Rhianna

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Rhianna

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE PEACH ON PLUM

Coloma House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Comforts of the country meets tranquility of the water... Great for FAMILY REUNIONS and/ or FRIEND GATHERINGS.

Quiet , warm and inviting rustic country Hagar Shore home on an acre at the end of a cul-di-sac. Stay connected with all you came to see with our beautiful open floorplan.

Main floor sun room/ entrance large livingroom w/ fireplace galy style kitchen, large table seating for 12-14. Back porch with small deck out to back of property. Main level 1/2 bath laundry.

The main living space is comfortable with plenty of furnishings for that home away from home feeling. stay connected with all you came to see with our open floor plan. Everyone is sure to have a seat at our custom made table and 3 more at the bar/ pass through. Need just one more bed, well we have it! Comfortable sofa sleeper in the living room for just a little extra sleeping

Main master 1 queen bed 1 twin bed bedroom with a garden tub bath. Bird watching room.

Upper main room, large room with 1 Queen bed and a deck to view beautiful wooded property. Nautical room.

Upper room 2, 2 twin beds. Fall room.

Upper room 3, 2 twin. Bistro room.

Upper room 4, 2 twin. Overboard room.

Upper bath shower with vanity.

Outdoor large wooded acre with a small stone edged frog pond. Large park style grill, 8 person round table with 4 / 2 person each bench. loveseat, chair, and two side tables.

On the 1,600 sq. ft patio. Large fire pit with bench seating. 1 large table seating 12.

You are just a short 4 block walk to Hagar Park, Lake Michigan beach. Plenty of parking outdoor seating and grills. A very large playground with climbing wall, 3 large slides, and many swings. A natural path/ walkway to beach with a large sandy beach access. Enjoy fun in the sun sunset views and walks at your leisure.

You have 3 eateries less than 1 mile and a nice deli/ store for your convenience. Centrally located between the shorline towns of St. Joe, South Haven and Coloma. BEACH, WINERIES, GOLF, ARTS... and much... much... more....

I would be happy to book your travel with us. Thanks for looking at my lovely property.

Keywords: HOUSE RETREAT LAKE MICHGAN SECLUDED MULTIPLE FAMILY SOUTHWEST MICHIGAN RENTAL SHORELINE TOWNS

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
A very short walking distance to the beach. Nice large house with plenty of room. Large back lot with plenty of room for the kids with no traffic. We had a wonderful time! Will return again for 2012. Thanks, Carmen
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Rhianna

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I am a mother of 4 beautiful children and 1 loyal dog. I have lived in the area for about 15 years and have managed our family owned properties for about 5 years.

Rhianna purchased this house in 2001

This wonderful home is owned by my Uncle and is within walking distance from my home, and the area I met my husband in.. You are in a remote country setting, but still with the convenience of being 7 miles in either direction of 3 shoreline towns.

ONE OF VERY FEW PET FRIENDLY BEACHES AVAILABLE... for our other child *) OVER 30 MILES OF BEACH, GOLF, WINERIES, SKIING, and much much more!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Peach On Plum
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
business
The Peach On Plum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362009vb
+1 269-849-2761
Coloma Southwest Michigan
Ypsilanti, MI
5

GREAT PROPERTY AND CONSCIENTIOUS, RESPONSIVE OWNERS

  • 5 of 5
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Peach on Plum, and we definitely intend a return trip next summer, at this or one of the other nearby properties belonging to these owners. It was a short walk/bike ride to Lake Michigan (and we drove if bringing a lot of beach stuff, because there was always easy parking), and the house was roomy enough for our large group. We loved the outdoor patio, and the wide open layout of the first floor. We also found the area very peaceful and relaxing. Glad to hear that they will be turning the garden tub (one of the two full baths) into a shower next season, but only one shower was not a problem for our group. Definitely recommend the property, and commend the owners for fully outfitting the house with plenty of everything we woudl need, and for being very responsive.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Peach On Plum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362009vb
+1 269-849-2761
Coloma Southwest Michigan
Lincoln,Ne
4

BARB SCHLEGEL

  • 4 of 5
We had such a great week with our family,the house was perfect for us,the rooms were good sized and the main level was good as well.If we go back to Coloma that house would be the one we would want.
The sand pile was a great hit with our grandkids,thanks alot.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Peach On Plum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362009vb
+1 269-849-2761
Coloma Southwest Michigan
Wheaton, IL
4

GOOD TRIP!

  • 4 of 5
Great location, near the beach! Plenty of seating for meals and family activities. The house could use more electrical outlets as it was hat to fin places to plug things in especially upstairs! The bedrooms were pretty small but it was fine. Also bring your own pillows because their aren't enough there and the ones they do have are quite small and thin! Urge slide out back seemed nice in pictures but was so dirty and covered in spiderwebs! It would have been nice to be able to use the hose outside to clean it off or even to wash sand off after coming back from the beach but water access for the hose came from te basement and the basement was locked. The shower broke while we were there and someone came to fix it within a few hours so that was good! Overall, it was a good, big enoug house for all 13 of us to stay for a price you cannot beat in this area!
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
The Peach On Plum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362009vb
+1 269-849-2761
Coloma Southwest Michigan
IL
1

DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5
The renters are not prepared for rent, the place is dirty, not take care of. Simple things as toilet paper, paper towels are not provided. In the pictures everything looks nice, but not for real.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
The Peach On Plum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p362009vb
+1 269-849-2761
Coloma Southwest Michigan
Schererville, IN
2

NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED

  • 2 of 5
Nice wooded location, close to beach, BUT, our check-in time was delayed two hours because the owner was still cleaning. When we got in we found we needed to clean cobwebs, bugs and the floors. There was no toilet paper or paper towels, no trash cans, only four towels for our entire party. The patio is not connected to the house and the doorknob leading there is broken and unuseable. The furniture on the patio was either broken or filthy. Only one shower in entire house and the shower curtain kept falling down. The curtains on the extremely dirty windows were stained and the mini-blinds also filthy. Cannot recommend this property in this condition.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vickie,

Thank you for your review on my property. I thought that it was necessary to address a few concerns that you stated in your review. Sorry for the delay with your arrival to the property, I had a late departure and thought I had enough time to fix a few things that needed some attention. I hope that the 75.00 refund was acceptable. I do tell all of my guests that I provide 3 rolls of toilet paper and 1 roll of paper towels. The only linen I provide are bed linen and this had been discussed several times by email and phone as a reminder. I have reconsidered my towel policy and now have 14 bath towels for extra use and several dish and washcloths for convenience. Thank you for bringing to my attention the 3 plastic chairs that were broken, but I did have 6 bench seats, 8 plastic chairs, 6 wood chairs w/ ottoman,1 double wood chair and 3 metal rocker chairs. I did state to your daughter that the handle on the back french door was broken and said my husband would be back to fix it and she stated the that would be unnecessary. Had I been given the opportunity to fix any concerns that you had while traveling with us I would have been able to fix them with complete satisfaction. When I spoke with your husband upon departure he said all was great and thanks.

Although this property did not seem to be a match, I do have several homes and would be happy to accommodate your travel with us in the future.

Sorry you had to cut your travel short, I hope your niece did well in her tournament! Take care.

Thanks, Rhianna
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles

JACK NICHOLAS GOLF HARBOR SHORE, DEER FOREST, PAW PAW LAKE CENTRALLY LOCATED BETWEEN THE SHORELINE TOWNS OF ST. JOE SOUTH HAVEN COLOMA.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Coloma House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Sunday
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$550
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
cleaning $175
Notes 12 PERSON OCCUPANCY 20.00 PER PERSON PER NIGHT NO MORE THAN 16 PERSON. ARRANGEMENTS MADE WITH MANAGER.

NO MORE THAN 2 PETS. NO PETS ON FURNITURE/ BEDS. HAIR ON BEDS / SOFA AN ADDITIONAL CLEANING FEE OF 100.00.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Coloma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bathroom large tub/ hand shower Main floor bathroom/ laundry Upper bathroom bath/ shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 4 child bed , 2 sleep sofa /futon , We have 4 54' kiddie cots at the home
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • playground
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • basketball court
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • cross country skiing
  • parasailing
  • hiking
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • golf
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • racquetball
  • kayaking
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • hunting
  • cycling
Notes:
SHORT 4 BLOCK WALK TO HAGAR PARK LAKE MICHIGAN BEACH, BALCONY VIEW OF SECLUDED LARGE 1 ACRE PROPERTY, 1,800 SQ. ST. ENTERTAINING PLATFORM, SMALL FROG POND, PARK STYLE GRILL, OUTDOOR FURNITURE OUTDOOR TABLES.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$7,300 - $7,500 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 7 BA,
  • Sleeps 18
$1,960 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9