MODERN, BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED & EQUIPPED PALERMO, B.A.

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MODERN, BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED & EQUIPPED PALERMO, B.A.

Palermo Soho Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Modern, Beautifully Furnished & Equipped 3 Bedroom 2 Bath w/ Huge Balcony

The Apartment is Near Alto Palermo (1/2 a Block from Plaza Guadalupe, 1 Block Away From Santa Fe Street, between Bulnes & Scalabrini Ortiz Subway Stops)

The Building Has:

- 24 Hour Security

- Swimming Pool

- Roof Top Terrace w/ BBQ

The Apartment Has:

- Master Bedroom Suite (w/ King Size Bed, 32" Flat Screen T.V., Full Bathroom & Walk in Closet)

- Bedroom 1 (King Size Bed) & Bedroom 2 (Queen Size Bed) Share 2nd Bathroom

- Maid Service Once a Week

- 1 Parking Spot in Building (for an additional U$150 per month)

- All Utilities & Expenses Included

- Fully Furnished & Equipped

- Linens & Towels

- WIFI

- Cable T.V.

- Clothes Washer & Dryer

- Fully Equipped Kitchen (Wood Cabinets, Marble Counter Tops, Dishwasher, Whirlpool Ref. Microwave, Stove, Oven, Dishes, Glasses & Silverware for 6)

- Air Conditioning & Heating in All Rooms

- Cell Phone (guest to buy calling cards)

- Living Room (42" Flat Screen T.V., Home Theater, DVD)

Keywords: modern, spacious, high end appliances, huge balcony, clean, apartment, flat, 3 bedroom

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english

About The Owner

Architect, originally from Los Angeles CA.

Living in B.A. for the last 4 years.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2006

Why The Owner chose Palermo Soho

excellent neighborhood w/ great shopping & restaurants, close to public transportation (subways, buses), botanical garden, alto palermo shopping mall, museums, theaters, convention center

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern, Beautifully Furnished & Equipped Palermo, B.a.
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Modern, Beautifully Furnished & Equipped Palermo, B.a.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361213vb
Palermo Soho Palermo
-
5

Beautiful apartment in fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I rented Carissa's apartment for an extended six month stay in Buenos Aires. The apartment is modern and spacious, with three full bedrooms (not 2 plus a dependencia/maid's room like some apartments) and two bathrooms. We had plenty of room for ourselves and our twin eight year old sons. The apartment is very well appointed, with a dishwasher, garbage disposal and clothes dryer, all of which all luxuries in Buenos Aires! The kitchen is well stocked with all of the appliances and utensils we needed. Carissa provides plenty of linens, and sheets were changed during the weekly cleaning service. The building staff was great, and treated us like we were permanent residents of the building. It was also quite nice to have building amenities such as a pool.

The apartment is in a fantastic location. There are plenty of cafes and shops in the blocks surrounding the building. Alto Palermo shopping center is just a few blocks away as are larger grocery stores. Access to public transportation was excellent, with the subway and multiple bus lines just two blocks away. There are parks within a few blocks, and many other BA neighborhoods are within walking distance. It is really difficult to find a better location!

Carissa was wonderful to deal with and very responsive to all of our needs. Check in and out was very easy. We would absolutely rent this apartment again on our next trip to BA.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern, Beautifully Furnished & Equipped Palermo, B.a.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361213vb
Palermo Soho Palermo
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
5

Excellent Apartment in Palermo!

  • 5 of 5
The apartment is very high end, with all the best amenities - especially the washer and dryer and also the dishwasher. Air conditioning units were perfect. Downstairs 24/7 security was very reliable and friendly. The square footage was much larger than anticipated leaving the 4 of us staying there with tons of room and privacy. We stayed for 6 weeks and never had an issue with the apartment! Thanks for a great stay!
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: lauren, thank you & your friends for being such excellent guests!!!!
business
Modern, Beautifully Furnished & Equipped Palermo, B.a.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361213vb
Palermo Soho Palermo
Montreal
5

Conference in BA

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in this amazing apartment with 4 colleagues for a one week conference in BA. The apartment was comfortable, nicely furnished and in a good building with pool and friendly security (which turned out to be great because my luggage was lost and I didn't haven't to wait around in the apartment for the airline to return it as they were able to leave it with the security). The location was excellent. 10-15 min walk to fun restos and shops in Palermo, grocery store and amazing ice cream on same block, metro 5 min walk, taxis everywhere. I even walked to puerto madero one day (but might be far for some ppl!).
The apartment itself was much nicer than one a friend rented on craigslist. I don't think the pics do it justice. Checkin and checkout were painless. I do not agree with the poster below. I even broke a wine glass and naturally expected to pay for it but Carissa didn't ask for anything. She was lovely to interact with, easy to reach and had great suggestions for going out etc...
Overall positive experience!
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: hello danielle,
i want to thank you very much for choosing to stay in my apartment! it was nice meting you guys, & i am really happy you enjoyed your time in buenos aires, & your stay in the apartment. also, thank you for taking the time to write a review, i appreciate it very much!
business
Modern, Beautifully Furnished & Equipped Palermo, B.a.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361213vb
Palermo Soho Palermo
Washington, United States
3

Nice location.. be ready for a nit-picky check out..

