Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Glen Arbor-In town-Sleeps 5-Pet ok-Crystal River frontage

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Glen Arbor-In town-Sleeps 5-Pet ok-Crystal River frontage

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Glen Arbor Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cute 2 bedroom/1 bath cottage in the heart of Glen Arbor. Sleeps 5 with 1 Queen, 1 Full,& sofabed. W/D, cable/DVD, WIFI. Crystal River frontage across the street. Canoe, kayak, firepit. Sat-Sat. Pets ok. Summer weekly only

This comfortable, cozy cabin in the heart of Glen Arbor is great for a couple or small group. Private frontage (canoe included) on the Crystal River is just across the street. 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. 1 level cottage, faces Southeast. Located on West Harbor Hwy, walk to downtown Glen Arbor! Sleeps 5.

1 Queen, 1 Full & sofabed. Hardwood floors, washer/dryer, Cable TV, DVD. WiFi. Gas grill, Fire pit, deck. This budget-friendly cabin is a perfect summer or fall retreat. Walk to everything from this location- shopping, dining, mini golf, ice cream, and more. Tennis courts about 1 mile away. Visit the "most beautiful place in America," the Sleeping Bear Dunes--5 minutes away. Nature and wildlife abound.

No smoking. No air conditioning. Linens provided. Pet friendly. SATURDAY-SATURDAY for summer weeks.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 50 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Glen Arbor-In town-Sleeps 5-Pet ok-Crystal River frontage
average rating of 4.28 based on 50 reviews
5

very pleasant

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

excellent. Clean and cozy.

Manager responded on 11/20/2014:

We are pleased you had a good stay at this location. Please come again.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property is pretty old, lacks basic necessities, furniture is broken.

Manager responded on 10/21/2014:

This review is very surprising. This cabin is kept in good order and does improvements every year. In 2014 new bedding,a headboard, flat panel tv and a garbage disposal were added. The back bedroom was just painted and new windows added to the cabin. This guest was unhappy there was no dishwasher but we do not advertise that there is one. There are a few antiques in the house and an older oven but everything else in in good condition. The pictures on our website give an accurate description of what it looks like. We did not receive a call on any issues. We think this is simply a case of the wrong kind of rental for this guest. We are sorry you were not happy at this location.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
4

Perfectly Located

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were looking for something within walking distance of downtown Glen Arbor and we found it with Fernwood. The cabin is in a great spot!

We enjoyed having a canoe across the road to paddled along the Crystal River, it was beautiful! It would be hard to find a rental this budget-friendly and this close to town.

We will be renting this cabin again next year.

Manager responded on 12/2/2014:

Thank you for staying with us and please come again.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Livonia, MI
5

The Fernwood

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our time there. We used the firepit every day. The place was clean and pretty well stocked. The only thing we didn't have was a sharp knife and a frying pan.

Manager responded on 10/14/2014:

We will make sure a new fry pan and sharp knives are added. Thank you for staying with us!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Dearborn, MI
4

up north stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice time at fernwood . the cottage was comfortable the beds were very compfy. The living room furniture could use some updates but everything else was fine. Loved the location.

Manager responded on 12/2/2014:

We will pass along to our owner the need for furniture updates. They do some updates every year so down the line the furniture will be changed. Thank you for staying at Fernwood.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
5

Getaway with kids

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great getaway. Close to town and all activities Glen Arbor has to offer.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $110 Per night

Glen Arbor Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 16 2015 - May 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$120
$595
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 26 2015 - Jun 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
$850
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 20 2015 - Aug 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 31 2015 - Oct 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
$800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 19 2015 - Dec 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$110
$450
$2,020
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Glen Arbor Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote