AFFORDABLE HOME WITH HOT TUB, GREAT BEACH ACCESS!

OR - Oregon Coast

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AFFORDABLE HOME WITH HOT TUB, GREAT BEACH ACCESS!

Rockaway Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath home with a hot tub is a perfect cozy and affordable beach getaway! The home features a living room with a cable TV and DVD player. There is a great dining area for the family with 4 dining seats. The kitchen is bright and inviting with another table and 4 chairs. The master bedroom features a full bed and master bathroom and the second bedroom features a twin and a full bed. There is a second full bathroom as well. Please be advised that there are a lot of breakable items in the house so it is not suited for small children unless they are carefully supervised when playing in the living room.

The hot tub is on the back deck with a privacy wall so it is a very relaxing spot to enjoy after a fun day at the beach. The house is just a 1/3 mile walk to the beach access point right by Twin Rocks!

Rockaway Beach is a fun family location and there are plenty of things to do including a train ride, an arcade, a wealth of restaurants, fishing and any beach activity you can think of!

The house is pet-friendly for dogs up to 30 lbs (a nightly $10/pet fee applies along with a $40 minimum per stay).

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

OR - Oregon Coast

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Affordable Home with Hot Tub, Great Beach Access!
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Affordable Home with Hot Tub, Great Beach Access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362867vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
La Grande, OR United States
5

ROCKAWAY BEACH

  • 5 of 5
My children and I loved our stay at Rockaway Beach. This home was cozy and exactly what I was looking for when I booked our stay. The hot tub with children is a must, it kept them occupied while I prepared our Thanksgiving meal. We also loved the fact that the beach was within such close driving distance, and amazingly enough Thanksgiving Day the weather was perfect. I will recommend this house to anyone who inquires and will definitely be back.
Thank You!!
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay with us. We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable Thanksgiving holiday at this home and we can't wait to welcome you back again. Happy holidays!
business
Affordable Home with Hot Tub, Great Beach Access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362867vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
5

NEW YEARS WITH FRIENDS

  • 5 of 5
Four of us stayed at this place on Easy Street for New Years. Our goal was to get out of town and have a nice time with good friends. This house was a good size for two couples and had all the amenities we needed for our time there. The hot tub was nice, but a little dark at night. It wasn't until the second night that we figured out to leave the back bedroom light on to give some light to the hot tub area through the window. We were there in the off-season so there was pretty much no one around. The decorations were fun and only slightly overwhelming at first sight. I would definitely recommend this property if you are looking to hunker down for a weekend, we had a great time. The only real improvement I can think of would be to add WIFI.
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Home with Hot Tub, Great Beach Access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362867vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Canada
5

WONDERFUL TOUCH TO OUR VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely loved the house. Clean and very charming. Looking forward to booking this house again next time we visit Oregon!
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Home with Hot Tub, Great Beach Access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362867vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
the dalles, oregon
4

NICE QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD

  • 4 of 5
I enjoyed my stay. The house is located in a safe, nice, quiet neighborhood. Close to beach and within walking distance to town. I enjoyed the collections in house but the rest of my family did not. But I am a collector of stuff too. Hot tub was nice but kept coming on during night and waking up and scaring my daughter. Nice place to stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Home with Hot Tub, Great Beach Access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362867vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Seattle, WA
1

THINK TWICE

  • 1 of 5
This rental left a lot to be desired. It is not setup as a rental at all considering it was full of the owners belongings leaving no room for ours. The place was very outdated with furnishings (terribly stained couches for one example), uncomfortable beds, loud pipes, rusted shower heads/fixtures, etc. There was a note in the laundry room stating not to leave the dryer unattended because it ran hot. My thought is a potential fire hazard should be replaced not noted.

The house is listed as animal friendly. One would think that would be the case considering there were multiple off leash dogs on the street. However, we received a rude computer generated note on our car about our dogs which was actually untrue. We were very confused by this.

The winter rates should be the summer rates and they would still be too high a price to pay. The house was probably as clean as the housekeeper could get it, but it felt very dingy and dirty all the same.

There was no chlorine in the hot tub. We realized this after we were in the tub and it smelled a bit off. That was beyond disgusting.

Last, but not least, two full days after we left the rental Vacasa Rentals (who manages the rental) emailed me (which was today) stating a foot stool had been broken by the bed and blamed us. We are more than confident this was not our doing. It is quite strange to me we received this email TWO days later, after others had stayed there (as I noted from the August calendar being fully rented), AND me leaving an poor review of the home via an email requesting a review from Vacasa. With all of this, I felt it was important to communicate the situation here. I will be sending an email to VRBO directly as well.

If you choose to rent this home I wish you better luck then we had.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do everything we can to accurately represent our properties in our listings; I am sorry you felt disappointed. We agree on the dryer and do have plans to remedy this situation. The hot tub has been taken care of; and I do apologize for the rude neighbors. Reviews such as this are helpful as we move forward with property improvements, so thank you for your time.
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rockaway Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jul 23 2014 - Jul 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$180
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 27 2014 - Jul 27 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 28 2014 - Aug 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$180
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Aug 3 2014 - Aug 3 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Aug 4 2014 - Aug 11 2014
2 night minimum stay
$290
From
$375
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Aug 12 2014 - Aug 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$170
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Aug 24 2014 - Aug 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$185
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Aug 30 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$185
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 8 2014
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 9 2014 - Sep 13 2014
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 14 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$155
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$115
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 16 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$145
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Apr 5 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 25 2015 - May 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 31 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$130
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$175
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$245
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 5 2015 - Jul 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 26 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$245
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$250
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote, please contact us or visit the VacasaRentals.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Rockaway Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Email Manager Email