  • 3 of 5
My husband and I stayed here along with our 2 and 4 year-old daughter and another couple for two weeks in March 2012.

Positive
1- Great location, very safe (cops in every corner) and walking distance from shops, restaurants, parks and the Buenos Aires zoo. The 24-hour security folks in the building are super nice.
2- Very comfortable king-size beds (not very common in Buenos Aires).
3- Very nice backyard, the swimming pool is large and there is a nice play-area for toddlers and young kids.
4- The owner, Carissa, was very responsive and available to us at all times.

Negative
1- Nit-picky check-out process. If you are staying here, upon check-in count every piece of glass and silverware and pay attention to any stain in the linen or anywhere else in the house. The owner will give you an inventory sheet when you arrive and she will count every piece upon check-out… and she will charge you an overpriced amount for every glass or fruit bowl that is not there. We were also charged for a stained bed-skirt that we are not really certain we damaged..
2- The condo is ill-equipped…you will find the bare minimum amount of towels, kitchen towels and cook ware.. not even a tea-kettle so much needed for Argentinian mates!
3- The condo could be cleaner... the floor was full of dirt when we arrived and the walls are stained.. We were expecting a spotless place based on the description and other reviews on this site.
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: paying rent does not give you the right to damage items, & then when you are charged for those items make false accusations. a contract was signed by both parties that if the apartment & contents were not returned in the same condition as given to you, that you would be charged from the security deposit. i have never charged anybody for a broken glass or two, & much less overcharged as you are claiming. you & your family damaged a considerable number of items that merited being charged. there were other items that were missing that i didn't charge for because they were not on the content list, you left stains on furniture, & you left the apartment a complete disaster with junk all over the place. also, when i arrived to do your checkout, a time we had both agreed on, you were still packing, etc. & left an hour later than the time agreed upon. what you call being nit picky is being thorough. i take very seriously having the apartment & its contents clean, functioning, & anything that is in the apartment is listed on the content list which as well, both parties signed. at the time of check in, i tried to go over all the details with you, but your rude brother in law kept interrupting & ridiculing you, & children were screaming making it very difficult to properly check you in. this was evident when you called numerous times asking for information regarding the apartment that i had explained to you at check in & yet because of all the interruptions you were not paying attention. to call the apartment ill-equipped because there is no tea kettle is absurd. the apartment is equipped above & beyond what most apartments offer, & had i known you needed more towels, i would have given you more. i have been renting temporary properties for many years, & never had a complaint. if there was ever an issue in an apartment, i had it resolved as soon as possible. if the guests ever commented that they needed anything, i always accommodated. i am confident of the properties i offer & the service i provide. anybody simply has to look at the reviews i have see that you are being dishonest. from the first day you contacted me until the last, you were constantly asking for things which i always accomodated to. if anything that you are claiming is true, ie. the cleanliness of the apartment, the apartment being ill-equipped, etc. you would have made it known at that time, not retroactively because i charged you. renters should be reviewed to warn owners of guests like you.
business
Modern, Beautifully Furnished & Equipped Palermo, B.a.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361213vb
Palermo Soho Palermo
Melbourne, Australia
5

A great place to make your home in Buenos Aires

  • 5 of 5
My friend and I rented Carissa's apartment for three weeks and used it as a base while we were in Argentina. Dealing with Carissa was really easy and she was really helpful in giving us tips on restaurants and things to do in Buenos Aires.

The apartment is contemporary, beautifully maintained and really spacious, with the added bonus of weekly housecleaning. It has all the mod cons you dream of when you've been travelling for a long while as I had - washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, air con and a well equipped kitchen. Happy days ; )

The property is in a terrific location and we found it easy to get around Buenos Aires from here, whether we took a taxi, walked or used the metro. We did a lot of walking and liked that it was close enough, but just far enough away, from the touristy parts of Palermo. We also walked to Recoleta and other neighbourhoods from here. There are plenty of local shops to buy food if you want to eat at home and plenty of local restaurants if you want to eat out. Also there's a great jazz club just down the road.

A great place to make your home in Buenos Aires. Thanks Carissa for your help (and understanding) during our stay. We loved it ; )
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: hello jules,
thank you guys very much for choosing to stay in my apartment! i am so happy you had a nice stay in buenos aires & were pleased with the apartment. i enjoyed meeting you two!
business
Modern, Beautifully Furnished & Equipped Palermo, B.a.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361213vb
Palermo Soho Palermo
Cambridge, MA, USA
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5
This apartment is exactly as described, and a really wonderful place to stay. We were a group of 5 (all adults, 2 couples), so it was really nice to find a place with 3 bedrooms that were all queen/king-sized, not twins. The apartment is super sleek, and right in the center of Palermo, and all of the security guards and building managers were really nice and helpful. The pool is on the ground-floor behind the building, and it's a nice size. Carissa was a great and very responsive host. Thanks for a great stay!
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: hello zoe,
thank you & your friends for choosing to stay at my apartment!
it was nice meeting you & i am happy you enjoyed the apartment & your time in buenos aires.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Palermo Soho Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
holidays
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$215
$1,340
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Palermo Soho Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Mobile Phone
  • Elevator
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Notes:
shared terrace with BBQ, 24 hour security
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$390 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,400 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$875 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • Sleeps 6