SPACIOUS, CONTEMPORARY HOME IN SIESTA VILLAGE

Amie Olson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Amie Olson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS, CONTEMPORARY HOME IN SIESTA VILLAGE

Siesta Key House Rental Photos and Description

Relaxation and proximity to everything are at your fingertips in this beautiful townhome!

Gorgeous and Contemporary! This beautiful Townhouse has all of the high end amenities you are looking for in a vacation rental, including a fabulous open floor-plan, with 3 bedrooms and 3.5 baths, over 2,680 square feet and sleeps 10.

The living room and dining room offer travertine floors, ceiling fans and designer leather furniture. The gourmet kitchen offers granite counter-tops, tile floors, stainless steel appliances, custom cabinetry and sliding doors out to the covered lanai. Perfect for entertaining! The Master Suite is large, with a beautiful Master Bath with marble floors, soaking tub and designer fixtures. The unit includes 1 King bed, 2 Full beds, 2 Twin beds and a sofa sleeper.

Enjoy the close proximity to the world famous Siesta Key Beach and walking distance to the Siesta Key Village Shopping and Restaurants. Pet Friendly.

Minimum Stay: 1 Week

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the manager
This property definately exceeded our expecations. From the fantastic views from each of the rooms to the comfortable couch in the living room, this property had everything you needed to make your stay carefree. A short walk leads to you to a quieter portion of Siesta Key beach with lots of room to spread out. Great restaurants and the main strip are just a minutes away. Leave the car at home!



We will definately be back in 2012.

Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 5

Amie Olson

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious, Contemporary Home in Siesta Village
average rating of 3.1666667 based on 6 reviews
business
Spacious, Contemporary Home in Siesta Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3617202
+1 941 306-4727
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
1

BAD EXPERIENCE

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were basically the property caretakers while on vacation, the air conditioner on the main level did not work and it was hot, the dishwasher did not work properly and the carpet was stained. we were there to let the plumber and the hvac person in to do their work, the air conditioner was not fixed when we left. the owner called several times to apologize but did not offer any compensation for the current trip, he wanted to offer a discount for a future trip which i told him we would not be back! We were there for my daughters beach wedding and i will say the condo was centrally located close to shopping and resturants. I would not reccomend this rental.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious, Contemporary Home in Siesta Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3617202
+1 941 306-4727
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

GREAT LOCATION, FRUSTRATING CHECK IN

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were told a garage code to get in to the house and that the key would be in a hidden but visible location to get inside. We couldn't find it and called back and was then told the key was hanging on the wall by the door and we still couldn't find the key. Ended up having to drive to the rental office to get pick up the key. Whole process was frustrating in hot, humid weather.
Wish the home offered more bath towels.
  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious, Contemporary Home in Siesta Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3617202
+1 941 306-4727
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Boerne, TX
3

PET FRIENDLY MEANS SMELLY

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was perfect. Nice set up. Negatives were terrible beach chairs. The biggest issue we had was waking up the second morning (after the air fresheners had worn off) to the smell of pet urine. The carpets were being cleaned the day we left, but this did not do us any good. Cleaning is not going to help. It was bad. Loved the size, location, and layout. Will think twice before using pet friendly units. Tile floors instead of carpet may help.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious, Contemporary Home in Siesta Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3617202
+1 941 306-4727
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

SPRING BREAKERS

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was amazing! It was a more than perfect location and very clean. None of us had a bad thing to say about it. The rental company was very easy to work with and friendly. Once we arrived (we were very early) we were greeted by the owner who was more than generous in helping us out. He went above and beyond in letting us in early and helping with all our luggage. We will recommend this property to all who are looking to have a great and relaxing vacation!
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious, Contemporary Home in Siesta Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3617202
+1 941 306-4727
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

1 BLOCK TO BEACH AND VILLAGE. CLEAN, OCEAN VIEWS

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed here for 2 years for 4 - 6 weeks each time. We searched the key to find the best location. It is 1 block from the best part of the beach that has a great sandbar and is never crowded and always has a gathering of people to watch sunset. One block from the village with great restaurants, grocery, drug store, and boutiques. Ocean views from top 2 balconies. Always has been clean and in great condition when we arrived. Nicely furnished with a clean modern design. Great layout for privacy with master on top floor with balcony, great ocean view and huge master bath, other 2 bedroom's and baths next floor down. Our family loves to come here, we can all do what we want without the need of a car and have plenty of room to spread out. Nice flat screens in all bedrooms and great room. The owners have been very helpful if we needed anything.
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious, Contemporary Home in Siesta Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3617202
+1 941 306-4727
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
1

WHERE IS MY REVIEW ON THIS PROPERTY

  • 1 of 5
Property location is great for beach lovers. The condition of the property inside was not clean when we arrived after a 17 hour family road trip. We were disappointed that the beds were filthy and extremely tired.The grill outside did not work even after we were told it was just fixed. We took are 3 small dogs and this property is not dog friendly. You have to climb a lot of stairs in this property but they do have an elevator which helped out some. The managers of the property were available to discuss our concerns when we had them. Overall the property needed to be cleaned especially the beds and linens. I would consider staying again if the place was actually clean. Convenience is great but I wanted something clean.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate that you have taken the time to leave a review on this property. We would however like to point out some key factors of the stay. Prior to their stay they booked an extra night at the property and cancelled the extra night last minute. We agreed to refund them the cancelled night as a courtesy and good faith effort as it did not fall within our normal cancellation policy. Upon check in the guest did notify us of some of the bedding that appeared to have stains on it. We immediately went out and bought replacement items and delivered it to them at the home. Upon guest notification that the grill was not working we troubleshooted the issue with them over the phone and were told it was then in working order. During their stay they contacted us stating that they locked themselves out of the house to which we responded by coming over after hours and letting them in. It was then discovered they actually lost the key while on the beach. A lost key is typically something we charge for per our rental policy but in this instance we waived it. Every home is cleaned at the conclusion of a guest’s stay. Due to the conversations with the guest and their dissatisfaction we agreed to refund them their Housekeeping Fee as well as half of the pet deposits required for their three dogs. There are not many properties on Siesta Key that allow pets. This home does with a pet deposit. Although there are stairs leading up to the home there is an elevator which makes it a very family and pet friendly home. At Siesta Vacation Rentals we pride ourselves with outstanding customer service and this is a prime example of a stay in which we went above and beyond by refunding them close to $800 to make our guest’s experience a pleasant and fair one.

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Siesta Key House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Min
Jul 6 2014 - Aug 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,545
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jul 6 2014 - Aug 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 30 2014 - Sep 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 7 2014 - Nov 21 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 14 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 1 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 30 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 11 2015 - Sep 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Siesta Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Elevator
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered