**AUG/SEPT. $775/WK; $115/NITE; GULFVIEW, WIFI, POOL

Theresa

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Theresa

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

**AUG/SEPT. $775/WK; $115/NITE; GULFVIEW, WIFI, POOL

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Vacation memories are waiting to be had at De-Landings of Santa Rosa! Yahoo Travel ranks Santa Rosa Beach, FL as one of the Top 10 beaches in the world. Come and experience what makes this beach town so special at our home away from home!

Our Large 1400+ sq foot vacation home has 2 levels with Gulf Views. Large Master Bedroom with Cathedral ceilings and Private lounge deck that faces the beautiful white sand and green hues of the Gulf. De-Landings is located only steps from the pool and hot tub.

We offer a home with a relaxed feeling with beachy decor.

KING sized bed, dual vanity sink and garden tub in

Master Bedroom.

Second Large bedroom has 2 FULL Sized beds and private full bathroom with walk in closets.

Lower level has spacious kitchen with a Breakfast Bar, seating for

8, and view of the pool from living room with resort lighting.

*** 150 yds / a short 3 minute walk from beautiful and quiet Beach Access!

***Large kitchen and dining/living room area, tastefully decorated

in beachy decor.

**** COVERED Parking for 2 cars below Townhouse with private lighted entry

We welcome you to be our Guests and have the vacation of a lifetime!

We are in walking distance to Gulf Place, an enclave of quaint shops and eateries like The Smiling Fish Cafe with an outdoor seating area facing the Gulf and of course one could not forget to stop in to Miss Lucilles Gossip Parlour for some ice cream, fresh pastries, or coffee.

Keywords: beach house, beach townhouse, beach home, santa rosa beach townhouse, santa rosa beach home

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Theresa

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
**Aug/Sept. $775/wk; $115/nite; GulfView, WIFI, Pool
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
**Aug/Sept. $775/wk; $115/nite; GulfView, WIFI, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362895vb
615.497.6706
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

VERY SPACIOUS AND CLEAN!

  • 5 of 5
We wanted a very short 2 night stay walking distance from the beach. I was so thankful when I found someone to rent out for under 3 days.

We arrived late Monday night and found it very easily. GPS took us straight there. The condo was so clean and HUGE. Very spacious. Everything was ready for us which was nice since it was late and we were ready for bed. We woke up Tuesday morning and loved that the pool was right outside the back door. We walked over to the beach (very short walk, cross the highway, walk down a small street, and you are at the beach entrance) and, like always, the waters of Santa Rosa impressed me. The pool was a great temp and we had a great stay. We walked to Pizza by the Sea for dinner (best pizza I have ever had) then went to the ice cream shop and had a delicious coffee milkshake afterwards.

Not a single complaint from us. We plan to recommended it to friends and return ourselves. I do warn you, if you can't climb steps, this isn't the place for you. The steps were definitely my daughters favorite part of the condo though :)
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Crissy! Glad you and your family enjoyed it. We love walking up to gulf place where you guys ate too with the kids. Glad you got to enjoy the water, which is usually where we spend most of our time. Would love to have you guys stay again! Take care.
business
**Aug/Sept. $775/wk; $115/nite; GulfView, WIFI, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362895vb
615.497.6706
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
We had a great stay! We were two families of moms and kids on Spring Break. There was plenty of room to spread out, prepare our own meals, eat together at the table, etc. It was hard to resist local restaurants, but we bought fresh seafood at a local market to complement food we brought from home.

I had tried to imagine the layout of the grounds from the photos, but will describe the details: The Legends is a row of townhouse buildings directly on the north side of "30A" (a road). The townhouse buildings face 30A, but pools, volleyball, grills, etc. are between the buildings and the road. One pool in front of each end building, and volleyball in the middle. Grills near each pool on the inner ends of the pools. A wooden boardwalk runs the length of the property in front of the pools and grills, etc. Nice thick trees obscure the road from view, but you can hear cars during busy times of day. You park underneath the townhome with car access from behind the buildings. The tennis court is also behind the buildings and viewable from kitchen and bedroom windows. A shared deck on the main level runs the length of each individual building and faces the pool area. Private balconies from Master BR are above facing the same way.

I really loved that kids could have some autonomy and be outside at pool or volleyball court and still be within sight and earshot. The tennis court was an added bonus.

The walk to the beach is easy, and there are no crowds to fight. The ocean is an amazing green-blue and crystal clear with white sand beaches that you can walk on for miles... Just beautiful!

The pool was inoperable for our entire stay. We were able to use the other pool, but not able to see children from our deck, as that pool was on the other end of the Legends property. That was a big disappointment, but the hot tub became the "pool" and the temperature of that water was better for this time of year anyway, lol.

The ocean was gorgeous, but full of jellyfish all week - purple flags were up and we only dared wade or take a quick dip. That was a huge disappointment as well, so we played catch and dug in the sand or walked and searched for shells. Still beautiful, but if you expect to swim - maybe read up on times of year of the invasion of the jellies?

Owners were PERFECT to work with. Quick answers to any question - obviously wanted us to enjoy our stay. Cannot say enough good things about them! Would rent from them again any time!
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Kelli! We are so sorry to hear about the pool and requested the property management proactively notify us moving forward so we can alert out guests. Glad you were able to use the hot tub and enjoy that. Sounds like you all were still able to make the best out of the week, which is great to hear - and...I'm sure a welcome break from the MN weather. If you are ever back in the Santa Rosa Beach area, please come and stay with us again! Sorry to hear about the jellyfish too. We've experience algae blooms down there, but never jellyfish :-( yes - dangerous marine life for sure. Enjoy the rest of your spring/summer.
business
**Aug/Sept. $775/wk; $115/nite; GulfView, WIFI, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362895vb
615.497.6706
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Kokomo, Indiana
4

SNOWBIRD

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I always enjoy our stay here which is in walking distance to the beach and restaurants--love the location! The condo is spacious and comfortable. We have so many conveniences that we wouldn't find at other properties which include a sunny deck off the master bedroom, separate bathrooms for the bedrooms, a pantry for storage, nice laundry room, and covered parking which is really nice on those rainy, windy days. The owners are super nice people who strive to make your stay enjoyable.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Bob and Cindy. We were glad you both stayed with us again and hope you enjoyed your time down "south" and closer to your family. Appreciate you taking care of the unit during your stay! Hope spring comes shortly for you both.
business
**Aug/Sept. $775/wk; $115/nite; GulfView, WIFI, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362895vb
615.497.6706
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
We loved our stay in your beautiful vacation townhouse!! The rooms are all very spacious and tastefully decorated, with plenty of room for our family of 5 adults! Everything was there that we could have needed. Our only negative experience while there for 3 days was the Wifi, which really did not work well at all. However, we would definitely stay there again, and would highly recommend this townhouse to other family and friends!!
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we're glad you enjoyed. Hope the graduation ceremony went well. We're sorry about the Wireless internet issues you experienced while you were there. We've since had a technician troubleshoot and repair/improve, so there shouldn't be any future connectivity issues. Hope to have you and your family back at Delandings soon and enjoy the rest of your summer (especially your rewarding trip to Alaska!).
business
**Aug/Sept. $775/wk; $115/nite; GulfView, WIFI, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362895vb
615.497.6706
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
Rented this condo for my mom, brother and his family to stay here during my beach wedding. They absolutely loved it and if any of us are ever in this area again which we will definitely be then we will rent this condo again. The owners were so easy to work with. Thank you again.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice note. We're so glad you all enjoyed and hope your wedding turned out well. Would love to have you, your new husband and your family back. Glad you took with you some wonderful memories!
business
**Aug/Sept. $775/wk; $115/nite; GulfView, WIFI, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362895vb
615.497.6706
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Bainbridge, ga
4

SANTA ROSA WEEKEND

  • 4 of 5
The condo was lovely with a wonderful location. The pool and hot tub were right in front and the porch overlooked it, making it convenient for the kids and parents. There was a tennis court in the back, right across the street. The beach was just a few minutes' walk away. The interior was well appointed, though the furniture is a bit worn. The only problem we had was the sofa bed. It is very uncomfortable. Other than that it was great and would stay there again.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Mona. We're glad you all stayed with us.
Yes - the sleep sofa is going to have to be replaced very soon if it's that bad. Appreciate the time you took to write this and glad you enjoyed the weekend overall! Come back!
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 18 2014 - Aug 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
$169
$995
 
 
Fall
Aug 3 2014 - Sep 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$115
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$115
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis
Notes:
Tennis, Hot Tub, Sand VolleyBall Court, Sleep Sofa, Wine Rack, Ceiling Fans in all Rooms, Two Full Beds in 2nd bedroom and Two Car Covered Parking with Private Lighted Entry
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$800 - $1,400 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$800 - $1,450 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$749 - $1,498 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6