Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GREAT RATES FOR LUXURY HOME W/ IN-LAW COTTAGE IN WINE COUNTRY!

owner/ property manager

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

owner/ property manager

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT RATES FOR LUXURY HOME W/ IN-LAW COTTAGE IN WINE COUNTRY!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

McMinnville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Baker Street is a lovingly restored 1914 craftsman-style home with 5 bedrooms and 5 baths. We call it LeGrande Chateau. It is decorated with fine antiques and collectibles. We invite you to relax in casual elegance while you enjoy a glass of wine or have a cup of freshly brewed coffee or tea in our parlor. In clement weather, you might prefer to sit on our front porch as you watch the world go by. Or you can adjourn to our large second-story deck out back to have a BBQ with friends, read a good book or have a quiet conversation with your partner.

We offer 2 fully equipped, self-catering vacation rentals that have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Ask us about adding LePetite Chateau for larger groups. Whether you are in McMinnville for a romantic getaway or here on business, let Baker Street Inn & Vacation Rentals become your 'Home away from Home.'

We are located just 2 blocks from the Historic Downtown District, an easy walk to fine dining, art galleries, antique stores, and Linfield College.

We believe Baker Street Inn & Vacation Rentals is just what you need for your visit to Oregon's Wine Country.

Keywords: 1914Craftsman-Style, Fully Restored, Two-story home plus In-law cottage, Downtown Luxury, Wine Country, IPNC at Linfield College, 200 wineries nearby, short drive to beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
owner/ property manager (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2014

Why owner/ property manager chose McMinnville

After an extensive search, we decided that we wanted guests to be able to wine taste without having to drive.

McMinnville was voted Oregon's favorite small town main street, so we thought that being within easy walking distance was a huge asset. The house is large and we were able to provide private, en suite bathroom for every bedroom so that finalized it for us.

What makes this house unique

All rooms have private baths which include a clawfooted tub/shower combination or a jucuzzi tub with a hand-held shower, a lovely front porch on which to sip wine and watch the world go by, easy walking distance to our historic downtown, close to Linfield College for parents, students and special activities such as concerts, plays, games, plus large spaces for family gatherings and friendly get-togethers! This Craftsman-style home built in 1814 has lots of beautiful, original unpainted woodwork with built-in cabinets and china hutches. There are also three window seats in the house! The revamped kitchen has goegeous cherry inished, floor-to-ceiling, glass-fronted cabinets. It's a gourmet dream kitchen!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Rates for Luxury Home W/ in-Law Cottage in Wine Country!
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
business
Great Rates for Luxury Home W/ in-Law Cottage in Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349420vb
-503 472-5575
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
5

Perfect for a ladies weekend in wine country!

  • 5 of 5
This home was absolutely fantastic for a ladies weekend in wine country. Totally unique in how it is decorated, and perfectly fit 6 of us for the weekend. The location could not be better for going to dinner at the McMinnville restaurants. It's two to three blocks from La Rambla, McMenamins, and the Cornerstone Cafe (where we got bagels for breakfast). It's also perfectly located for a day-trip to the wineries. The house was very clean, and the living room was great for relaxing after our long day of wine-tasting. Also, Cheryl - the owner - was a pleasure to deal with. Very easy to be in touch with, and very easy to book through. I would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great Rates for Luxury Home W/ in-Law Cottage in Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349420vb
-503 472-5575
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
2

Charm Awaiting Some TLC

  • 2 of 5
This old home in lovely McMinnville has great gathering space in the living room and large dining room where you'll be surrounded by a large number of baskets and collectibles. The linens are clean and plentiful and with some searching, you can find pretty much anything in the kitchen which has a warm, lived-in feeling.

For warm weather visits, there's also an outside back deck with room for guests with tables, chairs and umbrellas above a dilapidated garage and between the main house and the guest house. There is off-street parking shared between the main house and guest cottage.

If you're looking for a quiet neighborhood location, be aware that the house (location blocked on VRBO site) sits on the main highway through town (listed by neighborhood street name) and near the main fire station. This means early morning commuter street noise that continues well into the evening and an occasional siren call to aid from the fire station!

Also, if you're looking for the house in the picture, you'll not find it. The house is in need of some TLC both inside and out (read prior reviews). We still enjoyed being close to downtown and the wonderful restaurants, tasting rooms, and shops but were disappointed that the representation didn't match the actual house.

Finally, the large house is really a three bedroom house with a fourth bedroom sporting a queen hide-a-bed and the fifth, a double Murphy bed right off the kitchen. Also, as advertised, all bathrooms have claw footed tubs so guests need to be able to climb in over the sides to enter the showers.

As a courtesy, all feedback and suggestions for VRBO description revisions (e.g. details on beds) provided first to owner. She said new paint and elbow grease coming once busy summer season over.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: As ever, I value all guest suggestions. I want to address 4 items from the review: bathtubs, number of bedrooms, location/Fire Department and the picture not being representative of the house.
1) My website advertises that we have claw-footed tubs in most every bathroom, plus a Jacuzzi tub with a hand-held shower in another. This guest said that when our listing said we had tubs and showers, that it was possible that the shower may have been separate. I realize that people's abilities are different, however I consider it a guest's responsibility to make sure that the the rental will work for them. This is a 1914 Craftsman-styled home and we do NOT have handicapped access, but I am happy to change the listing to read tub/shower combination. Great idea!
2) This house does have four bedrooms with private baths. We specifically took the queen bed out of our White Heron room on the advice of several guests and replaced it with a queen sofa bed so that we can use a twin air-bed in that room to sleep two separately (or two together in a queen) and due to limited floor space, guests wanted to be able to fold the bed up during the day. Guests tell us it's a very comfortable sleeper sofa! The downstairs drawing room has an queen-sized Oregon wallbed system and uses the bathroom off of the kitchen (kitchen can be locked while using the bathroom). Please note that the house is rented to only one family or group at a time.
3) We are within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and tasting rooms. We are located two blocks south of Third Street, our historic downtown which is also a busy street. All of the hotels and motels are on Third Street, Hwy 99W (Baker Street) or on Hwy 18. There are two more vacation rentals directly across the street from us!
McMinnville is a small town that has a volunteer fire department. There are "repeaters" all over town that call the volunteer firemen into service. There is nowhere in town that you will not hear the siren. That's pretty much the point. We consider being very close to the fire department a wonderful asset. In the unfortunate case of an emergency, our guests are the closest to help.
4) Lastly, the picture. Trees now obscure the view & we can't have them removed because we are a recognized "USA Tree City." I assure you that it is the same house, in need of a new coat of paint on two sides and that MOST of our guests are delighted with their stay which is why we have been in business for 22 years!
business
Great Rates for Luxury Home W/ in-Law Cottage in Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349420vb
-503 472-5575
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
Mill Creek, WA
4

Beautiful Victorian

  • 4 of 5
This was an exceptional place to stay, my only negatives were there was no where for kids to play safely (which is not their problem) and the driveway seemed to be a major thoroughfare for the neighbors. I heard shouting at 1130 at night as people passed by the windows. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the kids loved the murphy bed. There is a park nearby. Each room has their own bathroom which worked perfectly for us and the claw foot bathtubs were a treat.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Rates for Luxury Home W/ in-Law Cottage in Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349420vb
-503 472-5575
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
Montana
4

Fun family retreat!!!

  • 4 of 5
Baker Street Inn was the perfect place for our stay in McMinnville. This older classic home has a wonderful Bed and Breakfast style with each bedroom having its own private bath, coffee maker, and small refrigerator. We rented the home while attending our daughter’s graduation and we were joined by parents, brothers, and their families. We all had our individual space but enjoyed our meals together around the spacious table in the formal dining room. The kitchen is well stocked and feels like you are cooking in your own kitchen and we found the living room to be a comfortable place to gather and spend time sharing our adventures of the day. We walked to downtown (two blocks away), to the Saturday Market, Linfield campus, a car show, and a wonderful park just around the corner. When we weren’t out enjoying this quaint and lively town, we spent much of our time hanging around the house and enjoying the activity from the front porch or relaxing on the back deck. The owners were great to work with and we will definitely stay there again.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Rates for Luxury Home W/ in-Law Cottage in Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349420vb
-503 472-5575
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
Redmond, WA
4

Our stay at La Grande Chateau on Baker Street

  • 4 of 5
The home worked great for our family gathering. Its a big old beautiful home and the location is fantastic. The bedrooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. A suggestion for the kitchen is a big pot for boiling water for pasta. It there is one we couldn't find it. The only complaints from are group are the house is on a busy/noisy street, the house is overflowing with bookshelves, furniture, collectables/nick nacks, etc., and its a bit dark even with lights on. It is a beautiful home and great for a family get together. We would stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Rates for Luxury Home W/ in-Law Cottage in Wine Country!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349420vb
-503 472-5575
McMinnville Willamette Valley Oregon
Southern interior BC
5

Baker St B&B experience

Baker St B&B experience
  • 5 of 5
The accommodation provided was delightful - clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. The owner was friendly, professional, and very easy to deal with. The location was perfect for my other activities, and was exactly what I was told it would be. I have already recommended it to others.
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Portland International (PDX)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Multiple
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Wheatland
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bayou Golf Course
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Salem
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
18W
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Kame, La Rambla, Wildwood
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Mt. Hood
Nearest Beach
55 Miles
Lincoln City
Car: recommended

Come to Oregon's Premier Wine Country! With the International Pinot Noir Celebration, Art Galleries, Evergreen Museums, Waterpark, Gourmet Restaurants, Equestrian Wine Tours, Farmer's Markets, Linfield College, Shopping, Antiques, Saturday Market, Historic Downtown, Casinos, Oregon Coast, Bicycling, Parks, Gallery Theatre, beautiful agricultural region,

Outdoor Concerts, Unique Lodgings, Popular wedding locations, Scenic beauty, Helicopter Tours, Soaring Tours,

Community Festivals, Haag Lake, McMenamins, Alien Festival, Microbreweries, Saki and Cider breweries, Nurseries

and More, what are you waiting for?

Other Activities: Skateboarding

Photos

Rates & Availability

McMinnville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jun 18 - Oct 19
2 nights
$295
$1,750
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes We have a firm minimum stay of at least two nights, and for some weekends and/or regional events, we have a three-night minimum.
A reservation May through mid-October and for major holidays requires full payment at the time of reservation. For the rest of the year we reqiure half as deposit and the remainder is due 30 days before travel.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

McMinnville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Easy walking distance to downtown; restaurants, wine tasting, shopping, gourmet market, Farmer's Market, Linfield College, City Park, Library and Swim Center, Gallery Theatre, art galleries, movie theatre, Evergreen Air and Space Museums, plus a water park, and McMenamin's Hotel Oregon.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote