The pictures do not accurately reflect the house. The house was quaint, but when we were there we had major problems with heating and electric. The top floor was warm but the bottom floor was cold and we could never really get it to warm up. The house is fairly old and needs to be updated.
The owner was very nice and gave us a partial refund.
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback, However, I must say the photos of the house online are less than one year old, I do not understand where the "photos do not accurately reflect the house" statement, or where it needs updating. There is nothing in the home more than three years old, except the house itself. It is a fully stocked, comfortable home and if someone wants fancy or high end, there are some beautiful homes at much higher prices I often refer customers too. Yes, we did have issues with the heater downstairs while they were in the home ( though the guest during the prior week made no mention of problems we could have fixed) for which we tried to get service to the house, and unfortunately could not find anyone to come to fix the downstairs heaters on short notice and the guest stay was only 3 nights. I did have someone go out and purchase three brand new heaters specifically for this guest at a cost of $240 and brought into the home in order to try to satisfy the customer. They unfortunately did not want to close the downstairs bedroom door to keep the heat in the room at night so there was not much we could do to satisfy them.The downstairs heater was repaired immediately following her visit and is working great. This is the only guest who has ever had electric issues, I've never had anyone else call me several times saying the electric went off. Yes, our home is old, but it is clean, well kept and in very good working conditions and yes, the photos are identical to what you see on the website (though I do change out the bed spreads for the season!)
Did you find this review helpful?