A CLASSIC BEACH COTTAGE ON A BEAUTIFUL BEACH!

From
$250
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Tony Develli

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A CLASSIC BEACH COTTAGE ON A BEAUTIFUL BEACH!

Holden Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 1 Sleeping Area, 3 Baths, H/C Outside Shower, Sleeps 12

Relax on a sub-tropical island as palm trees sway in the breeze and the sounds of the ocean stimulate your senses. Our classically restored beach cottage, with original wood ceilings and floors, awaits your arrival. The home is 100 yards from the beach and is equipped with some beach gear for your convenience. Two floors allow for ample space, both inside and out, to gather with family and friends or sneak away to a private area. The cottage has 5 bedrooms 4-Q/2-Bunks, plus a partially enclosed sleeping area with 2-twin beds, 3 full baths and an enclosed hot/cold outdoor shower. Our home is across the street from a beautiful, clean beach and a short walk to restaurants, oyster bar, and deli. Many of the finest golf courses between Myrtle Beach and Wilmington are a short drive away. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy bike riding, kayaking, fishing, golf, kite flying, playing in the surf, or just relaxing on the sand with a good book and your favorite beverage.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Tony Develli

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361110
+1 704 756-6793
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

the greatest place to stay at holden beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
the flamingo cottage is such a beautiful home. the janet and tony have decorated the home so well and it is very, very kid friendly! the kitchen is well stocked and the dining area can easily entertain a "crew!" janet and tony are more than accommodating and quite enjoyable to "work" with. one of my sons left his pocket knife behind and tony did not hesitate to look for it quickly and send it back right away when it was found. the home is close to beach access! we can't wait to return to the flamingo cottage! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361110
+1 704 756-6793
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Holden Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cottage is charming. Location is outstanding, while not on the beach, close, easy access. Very well equipped , anything & everything you could ever want is there to use. Front porch is a great place to start your day with coffee & end your day with a glass of wine. Owner was always available for questions about the house, as well as the area. Holden Beach & this wonderful cottage is a must, will return yearly.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361110
+1 704 756-6793
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Easter Break 2013 with the family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Holden Beach Easter week 2013. It was a family trip with three sisters and their families!
We enjoyed each others company on the back porch most days as it was a bit chilly but the morning and afternoon sun warmed us right up!
The younger kids enjoyed separating from the parents downstairs watching tv, playing games and fooseball. This beach home is well cared for and lots of nice touches that make you feel right at home!
Thanks for a great stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361110
+1 704 756-6793
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect for Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I have enjoyed staying at this wonderful beach house the past two years.

Very clean and airy, it is a short conveient walk to a very clean and nice beach.

We especailly enjoy our time on the front porch swing watching the sunset over the ocean!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A classic beach cottage on a beautiful beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361110
+1 704 756-6793
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
Maryland
1

Won't be staying again

Won't be staying again
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Despite really enjoying the accommodations, I cannot recommend anyone rent this house. I want to leave a very honest review, so I will go through the GOOD, the BAD and the WORST regarding our stay at this house at Holden Beach.

The GOOD: the house really is lovely, much larger than expected and everything was very nice. We were able to bring our dog, my husband’s police K-9 partner, which was very important to us. This house is also close to the beach, a short walk. All in all, we had a nice stay. The owners also contacted us to let us know we could get in early, which was appreciated.

The BAD: We did have to play musical beds to find a mattress that was actually comfortable to sleep on. The other amenity this house lacks is basic cable. I have to say, this is the first house we have rented (of many) that did not have basic cable. I don’t expect HBO, but basic cable would be nice. You have about 5 channels to choose from, some of which are fuzzy and the only DVD player is on the TV downstairs.

The WORST: Getting our sizeable refundable deposit back was near impossible. I emailed the owner about our deposit three days after our departure, no response. I wait, and email him again, 5 days later. Finally a response, they will check out the house and cut the check by the end of the week. Okay, no problem. A week and a half later, no response and no check, so I email the owner again. No response. Two days later, the owner finally emails me (we are now at almost three weeks from our departure). According to the owner there was damage to one of the bicycles, and the repair of which is being deducted from our refundable deposit. This would be fine, IF WE HAD ACTUALLY USED THE BICYCLES. Not only did we NOT use the bicycles, we never even went in the garage. We didn’t even use beach chairs. Needless to say I was a bit flabbergasted about this bicycle accusation and emailed the owner as much, but to no avail. The actual bike repair is not that expensive, but to be accused of damaging something that my husband and I never even laid eyes on, let alone used, is unacceptable to me. My husband and I rent down here a lot, this was our third trip this year alone and this is the first time we have ever had any issue getting our full deposit back. If you decide to rent this house, go around and take photos of anything that has damage to it upon your arrival to insure you do not experience a similar situation getting your deposit back.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, our renters refused to pay the balance of their rent due until a few days before the rental period, with an excuse that they did not realize that it was due, although I emailed them 5 times, after the rent was one week past due. Our contract clearly states that rental payments are due 30 days before posession of the home and deposits will be returned within 30 days, but our renter demanded their deposit back immediately. Upon inspection of the home (they were our last renters of the year), a new rim on one of our bicylces was bent and destroyed. Since we were at the home the weeks before our renters and rode the bicylces ourselves, we knew that everything was in good condition. Unfortunately, one of our renters did not want to own up to their actions and now are disgruntled. I must admit that I had trouble believing that our renters did not use the bicylces or step foot through the garage, since the laundry room is through the garage, coolers, toys and beach chairs are kept in the garage, for our renters, who noticed the chairs.

We normally expect some missing items and do not withhold damage deposits for minor items, in this case, the damage was hard to believe, other than complete negligence by one of the many house guests in this party.
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Wilmington, NC
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Castaways, Mermaids, Capt, Pete's, Provision Co.
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Lockwood Folly, Rivers Edge
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Capt. Pete's, Castaways, Mermaids, Provision Co,
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Holden Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Apr 1 2014 - May 24 2014
$250
$1,365
$5,250
2 nights
 
 
Summer
May 31 - Aug 30
$1,925
7 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$290
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400.00
Pet Fee $85.00
Cleaning Fee $150.00
-50% of Rent due at Booking,
Remaining rent, fees due 30 days before the rental date
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Holden Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Gas Heating
  • Ducted Heating
  • Living Area
  • Parking Off Street ...
Kitchen:
  • Oven ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , Enclosed Hot/Cold
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , Twin Beds / Partially Enclosed
  • Bedroom 6 is a sleeping area, separated by half walls from the lower level family room.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Foosball
  • Games for Kids
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Child's Swing
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • bay/sound
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • deepsea fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • surfing
Notes:
A well equipped kitchen will make your week easy if you want to stay in for meals or you can walk to 3 restaurants or take the short - 1 mile drive across the intercoastal waterway where many more restaurants, stores and shops await. For your time at the beach, our home has some beach chairs, coolers, and beach toys for your use. When you choose to relax at the cottage, we have 2 - HD TV's with DVR players, stereos on both floors, plenty of games and puzzles, 4 outdoor sitting areas and 3 indoor sitting areas which are all furnished and a foosball table for your enjoyment.
Email Owner Email