OCEAN FRONT HOME WITH DIRECT BEACH ACCESS!

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT HOME WITH DIRECT BEACH ACCESS!

Ben Lomond House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Amazing oceanfront home with ocean views from just about every room and stairs that lead directly from the house to the beach!! A quiet getaway that is perfect for family and friends. 6 adult guests maximum preferred but families of up to 8 including children can be accommodated as we tend to attract residents that are looking for a beachfront home that will satisfy their every whim. We serve both the family vacationer and the longer term corporate resident. Our beautiful home has all the amenities one would need, from the kitchen, stocked with every type of appliance necessary to create that dream meal, to the wireless computer set-up and flat screen TV's in living and bedroom for a finer quality of entertainment . A local landline phone is provided as well. We are one of the few who welcomes your family pet. There is ample space to spread out with separate levels for both privacy and relaxation.

Enjoy sweeping views of The Arroyo Greenbelt and Sunset Beach. Spot seals, dolphins and whales from the homes private decks or relax in the private hot tub. When you're ready to explore the outlying areas for amusement, book a kayaking trip in Moss Landing or head north to a full day at The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, or take a trip to Felton's Roaring Camp Railroad. Spend the afternoon browsing in the shops in the quaint Capitola Village. Heading South, explore Downtown Monterey and the Monterey Bay Marine Aquarium. A few miles further places you right in the center of Carmel By The Sea. Whether you choose north or south, a full day of fun, entertainment and relaxation awaits you. A weeks stay will allow you to take in our beautiful Central Coast and leave you with memories to last a lifetime.

Keywords: 2 Level Home With Amazing Views & Direct Beach Access

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
Hi Adi,



We had a wonderful time at your beach house and left you a note (not sure if you got it or not) at the house...

We will definitely return to your lovely home – it was perfect for our family (the spiral staircase was a little tricky though)!
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 7
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean front home with direct beach access!
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
business
Ocean front home with direct beach access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361385vb
+1 916-705-3924
Ben Lomond Santa Cruz County
Brea, CA, U.S.
5

HIDDEN GEM

  • 5 of 5
Where to start...

The views are amazing. My girlfriend and I spent roughly 50 out of 72 hours we had on that deck, soaking in the views, the sun, and cuddling up by the fire in the outdoor fireplace, checking out amazing views of the night sky. Speaking of night sky, I was able to photograph the Milkyway with amazing clarity from that deck! I was kind of worried that the marine layer would be pretty thick, as it's common in a bay. Nope! Clear as far as the eye could see for the entire duration of our trip.

The property itself is tucked away in a very small community of homes overlooking Sunset Beach. When I say tucked away, I mean TUCKED AWAY! You have to come down a few miles of picturesque farm roads to get to the entrance to the community. Some might not like having to go off the beaten path a bit, but we were in awe of all that farmland overlooking the ocean. As for the number of people you run in to once your actually there, we saw approximately 5 other home owners/renters during our stay, and maybe a total of 20 people on the beach. While not a private beach, even in peak season, it feels like one.

The property itself was very clean, and well stocked. They have all the kitchenware and paper toiletries you'll need. Even had firewood waiting in both fireplaces, which we appreciated since we forgot it on the way up. Good deal of extra amenities too, like stereos on both levels of the home, big flat screen, hot tub, BBQ, games and beach items for the kids, if you have them. Very well stocked home.

As for the property manager Katie, she was always prompt in returning calls before and during the trip, and very easy to converse with. She made researching and booking this rental, which is sometimes an unsure process, a breeze.

To sum it up, this place is fantastic, and we'll be back this September if we can get a spot!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean front home with direct beach access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361385vb
+1 916-705-3924
Ben Lomond Santa Cruz County
4

LOOK OUT FOR THOSE STAIRS!

  • 4 of 5
We had good time at the "dolphin house" and certainly saw plenty of pelicans and dolphins, and enjoyed long walks on the beautiful stretch of sandy beach. The house is comfortable but fancy or new; it's well equipped with kitchen gear and other things you might want for your stay. Plenty of indoor and outdoor furniture, firewood, etc. There is a lovely ocean view from the back deck and the living room (though the couches don't face the view.)

But beware, there are 2 stairways, totaling 180 steps, down to the beach, and a very narrow spiral staircase down to the master and secondary bedroom. To move luggage in, we had to use an outside staircase. Our dog could not navigate the inside stairs, and I would not recommend them for anyone especially young, old, or wide.

Overall, it was a fine for a little getaway, but I don't expect we'll return.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Ocean front home with direct beach access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361385vb
+1 916-705-3924
Ben Lomond Santa Cruz County
5

GREAT HOUSE WITH VIEWS AND HOT TUB

  • 5 of 5
This was a great house to rent. The views of the ocean are beautiful from the living room and deck. The fireplace was a nice touch and the manager Katie was very helpful and responded to our calls even after hours. The kitchen is very well stocked with dishes and pots/pans and the region has plenty of fresh produce available from local vendors. We especially enjoyed the hot tub located on the deck below a beautiful Monterey Cypress. We will definitely visit this place again!
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Ocean front home with direct beach access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361385vb
+1 916-705-3924
Ben Lomond Santa Cruz County
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
Clean, quiet and you can see and hear the waves. We had a great time! Everything was clean and ready for us to enjoy. The house is 15min from town where you can find anything you need. It's a little over an hour from San Jose , 30 mins to Monterey or Santa Cruz so a great base for exploring.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean front home with direct beach access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361385vb
+1 916-705-3924
Ben Lomond Santa Cruz County
Los Angeles, CA, USA
5

UNBELIEVABLE BEACH GET AWAY

  • 5 of 5
I came here with some friends to get away from the city, and get some much needed R&R. Spent some time looking at places, and decided on this one, I definitely made the right decision. Where to start? We walked in around sunset, and were immediately blown away by the view, and balcony. You can look up and down the coast sitting on the chairs on the balcony, 150 feet up from the sand, basking in the sun on a comfortable chair. This is what I did most of the trip.

The place was very clean and tidy, I'm not sure what the other reviewer was talking about, maybe they got a new house cleaner or something. There were utensils and a full kitchen, we ended up barbecuing and cooking most of our own meals which was nice vs. having to go out all the time.

There's a private beach, which the house has direct access to. There was no one out there, and it was a beautiful couple of days. Very serene and unusual to have this paradise all to yourself.

Also, there's a bbq and hot tub on the balcony that were awesome. Will definitely stay here again, was everything I could have hoped for, and more.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean front home with direct beach access!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361385vb
+1 916-705-3924
Ben Lomond Santa Cruz County
3

HOBBIT HOUSE

  • 3 of 5
Pros: Good kitchen, many utensils, appliances, dishes, cookware. Safe, quiet neighborhood. Very nice beach. Heater in the downstairs bathroom comes in handy. Hot tub heater works great.

Cons: It's not located in Santa Cruz-it's Watsonville (misleading). Much of the view is obstructed by a tree. 1st and 2nd floor are connected by a very narrow, steel spiral staircase. Very inconvenient for larger people, also for moving food from kitchen to barbecue which is located on the lower level deck. You have to walk out the front door, walk around the driveway and down the outer stairs if you want/need to avoid the spiral staircase. The downstairs shower has a 6' ceiling. If you are over 6', prepare to duck down during your shower. Upon our arrival, the hot tub was dirty (several clumps of dirt and sand at the bottom) and the bbq was not cleaned and the propane regulator allowed only the slightest flame/heat. Very poor cell reception (and we have Verizon) and the landline is local only. Bathtub Jacuzzi did not work. Downstairs deck flood lights did not work.

In fairness, both the hot tub and bbq were cleaned by the house cleaner, but not until 9 PM of our check-in day.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: We do our best to make a great experience for our guests, and in most cases everyone is very pleased with their stay at the Dolphin Cottage. We definitely do appreciate guest feedback, as it helps us to continue to improve the experience for each new guest who comes for a visit at the Dolphin Cottage.
In your case, we had recently changed to a new cleaning team, which is getting great reviews from our guests. Unfortunately, they didn't know to check the outdoor bbq for residue. They now know to check the bbq after every departure to prepare it for the next guest's arrival. Luckily the only issue with the bbq flame was that the tank was almost empty, and we always have a spare handy at the house for the possibility of that happening during a guest's use.
As you mentioned, the heater on the hot tub works great. Occasionally we have guests that transfer some sand from the beach to the hot tub, and it settles on the hot tub floor. We have the hot tub checked after every stay to make sure the water/chemicals are ready for the following guest. If the water is in great shape, we don't have it completely emptied every time, as to not be wasteful with our water usage. We wanted to make your stay was as pleasurable as possible, so we had them come out and completely empty and refill the hot tub to remove the sand at the bottom.
At the Dolphin Cottage, the owner, the cleaning/maintenance crew, and myself want everyone to have a great experience. We do our best to respond quickly to all cleaning/maintenance issues, which is why we made sure your concerns were taken care of the same day as your arrival. We do hope that you enjoyed your time at the house and will be back for a return stay sometime soon!
Email Manager Email

Map

Kayaking, Antiquing,Live Music.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ben Lomond House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,700
$5,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee (minimum) $125
Tax Rate 11.0%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Ben Lomond House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Broadband Access
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Telephone ...
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Downstairs Full Bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Main Level: Full Bathroom
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs with ocean view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 bunk bed , Downstairs bedroom: full bed; 2 built in twin bunk beds
    Sunroom - 1 twin/ single , Located at main level with ocean views
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
There is one queen sized bed, one double, 2 singles, plus 2 futon sofa sleepers. Flat screen TV in both living room and downstairs master bedroom, bathrooms on both levels, viewdecks on both levels. Private stairs to the beach
Email Manager Email