Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

4 BEDRM CONDO SUGARLOAF NEAR LAKE MI & SLEEPING BEARS. SLPS 11. AIR, POOL

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4 BEDRM CONDO SUGARLOAF NEAR LAKE MI & SLEEPING BEARS. SLPS 11. AIR, POOL

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Cedar Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Right in the heart of Leelanau County 4 bedrm 4 ba sleeps 11 totally remodeled and completely comfortable. Close to Lk Michigan. Peaceful area. Outdoor pool in summer months. Full kitchen. AIR. No Smoking or pets. Internet. Short stays available.

Stay in the heart of Leelanau County in this spacious townhouse that is beautifully remodeled. This is a perfect family getaway at a budget friendly price. Outdoor pool available during the summer months! 3 levels, faces West with views of the former ski hill. Sleeps 10.

1 King in master bedroom, 1 Queen & 1 twin in second, 2 set of bunks in third, and a Futon and full size portable baby crib. Cable TV, DVD, Washer/Dryer. Full kitchen with Dishwasher. Deck with gas grill. Wall unit air conditioners throughout. High speed WiFi (June through Dec).

Located just minutes from Good Harbor Beach on Lake Michigan (3 miles). 15 minutes to Leland, 15 minutes to Glen Arbor and only 30 minutes to Traverse City.

Linens are included. Short stays available.Summer 3 night minimum No Smoking. No pets.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4 bedrm condo Sugarloaf near Lake MI & Sleeping Bears. Slps 11. AIR, Pool
average rating of 4.2272725 based on 22 reviews
business
4 bedrm condo Sugarloaf near Lake MI & Sleeping Bears. Slps 11. AIR, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3638428
+1 -231 922-8922
Cedar Sleeping Bear Dunes
5

Perfect for our Thanksgiving Get Away

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo and location were great! The view of the Mountain is beautiful and great for hiking and sledding. We were very pleased when we walked in and everything was clean! Also another really neat thing is that when our brother walked in for Thanksgiving dinner he pointed out the photo artwork was his on the walls. How crazy is that! The only downside is we had our parents over several times (they live in the area) and they are in their 80s and not having a bathroom on the first floor was difficult for them. I brought many things since I was going to be preparing many meals in particular Thanksgiving dinner, but the kitchen was well equipped. Like they advertised there were plenty of plates, silverware, glasses and cookware for 11 people. The living room is very comfortable with the two sofas, chaise lounge and chair. We always had plenty of seating for everyone. What is sad is these nice townhouses are in-between a dilapidated hotel and pole barn from the abandoned ski resort. I do hope that someone actually buys the place and revitalizes it as the area is beautiful in the winter. The town of Cedar and Maple City are close by if you need groceries. Sugarfoot Restaurant is close by and has good food. You are about 30 minutes from TC, but close to many wineries and good restaurants and shops in Leland and Northport. It is a quiet area which is what we like, but still close to TC if you want to drive in for more activity.

Manager responded on 12/2/2014:
Wonderful! Please come again.
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 bedrm condo Sugarloaf near Lake MI & Sleeping Bears. Slps 11. AIR, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3638428
+1 -231 922-8922
Cedar Sleeping Bear Dunes
Shelby Township, MI
4

Almost Perfect

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was an almost perfect property for our family. We did experience a few difficulties, but nothing that would prevent us from staying again. The grill was dirty, but we were able to get it pretty clean so we could use it. The remote controls for the tvs and dvd player were missing, but I ran to Meijer and bought some so we could use them. The dryer was not working upon our arrival, but the property managment was on top of it and had it fixed the same day. Our biggest complaints were that the sliding doors do not lock, and when they are in locked position, you can still get them open. This could be fixed with a simple piece of wood cut to fit so that the door can't slide open from the outside. Luckily, I was able to find a spare piece of wood that fit pretty well in one of the storage areas so that my son could feel safe sleeping in the basement. The other complaint is that we were without wifi for two days. I'm not sure if it was a property problem or a provider problem. Yes, I know we were on vacation and shouldn't be too concerned with wifi, but we use Netflix to watch movies. Other than those very minor things, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. This is a very quiet property, so if you are looking for nightlife, look elsewhere. Our kids had great fun exploring and hiking and everyone we met was very friendly. The pool was great as well, we just didn't have great weather so we only used it once. Our condo was clean upon arrival and the property management was very easy to deal with and gave great service when we called. While you do have to drive a ways to get to the attractions, we thought that was part of the charm. We saw a few things we wouldn't have normally seen just by staying in downtown TC. We would suggest this property for anyone that has a larger family and wants to stay in a quiet area.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 bedrm condo Sugarloaf near Lake MI & Sleeping Bears. Slps 11. AIR, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3638428
+1 -231 922-8922
Cedar Sleeping Bear Dunes
5

Northern Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great condo for accommodating two families. Close to our favorite places...Leland, Glen Arbor, Northport, Empire, and all of the beautiful Lake Michigan beaches in between. Nice to have a pool on the days where the big lake is not so warm.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 bedrm condo Sugarloaf near Lake MI & Sleeping Bears. Slps 11. AIR, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3638428
+1 -231 922-8922
Cedar Sleeping Bear Dunes
McAllen, TX
5

Excellent spot for family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay at SugarBuzz! Very convenient with the lock box upon arrival. The furnishings were not only comfy but sort of modern with bright colors and trendy decor. We all enjoyed the double wide settee in the living area! Great view of "the hill" . I ate breakfast there every morning. The kitchen was stocked with quality dishes and cookware. The upstairs beds were very comfortable. Downstairs one bedroom had two sets of bunk beds which my 20-something boys slept in. This might've been better for smaller children but they were ok. My husband and sons played both of the golf courses and loved it. Great place to take walks or ride bikes, throw the football or hike up the hill. Beautiful views from up there! We played a little tennis but the courts are really in disrepair. Excellent location with a short distance to Leland, Suttons Bay, and Glen Arbor. Definitely recommend this unit and Visit Up North Vacations.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 bedrm condo Sugarloaf near Lake MI & Sleeping Bears. Slps 11. AIR, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3638428
+1 -231 922-8922
Cedar Sleeping Bear Dunes
Bloomington, MN
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The dryer did not work but otherwise it worked out very well for our group. We loved the open area behind the property.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 bedrm condo Sugarloaf near Lake MI & Sleeping Bears. Slps 11. AIR, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3638428
+1 -231 922-8922
Cedar Sleeping Bear Dunes
Chelsea, MI
4

not a review, just FYI

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
lovely condo-but had a few cleaning issues. groups of dead bugs under large windows on main floor, and the master bedroom bed cover (and room in general) smelled stongly of dog. These would not prevent a future stay, but thought you might like to know.

Manager responded on 11/27/2013:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the bugs. Here up north it is a constant battle to keep them out. When it is a rental we only have the departure date to vacuum them up. They seem to return promptly. So goes life in the north.
The bedding was removed and cleaned.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Cedar Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 18 2014 - Dec 22 2014
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$185
$750
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$225
$1,300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 2 2015 - Mar 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$185
$850
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 16 2015 - May 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 26 2015 - Jun 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
$950
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 20 2015 - Aug 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$345
$1,600
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 31 2015 - Oct 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
$900
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 19 2015 - Dec 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$185
$750
$3,370
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cedar Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote