SPACIOUS RETREAT IN THE WOODS WITH HOT TUB NEAR KIRKWOOD

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS RETREAT IN THE WOODS WITH HOT TUB NEAR KIRKWOOD

Volcano Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Large cabin that sits on two and a quarter acres of pine and cedar forest, bordering forest service land. A secluded retreat in the forest; our cabin can accommodate your family and friends.

Pioneer is has ample opportunity for outdoor recreation without the typical crowds found in the Tahoe basin. Kirkwood Mountain Resort, Amador county wineries, Jackson Rancheria Casino, Mace Meadows golf course, lakes, reservoirs, the Mokelumne and Consumnes rivers, fishing, hiking, 4X4, cycling, rock climbing (short distance from mokelumne dome), as well as historic gold rush towns and caverns offer plenty of options to keep you busy. We provide a booklet of nearby activities, restaurants, etc to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Location: The home is located in the Amador pines development in Pioneer, California. Just off highway 88, 35 miles to Kirkwood Ski Resort and 75 minutes from Lake Tahoe, 15-20 minutes to Amador wine country and the Jackson Rancheria casino. 10 minutes to the golf course.

Cabin: This is a 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath, 1850 square foot house with a large wrap around deck, 8 person hot tub and indoor/outdoor game area. Comfortably sleeps 10-12 people.

Ground Floor – Full kitchen with stove top, oven, microwave, new dishwasher, coffee maker, coffee bean grinder, toaster, ample counter space, and peninsula bar with seating for two. Open dining area seats six. Large living room with brand new sectional sofa, LED flat screen TV with roku. The cabin is heated with a wood stove and well stocked with firewood and board games. Behind the kitchen you’ll find one bedroom with a queen bed, twin bunk beds and an adjacent full bathroom. A large mudroom provides laundry facilities and an additional half bath.

Second Floor – The top floor houses two very large, open bedroom areas, with 5 queen beds and two twin beds between them. There is a large full bathroom with parlor area that separates the two bedrooms and a small wet bar in the upper bedroom. Plenty of closet and armoire space to make you feel at home.

Deck, hot tub and game area – The house sports a large wrap-around deck, with an 8-person hot tub in the rear of the house. The covered patio in front of the kitchen has a foosball table and additional seating, along with a gas grill.

Keywords: pine forest, cabin, vacation, relaxation, hot tub, kirkwood, wine tasting

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a couple of good friends who purchased the cabin to enjoy our winters skiing and snowboarding at kirkwood mountain resort. Over the years, we've discovered many great summer activities as well, such as wine tasting, hiking, kayaking and rock climbing in the area.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2004

The cabin is a real getaway from city life. Set in a beautiful sugar pine and cedar forest, it's very peaceful. We enjoy the wilderness setting and its vicinity to outdoor activities.

hot tubing under the stars is a real treat!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Retreat in the Woods with Hot Tub Near Kirkwood
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
business
Spacious Retreat in the Woods with Hot Tub Near Kirkwood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362634vb
415.378.1718
Volcano Gold Country / High Sierra
4

PERFECT HOUSE AND PERFECT TIME LOCATION FOR OUR FAMILIES.

  • 4 of 5
The cabin was in a great location. We got to drive up to play in the snow. We went wine tasting, hiking and went Jackson Rancheria. The spa was also nice to relax in at night. The only compliant I'd have would be that because of the open floor plan, the sound traveled and it was very loud. Besides that, it was perfect!
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Retreat in the Woods with Hot Tub Near Kirkwood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362634vb
415.378.1718
Volcano Gold Country / High Sierra
hayward
5

ONE WORD AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
This cabin is amazing the location in the wood is the most quiet place I ever been and on top of that it has a full kitchen, plenty beds, hot tub, etc.
I was a little bit worried about the entertainment foe the kids but the big screen tv connected to neftlix help a lot, I will recommend this cabin for a family vacation and deffinitly want to back.
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Retreat in the Woods with Hot Tub Near Kirkwood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362634vb
415.378.1718
Volcano Gold Country / High Sierra
Orangevale, CA
5

COMFY, COZY CABIN

  • 5 of 5
When the VRBO property we have rented on several past family get-togethers was booked for Thanksgiving this year we found this very cozy and comfortable cabin in the same general area. In a lot of ways this Pioneer cabin was better than what we had rented in the past. It was considerably less expensive so we booked it for 7 days including Thanksgiving day and the weekend after. This allowed the flexibility for those who had other obligations to participate on their schedule. This worked out great since we actually had 2 Thanksgiving dinners – one on Thursday and another on Friday. Although a total of 19 adults and 3 kids under 7 participated, the maximum number of adults who spent the night on any given day was 10 so there was always empty beds. We ate all meals at the cabin so the dishwasher did an excellent job recycling the dirty dishes into clean ones for the next use. The beautiful Samsung washer and dryer set made keeping an ample supply of clean towels and dry bathing suits easy. The Hot Tub was a big hit with all who used it as was the foosball table. For those who liked hiking there were daily hikes at nearby Pi Pi Campgrounds. As others have commented on, Verizon cell service is non-existent but those with AT&T were able to get service. The unlimited nationwide service using the cabin’s phone was a definite asset that somewhat made up for lack of cell service. Hi speed internet service, which is almost a must have these days, worked well throughout our stay. The weather was perfect for the whole time – unless you were expecting snow. This cabin will be at the top of our list for future family get-togethers.
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Retreat in the Woods with Hot Tub Near Kirkwood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362634vb
415.378.1718
Volcano Gold Country / High Sierra
Denver
5

PERFECT CABIN!!!

  • 5 of 5
I had high expectations before staying at this cabin and I must say that it far exceeded my expectations! The spa in the back was perfect and very hot, there was plenty of firewood, and the living room is cozy with plenty of movies and blankets. I highly recommend this place especially if your boarding at kirkwood
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Retreat in the Woods with Hot Tub Near Kirkwood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362634vb
415.378.1718
Volcano Gold Country / High Sierra
5

GREAT CABIN FOR A BIG GROUP!

  • 5 of 5
We came up to this cabin for presidents day weekend for a little winter cabin fun. There ended up being 11 in our group, and there were still three extra beds. All the bathrooms were spotless, the bed linens were very fresh, and the pillows were fluffy.

We found the kitchen to be adequately stocked for our needs, but we brought a few things we knew we would need in particular. (Crock pot, some round cake pans, and a powerful blender, though it turned out there was already a blender there). They had ample utensils, sharp knives, pots and pans, cutting boards, and cleaning supplies. The dishwasher was handy for a big group.

The hot tub was awesome. Plenty of towels for everyone and I accidentally left a sweet beach towel there, so enjoy the Ralph Lauren tropical themed one extra for me. The smart TV was also really nice- it was all set to go for Netflix, Hulu, pandora, and you can even set up an HBO Go account on it if you have one. Cell reception was almost non-existent for those of us on Verizon, but GPS was fine and there was fast internet on wifi.

There wasn't any snow, but we weren't surprised, as we had asked the owner ahead about typical snow levels around that time, and also we checked a CA snow level website. We brought our running shoes and enjoyed the sunny but cool weather with a long run and thrifting/garage sale hopping around the highway. We also checked out Big Chasm, which is very close. We cooked in every meal, but we explored the local taverns and enjoyed a drink at a local bar that had a parrot.

The drive from SF wasn't bad, even for a holiday weekend, because we avoided 80. We took 580 to the 210/5 to the 88. A couple people in our party took 80 and it was bad news. Take the other route from the bay!

Overall this was a great cabin and we would definitely book it again. The owner was very attentive and a pleasure to work with. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Spacious Retreat in the Woods with Hot Tub Near Kirkwood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362634vb
415.378.1718
Volcano Gold Country / High Sierra
Brentwood
2

OUR 1ST VRBO DISAPPOINTMENT IN 2 YRS

  • 2 of 5
We were looking forward to spending a quiet week in the snow. Well, there was no snow , nor was there a working microwave,hot tub,toilets and by limited tv stations, they mean 1 local & 2 Spanish. That also depended on the time of day. We had to contact the owner who sent a repairman to fix the toilets, but the rest of the issues we just had to deal with. The cabin itself was dated but comfortable. It was the amenities we were disappointed with. The pots and pans situation was pretty sad as well, very old and worn. All in all , a less than satisfying experience.
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm truly sorry your experience was less than ideal. We responded immediately to your concerns by sending our housekeeper up there to fix the plumbing issues. We partially refunded your rental cost due to the hot tub and microwave problems. Both hot tub and microwave had been working well the week prior to your arrival and I'm sorry you experienced problems. We have since purchased a new microwave and made sure the hot tub is in working order. I think the pictures on VRBO accurately reflect the condition of the cabin and I tried to be as responsive as possible to address your concerns.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
silver lake
Nearest Point of Interest
kirkwood mtn resort
Nearest Point of Interest
bear river reservoir

Ski/snowboarding at Kirkwood Mountain Resort, Gambling at the Jackson Rancheria Casino, Wine Tasting at the Amador County vineyards.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Volcano Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
holidays
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$750
$2,960
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150.00
Pet Fee $50.00
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Parties of 8 or more may incur higher cleaning fees
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Volcano Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (6), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Foosball
  • Music Library ...
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • sledding
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • rock climbing
  • golf
  • snowmobiling
  • kayaking
  • spelunking
  • fishing
  • cross country skiing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • hunting
Notes:
coffee maker, coffee grinder, toaster
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$300 - $600 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 17
$299 - $399 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12