own private outdoor hot tub on the lower deck

* Stay connected with high-speed internet access (WiFi).

* Recreation room in converted garage: Pool table, ping pong, large screen TV, Xbox, Wii, video games.

* Gas barbecue included: The outdoor decks on both the first and second floors are ideal for a spring or summer barbecue or just enjoying the sunsets over the Pacific Ocean.

* Fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel cutlery, stainless steel pots and pans and new appliances.

* The location of this home could not be better. For the past 150 years, Seaview, Washington has been a favorite lodging destination for people all over the state of Washington and Oregon.

* 45th Street is in the heart of Seaview, and is within a 5 minute walk to the local market, antique shops, and two of the finest restaurants/Pubs on the peninsula: Depot Restaurant, Shelburne Pub and Restaurant

* For families, 45th is just blocks to Sid's Market, a full service grocery store, and 3 blocks from Chico's Pizza, a family run pizza parlor that has been a favorite of the locals for 40 years.

* Downtown Long Beach Washington is a ten minute walk away, through a quiet residential area with many restored homes dating back to the 1880's.

Whether you are looking for a quiet weekend with your closest friends, or a family getaway, 45th Street Beach House is the ideal lodging place for all that Long Beach Washington has to offer.

Surroundings

45th Street Beach House vacation rental is in the heart of Seaview, Washington at the end of a residential street with few houses. The house sits on six acres of pristine pine woods, beach grass and dunes.

There is a partial ocean view from the upper deck, living room, dining room and kitchen. The house is close to the Seaview beach approach on 38th St.

Seaview, WA has a lot to offer, including great restaurant, antique malls, a local tavern and pub, a thrift shop, local pizza parlor, post office and coffee stands.

Downtown Long Beach, Washington is less than a mile away. Walk to town and enjoy the sight of many homes dating from the 1880's to early 1900's. The owners have meticulously restored these old homes for all to enjoy.

In Long Beach, WA, you will find many restaurants, shops, and activities for the entire family.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Chandy Gaub (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015

About Chandy Gaub

The 45th Street Beach House is the second vacation rental that Rob and Heidi own on the Long Beach Peninsula. The first is the Bloomer Mansion. 'We all love the Long Beach WA Peninsula, and frankly we never imagined that the Bloomer Mansion would become so successful that it is rented out nearly every weekend. We actually needed a place to stay when we came to the beach.'

Rob and Heidi both fell in love with the 45th Street Beach House and purchased it in December 2009. It is the perfect size for one or two families, has a fantastic ocean view, a hot tub on the porch, and a large garage, that over time, will be converted to an amazing recreation room.

They are hopeful you will enjoy their second home as much as the Bloomer Mansion - but perhaps not so much that they never get a chance every weekend is booked year round.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to anyone with a large group. Nicely supplied kitchen for those who enjoy cooking for themselves. we were a group of musicians with plenty of room for string instruments including an upright bass to play in the living room area while the others enjoyed watching the rain. All in all we had a great time with our friends!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 62 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lovely Seaview home, ocean view, hot tub (45th Street) Book 2 Get 2 FREE!
average rating of 4.387097 based on 63 reviews
4

Family Fun

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time renting a vacation home with our grown children and 4 small grandchildren. We had a wonderful time and we even had a couple of sunny warm days. It was a plus that we were allowed to bring our dog with us too. The house was well stocked (we brought more with us than we needed to and they even had bowls for the dog) and we loved that it had a washer and dryer. We spent a lot of time in the game room playing pool, playing ping pong, and watching movies. The grandchildren enjoyed all of the toys available to them. The first night we were there we had trouble with the cable and wifi, but after that we never had a problem. The one thing I would recommend is some kind of gate that was able to block the wide stairwell on the upstairs level. We had crawlers and toddlers that were sometimes difficult to keep away from the stairs. The management was extremely helpful when we needed anything. A couple of times we had to call because a bear kept taking our dumpster (which we thought was exciting because we have never seen a bear in the wild). We would definitely rent this house again although with our growing family we may need something with one more bedroom.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Seattle, Wa
5

Seaview Thanksgiving 2014

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and met our adult kids in Seaview for Thanksgiving. We loved it and the toddler grandsons loved all the toys and kid friendly home. We are a family of cooks and we delighted to find the spacious and well equipped kitchen. The path to the beach was a big bonus and we hiked to the beach multiple times a day. Another highlight was a bear sighting.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review, we try to insure each of our homes has something for all members of the family so you enjoy your stay and have a wonderful experience. Thank You Chandy
Camas, Wa.
2

not happy

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

house needs tobe updated/paint/carpet/blinds. no wi fi and no help to fix it. had to go into town to work as job requires it lost time with family as a result not happy.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, We did explain that when we called the provider we were told they were having issues in the area. In our remote area sometimes things can interfere with internet service. We did offer you our hot spot which provides internet at any location through our phone plan, and you did take us up on our offer to let you use our office for your internet access. We did everything in our power to remedy the issue. as for updating the home is currently being painted, we have just refurbished the kitchen floor and trees are being topped to restore the ocean view. Thank You Chandy
3

Nice place

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love the Jo tub for a stormy October getaway. The walk to the beach from the private trail was a little long and uneven if you have people with mobility issues. We only used the path once and drove yo the beach access just a few blocks away. The kitchen was very well equipped. The play room was nice but a little musty. Bring your own pillows and towels if you are picky. Loved how close to everything we were. The house was very cozy and spacious at the same time. Excellent off season rates made it ver worth it!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review 45th St Beach House is a favorite to many, The beach path is a great place to observe all the beautiful natural surroundings of the home. We look forward to your next stay with Bloomer Estates Thank You Chandy,GM
Vancouver, WA
4

great vacation at the beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the house is in a great location near store and restaurants within walking distance. it takes a bit of a walk to get to the beach but it is worth it. the house is well equipped for a family.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review. Chandy GM

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Long Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1872 sq. ft.
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Private path to the beach (Open seasonally)

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$395 - $600 per night
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$165 - $275 per night
2 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,300 - $3,850 per week
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote