Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

4 bed, 2.5 Bath waterfront Freeland Home with Sandy Beach access!!

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4 bed, 2.5 Bath waterfront Freeland Home with Sandy Beach access!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Freeland House Rental Photos and Description

The Majestic Blue View is a 4+, 2.5 bath waterfront home and has a panoramic and unobstructed 180 plus commanding view of the Puget Sound the Olympic Mountains.

The Majestic Blue View is a 4+, 2.5 bath waterfront home and has a panoramic and unobstructed 180+ commanding view of the Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains. The view to the South across Mutiny Bay, past the No Point light house, allows you to see the glimmering lights of Seattle and Mount Rainier. Look to the Northwest for fantastic sunsets. Eagles can be spotted flying by the deck and the deer and rabbits are usually roaming around in the bushes by the bluff. A short stroll takes you down a trail to the beach which is almost always deserted; you can kick back to watch the sea birds and on occasion see the Salmon jumping, Seals or Orcas. Or you can just relax on the deck with your favorite beverage or take a nap in the hammock below. The Zen inspired oriental garden and tasteful decor will make your stay relaxed and refreshed. The House is modern and arranged for an intimate setting or a fun gathering of family and friends, it can easily handle two families. A classic design of modern comfortable amenities punctuated with the right balance of classic European and Asian antiques. It is close to some great restaurants in Freeland or just toss something on the gas Grill and enjoy the view from the deck. We know you will love our Majestic Blue View slice of paradise on South Whidbey! Inquire for special last minute rates! 4 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY/AUGUST

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4 bed, 2.5 Bath waterfront Freeland Home with Sandy Beach access!!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
5

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time and really enjoyed staying at this house. The house is very spacious which was very important for our big group (10 adults).

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here for a long holiday weekend with 2 other families. Amazing views from a clean and comfortable house. Would not hesitate to rent it again!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Bend, OR
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We planned a last minute small family reunion here and it was wonderful. The weather was fantastic for early October, and the view from the house is stunning. The day we arrived, we were treated to a spectacular sunset with views of Mt. Rainier. The rental was easy, everything was perfect. Thank you for being welcoming and making our stay wonderful!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Rockford, IL
5

Majestic Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home exceeded our expectations for our family get together. The location was perfect and the home had everything we needed. The view from the deck was awesome! We hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a beautiful house in a great location with an exceptional view of Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains and daily visits by the local wildlife. We spent two weeks here one my husband and I and the second with our two Sons and their families. There was plenty of room for 8 of us. Downstairs TV area was perfect for the kids to be separate from the adults when they wanted. The house was clean, well maintained and the management was responsive to questions. I'd recommend this house to anyone and we hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Perfect Weather for the Awesome Deck!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was spacious enough for the 10 of us, and the deck was tremendous and thoroughly enjoyed with the warm summer weather and spectacular view. The restrictions of the septic system were easy enough to live with, and the broken showerhead and the 6 bags of garbage on the side of the house were taken care of promptly when we called Tara. We had only 2 disappointments: the bunk beds would be great for young kids, but our kids are grown now, and the thin mattresses with no top sheets were uncomfortable. Also, the home was specifically promoted as no animals allowed, but a dog (the owners'-?) was evident: we could smell it downstairs, and one of our party has asthma and it was worsened from the dog. Otherwise, we enjoyed the house, cooked great meals, and re-discovered Whidbey Island.

Manager responded on 11/6/2014:

We appreciate the feedback from this guest and our apologies go out for any inconveniences. The owners have added an extra thick mattress on all the bunk beds since this time and the house carpet was thoroughly cleaned in the noted area.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $400 Per night

Freeland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
$2,400
 
 
Seasonal Min
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
$2,400
$10,286
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$425
$2,550
$11,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
$2,400
$10,286
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Freeland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming

Other Vacation Properties

$575 per night
2 - 5 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 15
$2,800 - $4,375 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$3,500 - $8,500 per week
2 - 6 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote