THE DISNEY GAAP A POOL HOME IN GATED REMINGTON GOLF COMMUNITY

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE DISNEY GAAP A POOL HOME IN GATED REMINGTON GOLF COMMUNITY

Villas at Somerset Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-11)

We welcome you to 'The Disney GAAP” a 4 bed, 3 full bath villa in Somerset, a well established, upscale, gated community development, part of the highly regarded Remington golfing area. This very tranquil, relaxed golfing community is located approximately 20 minute drive to the Disney theme parks, 2 mins from golf course and few minutes from shops and restaurants. The full Remington area covers just under 750 acres and consists of several residential communities, all are immaculately maintained with lush landscaping and tree lined boulevards. The villas are well placed for both the Remington and Kissimmee Bay golf courses and also for fishing and water sports on East Lake Toho.

Prepare to be engulfed in luxury as you first enter this exceptional home - it is light, spacious, fully air-conditioned, with flat screen TV with cable and remote control in all rooms, ceiling fans throughout, and furnished to the high standards.

The Disney GAAP offers the following facilities.

2,600 ft of living area and the furnishing, high quality ceramic flooring throughout, and equipment have been chosen to compliment this beautiful home. The living/family room offers a 50” flat screen TV with cable TV, DVD player and telephone services for local and long distance calls for free (not international Calls), High speed internet services, as well as sofas, coffee table, and nice decorative plants.

The Relaxing/dining room offers a sofa bed, coffee table with reading lamp, books and novels and dining set for 6-8 people. The kitchen is very well equipped with stainless steel cooker, refrigerator with ice maker, wall mounted microwave, waste disposal, etc. Also in the kitchen area is a 4-8 sitter dining table with 4 chairs which looks out to the beautiful pool area.

A washer and dryer can be found in the utility room, which leads into a 2-car garage.

The master bedroom, has a king-size bed, large walk-in closet, a dresser, nightstands, 32” flat screen TV, and soft lighting. An en-suite bathroom with a large bath and separate shower cubical is just off the master bedroom.

Bedroom 2 has a Queen size bed with closet, an en-suite bathroom, 26” flat screen TV, cable channels, nightstands with lamp and telephone.

Bedroom numbers 3 has a bunk bed with a full size and twin matress, 26” flat screen TV, cable channels, nightstands and closet.

Whilst Bedroom numbers 4 offers a trundle bed for kids to sleep at least two, 26” flat screen TV with cable channels. A full size family bathroom serves these two rooms.

The pool deck has quality patio furniture with chairs, table and loungers. In the cooler months, the pool may be heated at an additional charge by the electric heat pump.

The property also offers a double Garage converted into a games room.

Keywords: villa, 4 bed villa, house, pool home,

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
Property Manager
Advertiser since 2011
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

We presently reside in the U.K and enjoy holidays in Florida. We have either spent time with family or friends in hotels and villas.

Over the years we have enjoyed memorable holidays in Florida. We have become so used to the lifestyle and enjoyed the feeling of being comfortable and at home.

In May 2011 we purchased our holiday villa so we could have that continued sense of being at home on holiday with our family.

As a family we treasure spending quality time together with the children. Time is spent relaxing by the pool in the peaceful gated community, going on day trips to the near by Disney theme parks or simply watching a DVD or cable T.V.

We want you to enjoy your holiday villa with a sense of home from home, just comfortable.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2011

Why The Owner chose Villas at Somerset

The gated community was an instant attraction the surrounding were beautiful and green. I like the assurance that we can feel safe in this community and I would be content to know that any family that comes here would feel the same.

Another reason for buying this villa is that it is close to amenities and not too far from the Disney theme parks. A swimming pool is essential (for relaxation) in a villa, especially when you have been out and about the shops or around the Theme parks.

What makes this villa unique

This property is within Remington Golf Community and has many sight seeing advantages.

The flooring to the house is completely tiled throughout with ceramic tiles.

Some interesting books are provided in the living area for your reading pleasure and relaxation.

Close to all amenities.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Disney Gaap a Pool Home in Gated Remington Golf Community
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
business
The Disney Gaap a Pool Home in Gated Remington Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362617vb
+44 7956 383 606
Villas at Somerset Kissimmee Area
1

Orlando 2014 Rental

  • 1 of 5
When we went to check in at 3:30 (paperwork stated check-in time was 3:00 p.m.) the maid told us we couldn't check in yet as she wasn't finished cleaning. When we were finally allowed into the home, there were some dirt issues. There was trash under the main television, the floor in the master bedroom was dirty, not even swept let alone scrubbed. The walls need to be either painted or cleaned, there were dirt issues there too. The master suite bathroom the large bath tub needed to be cleaned inside and out, the shower floor was very dirty. You might want to consider a new cleaning service for this rental. The furniture was extremely worn, the love seat in living room the arm rest was broken, the throw pillows in living room were torn, the beds in all three rooms need to be replaced, the linens for the master bed were so used they didn't stay on the fitted mattress. New linens and mattresses should be purchased. There was no umbrella for the pool side table. There was no heat control for the pool. Our trash was never taken from previous guests, and ours was not taken either, no instruction as to trash pick up schedule anywhere to be found in the house. The games in the garage, the pool table is broken, the side pockets either have a hole in them so the balls fall out on the floor or the entire pocket is broken off. The foosball table has no catch for the balls when it's played. The screen on the outside door to the pool is broken, looks like someone tried to run through it, that needs replaced. The appliances did not work very well, again they have been used a lot. Our television went out and the property management team was very helpful in correcting this issue, we thank you for that. The house is beautiful, but needs some better upkeep and cleaning.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lori
We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with our villa. Just to address some of your issues, we live in England and visit the villa ourselves at least twice a year to ensure a very good standard. We checked into the property ourselves on the 22nd August, a few days after your departure. Our management company, are doing their best to ensure an excellent standard. We have reported your issues regarding the cleaning to them and we are positive that your comments will be taken seriously.

We remain concerned that you stated that the check in time was 3pm even though our booking confirmation notification provided to you via email stated 16:00 hours (for check-in). It would be helpful if could direct us to the documents that you received that stated a check-in time of 15:00 so that this could be rectified.
The reason for a check-in time of 16:00 is to give the cleaners adequate time to prepare the villa for our new guess in the event of a back-to-back booking, (which was the case with your booking) A guest actually checked out at 10am on the same date.

We are surprised to learn that you mentioned that the appliances in the kitchen were not working properly. I have checked all the appliances and they all seem to be working perfectly.
With regards to the pool heating, all our correspondence to potential guest clearly states that pool heating is charged as extra and guest need to let us know if the require pool heating. However the temperature in Orlando in August has been in the 90s and the pool has been quite warm.
Our management company also have a guest instruction book in the villa that outlines and inform guest of all necessary requirements and instruction for the villa, this includes garbage pick up days. Garbage is only picked up on specific dates and is left in the bins provided outside the villa for the management company to ensure pick up.
We hope this addresses some of your issues and once again we can only apologies that you have these concerns however, we remain pleased that you feel that our villa is a beautiful house.
business
The Disney Gaap a Pool Home in Gated Remington Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362617vb
+44 7956 383 606
Villas at Somerset Kissimmee Area
5

villa

  • 5 of 5
Great time at the villa at Remington courts. Easy directions, but 40 mins from parks. Easy access to enter and exit the facility. We encountered few issues that we addressed the next day.
Quiet and safe neighborhood. The villa was so spacious and clean. The pool was enjoyable. Get your groceriEs three miles away at the plaza.
Many restaurants around also if you use to eat out. 5Mile radius.
I enjoyed myself and will be a returning customer.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Kareema
We are glad you enjoyed your time in our villa. We look forward to your future visits.
Regards
Abbey & Petra
business
The Disney Gaap a Pool Home in Gated Remington Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362617vb
+44 7956 383 606
Villas at Somerset Kissimmee Area
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

My Children's Dream Vacation

My Children's Dream Vacation
  • 5 of 5
My 2 youngest children (10 and 16) had never been to Disney or Florida, so this vacation had been a dream for them for a couple of years. They were so excited when we walked into our rental home for our vacation! It was more than they ever dreamed - beautiful, clean, spacious, and they each had their own bedroom with their own TV! We were MORE than pleased with this home and Abbey was most gracious, helpful and always professional in all of our conversations. I would HIGHLY recommend this home to everyone. We had 2 children and 4 adults staying at the home and we had more than enough room. The location was great - just close enough to what we wanted to see and far enough from the crowds to feel relaxed while we were at the house. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay here for future vacations.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Christine
We are glad that your children had a great time at the villa. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. God bless
Abbey & Petra
business
The Disney Gaap a Pool Home in Gated Remington Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362617vb
+44 7956 383 606
Villas at Somerset Kissimmee Area
Rugby, England
5

Great villa - close to everything

  • 5 of 5
Great location .. Near Kissimmee and St Cloud so good shops and restaurants.. Very quiet estate. Very clean villa and pool.. 20 mins to parks on toll roads.. Would recommend it for family's
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Pete, we are glad that you found the location close to the theme parks, local shops and the airport. We are also glad that your family had a nice time using the pool and the facilities at the villa. We hope we will be able to assist in the very near future. Regards
Abbey & Petra
business
The Disney Gaap a Pool Home in Gated Remington Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362617vb
+44 7956 383 606
Villas at Somerset Kissimmee Area
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Beautiful Home with Everything Provided

  • 5 of 5
Our stay in this beautiful home was a wonderful addition to our vacation. The house was exceptionally clean and well taken care of by its owners. We had everything needed to make meals and had many towels for showers. Cable TV with big screen was great! The best thing to report about our experience would be how clear and detailed our directions were about the alarm codes and alarm system etc. But even better than that, I can say that the people who own and rent this property are super friendly and reachable at anytime. I thank them tremendously for providing us with a wonderful place to stay while creating our vacation memories.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Dee Pierce,
Thanks for booking our villa. One important decision we made from the offset is to ensure that all our guests feel at home in the villa. We communicate with our management company on a regular basis to ensure that the villa is always left in an immaculate condition and we are really happy to hear of your satisfactory experience. We hope that we will be able to assist you in the very near future. God bless and our regards to your family.
Abbey & Petra
business
The Disney Gaap a Pool Home in Gated Remington Golf Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362617vb
+44 7956 383 606
Villas at Somerset Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We rented this home for Easter week while my children were on spring break from school. From the moment we walked through the front door we were amazed. This home is so beautiful and the furnishings are perfect. We plan to go back next year and stay again. You are located close to shopping and dining and close to the beautiful Cocoa Beach. We paid extra for pool heat and it was awesome...that is where we spent most of our time. The kids absolutely loved it and we enjoyed watching them swim. We had 9 people in our party and this home slept us all comfortably. The house is very well maintained and clean. If you're looking for the perfect vacation home for your family the you found it!!
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks Kayla for the feedback. We are so happy your family enjoyed their time in our villa. As requested I have reserved your dates for April 2015. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Ferry
55 Miles
Port Canaveral, FL, United States
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Florida turnpike
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Daytona Beach
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
A number of bars on the 192
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Remington Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
A number of restaurants on the 192
Car: necessary
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Villas at Somerset Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes To reserve your dates please complete our online booking form @ http://www.gaapfloridavilla.com/confirmbooking.html

A 25% deposit plus the damage deposit is required if your arrival date is more the 10 weeks. For arrival dates less than 10 weeks full payment will be required.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Payment in full 10 weeks before arrival date.
Guest can pay a deposit of 25% of booking fees plus the damage deposit, if arrival date is more than 10 weeks
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Villas at Somerset Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Internet ...
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Broadband Access
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1) This will sleep 2 people, Queen size Beds (1) This will sleep a maximum of 2, Twin or Single Beds (1) This a trundle ( pull out bed) which will sleep 2, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) There is a large sofa bed in the living area which can sleep 2, Bunk Beds (1) This consists of a double bed below and a twin bed to the top. This will sleep a maximum of 3
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Foosball
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
  • Game Room
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • playground
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Property benefits from a games room.
Email Manager Contact Me