Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

FAIRFIELD BAY - REST & RELAX SURROUNDED BY BEAUTIFUL BREATHTAKING VIEWS.

Craig Nekvinda

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Craig Nekvinda

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FAIRFIELD BAY - REST & RELAX SURROUNDED BY BEAUTIFUL BREATHTAKING VIEWS.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Greers Ferry Lake Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6 confortably

40,000 acre lake with Marina close by for rentals. Fabulous fishing and water sports.

Three professional eighteen hole golf courses reasonably priced with breathtaking beauty! Listed on Golf Digest's most beautiful list of courses in Arkansas in years past.

3 swimming pools for your use and horseback riding is available for additional price.

Everything is minutes away from the condo within driving distance.

Condo is fully furnished - just need to bring your food and drinks. No smoking or pets allowed.

Just steps away from community pool and restaurant.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Craig Nekvinda (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

FAIRFIELD BAY - Rest & Relax surrounded by beautiful breathtaking views.
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
business
FAIRFIELD BAY - Rest & Relax surrounded by beautiful breathtaking views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363481
-+1 5155701028
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
4

Comfortable, Well-Equiped, Clean

  • 4 of 5
We were in Fairfield Bay to celebrate our grandparents anniversary and stayed at both of their condos. The first condo was quaintly decorated but was very clean and well equipped. The second condo had more of a modern decor and was very very comfortable and well equipped. The proximity to food establishments and the outdoor pool were a plus! And it is only a couple minutes drive from the mini golf and the Lakefront restaurant. The owners were extraordinarily welcoming and very responsive to all of our needs. We would definitely stay here again (especially in the second condo) in the future and would recommend it especially to families and those needing a quiet home away from home. Thank you for welcoming us!
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
FAIRFIELD BAY - Rest & Relax surrounded by beautiful breathtaking views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p363481
-+1 5155701028
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Texas
1

Very disappointing

  • 1 of 5
Our stay in this condo was disappointing. The condo smelled musty, It was not clean at all. Cobb webs, kitchen was not clean, pots and pans were dirty, I washed everything before using it. I cleaned the kitchen, the bathroom toilet and tub were dirty I too cleaned them, there was old food under the couch, the bed sheets felt dirty and looked dingy. The bed was old and could feel the springs in the mattress. The laundry area old paint cans, boxes, old hat and other junk just thrown in there not neatly placed. We were disappointed tried to find different condo to rent when we arrived but were unsuccessful so I cleaned the condo for our stay, notified the owners and was told they do not advertise a luxury condo and they had not had complaints yet. They use the best cleaning company and we were snubbed by the owners for insulting the condo. We were told they would not give a refund of full or partial as matter of fact we were offered nothing not even a apology just disbelief that we found the place so "disgusting" I do not recommend renting this condo nor from this owner. We stay in this area twice a year and love the area but this condo was terrible and the lack of concern by the owners was as disturbing.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did rent to Barbara from Texas for a week. Not once during her stay did she contact us with any complaints about the condition of the condo - she had all phone numbers and our email address prior to arrival.
After she had left the condo and was heading back home she emailed us and told us she wanted a full refund. We apologized that she felt the condo was disgusting and told her that if she had contacted us with her concerns we would have addressed them at that time - but because she stayed the entire week and did not alert us of any concerns - we did not feel a refund was in order. We feel any fair person would have contacted us immediately so we could send the cleaning staff in to address the issues she states.
We have rented this condo for five years and just this year updated bedding and bath towels.
We feel this review is another way trying to force us into refunding her money and we will not be bullied into giving a refund.
We are fair people - with morals and ethics - unlike what Barbara from Texas portrays us to be.

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Little Rock
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
1//2 mile
Nearest Train
70 Miles
Little Rock
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
Hwy 65
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Greers Ferry

FAIRFIELD BAY CONDO - centrally located near Marina - and two 18 hole professional golf courses along with community swimming pool and restaurant across from condo that are just steps away. Sit on one of two decks and enjoy the restful and peaceful atmosphere. Wonderful people in the community make staying here such a pleasure!

Golf: We purchased this property because of the unique golf courses available at very affordable prices! Featured in Golf Digest in recent years as Arkansas most beautiful golf courses - they all have pros on staff along with pro shops.

The driving time is just minutes away to each of the courses and you can easily play a different course each day.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Greers Ferry Lake Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.5%

Notes

  • taxes include all sales community and state taxes.
  • $90.00 per day (2 day minimum) or $400.00 per week (plus taxes).
    We take M/C or Visa and will reserve months in advance.
    Property is owned by Real Estate Sales Associate.
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Greers Ferry Lake Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • must bring own beauty supplies but towels and hair dryer are furnished.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote