Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

** PENTHOUSE UNIT **BOOK ONLINE NOW for April 20 - 23!

Owner • Manager

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

High Tide Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

** PENTHOUSE UNIT **BOOK ONLINE NOW for April 20 - 23!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Tidewater Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom • 2 Bathrooms • Bunks • Sleeper Sofa • Sleeps 6

THIS IS THE VACATION CONDO YOU'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR!! Directly on the beach, all the amenities, perfect location, close to many restaurants, night spots and attractions. Everything on your wish list! Invite the whole family! Up to six people can vacation here! Our condo on the 29th floor has beautiful tile, stainless appliances, and granite in the kitchen. We also have a washer/dryer in the unit!

Tidewater Beach Resort is located 1/4 mile west of Pier Park and will be the first building you see when driving from the airport. Tidewater Features: 2 Huge Lagoon Style Pools with Tiki Bars - 2 Gulf Front Hot Tubs - Huge Gulf Front Work Out Facility - Sauna - Steam Room - On-Site Movie Theater - Large Conference Room (Great For Corporate Gatherings) - Indoor Heated Pool - On-site Coffee Shoppe - On-Site Game Room! -and much more!!! The resort is located on over 630' of beach frontage, you can have a blast in the water para sailing, jet skiing, and wind surfing, or just relax on the beach with a good book!

Pier Park is so close to Tidewater, making it very convenient to enjoy all of the unique restaurants such as Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Guy Harvey's, Hofbrau Beer Garden, Five Guys Burgers, The Back Porch Seafood and Oyster House, Longhorn Steakhouse, Olive Garden, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings, and tons more! Wal-mart and Target are both located at Pier Park along with Dillard’s, JC Penney, Old Navy, Ron Jon Surf Shop, and hundreds of specialty stores as well as the 16 screen Grand Theater.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner • Manager (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015

About Owner • Manager

BEACH LOVERS!

Owner • Manager purchased this condo in 2013

Why Owner • Manager chose Tidewater Beach Resort

AMENITIES AND BEACH!

What makes this condo unique

AMENITIES, PARKING, PROXIMITY TO FUN!!!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
** PENTHOUSE UNIT **BOOK ONLINE NOW for April 20 - 23!
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
1

Not Suitable for Long Term Stays

  • 1 of 5

The apartment was tidy but not very poorly cleaned prior to our arrival. We found dirty dishes in the cupboard. There was little evidence of professional cleaning and we spent several hours cleaning it ourselves. We took pictures of what we cleaned. The front door was not sealed (temporarily fixed). We suffered drafts, rain because of the door and sleepless nights because of excessive clanging noises during the night. The furniture was not conducive to comfort and very dated. The Unit was too small for any more than 2 people. There was no landline telephone. The cell service was very spotty and the WiFi when it worked was very slow. Overall, the building was good and the view was very good. This Condo Unit needs a good dose of TLC to make it acceptable for more than a short stay with many hours out and about. The manager was cordial but after his initial visit there was no follow up to ensure our happiness with the apartment.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

New Year's Fun

  • 5 of 5

We loved spending New Year's at the beach. The beach ball drop at Pier Park was perfect for kids. We loved the whole stay! The residents were saying it was a chilly, but where we were from it was -20!!!! Soooo... the temperatures were not too bad in our opinion!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

The condo was everything promised and more.

  • 5 of 5

We stay the week of Auguat 2nd the condo was awesome everything promised and more. Amazing view we saw dolphins and sting rays from our balcony. Close to lots of attractions. We enjoyed the fact the elevator is right outside your condo door. Take it to ground level and walk out on the beach. The elevators are very busy at 4 pm around check in. Bring a change of beach clothes and change in the bathroom on 2nd level and hang at the beautiful beach for a couple hours. When the rush dies down grab a cart and check in. After that the elevators are not an issue. The main elevators in the center are always busy but the elevator outside the condo door are much faster and less crowded! If you walk across the 2nd level bridge out of parking garage, take a right when you get to the hotel lobby area through the glass door to the outside corridor and catch the set of two elevators and you will be at your condo. We can't wait to go back and stay at Tidewater 2906!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gordon, Thank you so much for your kind review of the property! We are very pleased that you had a great trip. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can help you with anything and we look forward to your return visit. Thanks again and best of luck to you and your family. Property Manager
Painesville, Ohio (suburb of Cleveland)
5

Great Condo - Outstanding View

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very nicely decorated, very clean and fully equipped. We stayed here 3 months ago and decided to come back. It is truly like a home away from home. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils you would need for any meal preparation. The view of the Gulf from the 29th floor is absolutely amazing. We were able to see a dolphin playing in the shallow water very close to shore, and a very large manatee swimming in shallow water, which wasn’t visible to those on the shore. The balcony is so peaceful, very quiet with the sound of the waves crashing the shore, very relaxing. Beautiful Pier Park is a very short walk away, where you can find any type of restaurant for your dining pleasures and a whole lot of shopping! There were also a lot of fun things for our 6 yr old granddaughter to partake in. If you don’t find what you are looking for at Pier Park you won’t find it anywhere. We were also quite pleased that the condo property manager, Josh, stopped by to see how our vacation was going and to see if we needed anything. We will definitely stay in this condo again!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Penthouse Condo With Breathtaking Views!

  • 5 of 5

Rented this property the week of July 4th and had the best vacation ever! The view from the 29th floor was incredible, and it was so quiet, a true penthouse feel. Very well decorated with modern furniture and most of all, it was very clean. A fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, and plush linens and towels.

The property has numerous amenities; two outside pools, indoor pool, sauna, 2 whirlpools, beach bar, cafe and convenience store on premises. What I loved most is the easy access to the beach, only a few steps from the elevator.

You never have to leave the property, but if you choose to do so, you are within walking distance to one of my favorites, Dusty's Oyster bar, best fried shrimp ever. Pier Park is close as well, and features numerous restaurants, shops and great entertainment.

My twin sons asked if we could stay here every time, there was so much for them to do there, including an arcade.

The owner was extremely accommodating from the first contact thru follow-up.

I would most definitely recommend this property to friends and family who are searching for a property that has all of the comforts of home, fabulous views and is the perfect setting to make special memories in PCB.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Disappointed with Condo's condition.

  • 2 of 5

The complex was located in a great location to Pier Park and shopping. The beach was beautiful and clean. However, we were disappointed with the condo's condition. This unit would greatly benefit from a finish face lift and a thorough cleaning. The carpet was stained in the Master Bedroom and Living Room, the Master Bathroom was missing a light bulb, Master Bathroom sink plug was difficult to open, garbage disposal stopping working, and wall and trim paint was very scuffed. The kitchen pots/pans were very worn and aged. Plan on bringing your own non-stick skillets, plastic storage containers and sharp knives.

This unit could be a beautiful unit if it received some minor repairs and finish updates. The view from the 29th floor was amazing.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback on this property. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you had while on you vacation to our beautiful beaches. Our staff is on hand to help our guests 24/7 and we would have addressed any issues that you had inside the property if you would have contacted us during your stay and brought them to our attention. Our maintenance staff would have quickly corrected problems with the garbage disposal and drain. We would have also been happy to of sent our cleaning crew back out to see if we could tidy up the carpet some and any wall scuffs. We would have brought you new pots/pans and any other kitchen items you may of needed. We are truly here to make sure that ALL of our guests enjoy the property that they have rented and ultimately have a pleasant and relaxing vacation. If you choose to rent with us again next time please don't hesitate to notify us immediately of any problems and our staff will be there to help you and correct any items any time of the day. We wish you the best and hope to see you again next time. Property Manager

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Panama City Beach International
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
The Hombre
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Tons at Pier Park & Liza's Kitchen is on-site
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Tidewater Beach Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SPRING SPECIALS 2015
Apr 5 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
$850
 
 
SUMMER 2015
May 23 2015 - Aug 15 2015
6 night minimum stay
$199
$1,350
 
 
LATE SUMMER / FALL 2015
Aug 16 2015 - Oct 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,000
 
 
Winter 2015-2016
Nov 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
$650
$1,299
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$299
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $49 + Tax
Cleaning $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes $300.00 is due at the time of booking to confirm a reservation and block selected dates. The remaining balance is due at least 30 days prior to your stay or your reservation will be cancelled with no refund of any deposit. Deposit amounts may vary at times.

Tax, Cleaning, & Damage Protection are required on each booking.

All rates and available dates are subject to change at anytime.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tidewater Beach Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 29
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 849 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Stand up shower only in the guest bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bunks in Hallway - 2 twin/ single
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size
  • The master bedroom features a king bed and flat screen television and has an en suite bath. There are built in bunk beds in the hallway and the sofa in the living room is a sleeper pull out.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote