Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WOE BE GONE- LITTLE TRAVERSE LAKE NEAR GLEN ARBOR SLP 9. SANDY LAKE. DOCK.

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WOE BE GONE- LITTLE TRAVERSE LAKE NEAR GLEN ARBOR SLP 9. SANDY LAKE. DOCK.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Maple City House Rental Photos and Description

On Little Traverse Lake peaceful setting perfect to kick back and relax. Hard sandy bottom lake perfect for swimming and rowing. Bike or walk to Lake Michigan. 3 bdrms/2 ba. Sleeps 9 with 1 Queen, 1 Full, Full-bunk and sofabed. No A/C. No pets. Sun-Sun

Relax in this wonderful cozy cottage in a setting among the trees and a great swimming lake (the water warms up first here) on Little Traverse Lake. An easy trip to Lake Michigan too! 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom one-level ranch. On a quiet side street, facing south. Sleeps 9.

1 Queen, 1 Full, Full/Twin bunk bed and sofabed. Spacious master bedroom with walk-out to deck and large soaking tub in the bathroom. Wood burning fireplace. Full kitchen with dishwasher. Cable TV, DVD.

Enjoy the great outdoors on the large deck or by the lakeside firepit. Short path down to the lake that's great for swimming or take the provided row boat for a spin. Charcoal grill, boat mooring and dock (dock removed as of 10/1/2013 for the winter). Located on a peaceful, tree-lined street that's great for evening strolls.

A great Leelanau County location in the middle of everything! 15 minutes to Glen Arbor and the Sleeping Bear Dunes or Leland. Just west of the home is beautiful Pyramid Point if you want to take a great hike. Good Harbor Beach on Lake Michigan is less than 5 miles away. About 30 minutes to Traverse City.

No smoking. No air conditioning. No pets. Linens are provided. SUNDAY-SUNDAY in the prime summer months.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Woe Be Gone- Little Traverse Lake near Glen Arbor Slp 9. Sandy lake. Dock.
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 13 reviews
business
Woe Be Gone- Little Traverse Lake near Glen Arbor Slp 9. Sandy lake. Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3638247
+1 -231 922-8922
Maple City Northern Michigan
3

Woe be gone

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We totally loved the location of the house. The house itself could see a few updates, starting with a new table cloth. :-)
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Woe Be Gone- Little Traverse Lake near Glen Arbor Slp 9. Sandy lake. Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3638247
+1 -231 922-8922
Maple City Northern Michigan
Dearborn, MI
4

Little Traverse Lake

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great week up north, we love the Leelanau Penninsula. The house was roomy enough for 8 people-good size living, dining, screened in porch areas. Lake was beautiful!We went into Glen Arbor almost every day [15 minute drive] for tennis,kayaking,restaurants,etc.Good Harbor Beach on Lk Mich was a treat!
However..there were a few surprises. The dishwasher was portable and had to be hooked up to kitchen sink, which made kitchen virtually unusable while it was running. The front and back 'yards' were uncleared and without grass.There really was no place for our toddler to be outside, except for deck or dock. The dock was the ONLY place with sun. I didn't think the lack of washer/dryer would bother us, but after a rainy cool week -I be inclined to say it was a negative.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Woe Be Gone- Little Traverse Lake near Glen Arbor Slp 9. Sandy lake. Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3638247
+1 -231 922-8922
Maple City Northern Michigan
MO
1

Renter Beware

  • 1 of 5
Buyer beware. We are experienced renters that rent a different VRBO every summer. We have never previously given a negative review. First night refrigerator didn’t work. We used ice packs to keep our food cold. They sent someone out who said it was fine; however, the door seal had trouble staying closed on this very old refrigerator so we had to repeatedly close the door multiple times to keep the food cold.

Secondly, the toilet in one of the bathrooms leaked. We reported it and didn’t require it to be fixed because we so wanted the driveway fixed. One of our guests car’s got stuck in one of the three sink holes which were never fixed while we were there nor were they fixed the next week. It took over an hour to first dig to a point where we could get a hook on the frame of the car and pull the car out with another vehicle. Every renter should be warned!

After leaving, I had to call at least four times and e-mailed them once because no one was responding to my calls regarding the $50 we were promised that we eventually received after much hassle.

I’d recommend checking the BBB complaints against this company. I would never rent from this company again. They were very friendly on the phone but didn’t follow through with their promise to fix the driveway which would have been an easy fix. Just dump a pick up truck of gravel in the sink holes.

Basically, they are friendly but unreliable.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We absolutely never want a guest to have a bad experience with us and always do our best to fix problems that occur at rentals in a very timely manner.

Unfortunately, to fix the driveway, it is more complex than simply dumping gravel in the ruts and we spent significant time calling every excavating company in our area and no one was available to take care of the job on short notice. We did inspect the toilet after the guest checked out and the "leaking," was just condensation (a common issue in our area during the summer).

We did process the $50 refund we discussed and also an additional refund is being processed. We hope that they will give us a chance to make things right, as we stand by our service and properties and want everyone to have a pleasant vacation.
business
Woe Be Gone- Little Traverse Lake near Glen Arbor Slp 9. Sandy lake. Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3638247
+1 -231 922-8922
Maple City Northern Michigan
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
4

Paradise

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was perfect. The cabin needed some attention. The toilet in the master bedroom did not flush(had to manually flush it) The pots and pans were not in very good shape, we were kind of reluctant to use them. Just felt the cabin could have used some spring cleaning(cob webs everywhere) We felt we paid top dollar (don't understand the $35.00 non-refundable damage fee (did'nt do any damage) or the $157.00 booking fee)Will visit again but will do more research on accomadations
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Woe Be Gone- Little Traverse Lake near Glen Arbor Slp 9. Sandy lake. Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3638247
+1 -231 922-8922
Maple City Northern Michigan
3

far too expensive

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Deck boards fell through, beach chairs broken, kitchen not well equipped, for the price. Location awesome, master bedroom very comfortable.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Woe Be Gone- Little Traverse Lake near Glen Arbor Slp 9. Sandy lake. Dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3638247
+1 -231 922-8922
Maple City Northern Michigan
5

Woe Be Gone

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First, the not so great. One of the sliders on the south side of the house did not lock. There was a sign indicating this when we arrived. We called the management company (on Sunday) and they said that they would let the maintenance people know about it on Monday. As of the following Sunday (our departure date) the lock had not been fixed. Also, the master bath toilet did not flush without some "coaxing". Now for the GREAT! Other than those minor issues we had a great time. It has a wonderful location (actually "perfect" is a better term); close to everything we wanted but on a quiet and lightly traveled road...a 25 minuted walk to Lake Michigan and Good Harbor Bay. It has enough space for several people to spread out and have their own space and enough dishes to feed a small army. Little Traverse Lake offers a nice, all sports feel without the hint of being busy, even on the weekends. The dock and swimming area was great for chillin' and playing in the water (not a weed in sight). The row boat (we should have brought a trolling motor) was good enough for the amount of fishing that we did. I would be surprised if we did not come back to Woe Be Gone in the future. I wonder if it's for sale...yes, we liked it that much.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Maple City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 2 2015 - Mar 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 26 2015 - Jun 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$285
From
$285
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 20 2015 - Aug 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 31 2015 - Oct 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$245
$1,200
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Maple City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote