Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAUTIFUL WATERFRONT HOME IN LAKESIDE VILLAGE, ROCKWALL, TEXAS

Jean Koch

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Jean Koch

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL WATERFRONT HOME IN LAKESIDE VILLAGE, ROCKWALL, TEXAS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Dallas Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2.5 bath waterfront; with free golf, tennis, and amenities

This 2-bedroom, 2.5-bath townhouse sleeps 6 adults and features a large multi-level deck, balcony, fireplace, and two sunrooms. Enjoy the sunsets over Lake Ray Hubbard in Rockwall, Texas, situated 23 miles from dowtown Dalas and the Art District.

Gated resort community includes 9-hole golf course, swimming pool, tennis courts, fitness center, greenbelts, and playgrounds.This home is a short walk from the Harbor Bay Marina and just minutes from the Rockwall Harbor, featuring wonderful restaurants, bistros, coffee shops, theaters, and shopping.

Nestled in an oasis of beauty is Lakeside Village, a gated resort community on the shores of beautiful Lake Ray Hubbard. From idyllic hillsdes, the sunsets are fabulous, the air is fresh ad clean, and the lake views are stunning.

Rockwall, a blend of historic structures and 19th Century storefronts, is a dynamic, growing city of 40,000 residemts. Rockwall has award winning schools, shopping, restaurants, boating, fishing, entertainment, major hospitals and medcal facilities, and friendly folks with that terrific Texas hospitality.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jean Koch (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Jean Koch

I grew up in Southern Illinois, but have lived in Texas for most of my adult life. I returned to Rockwall in 2011 after working out of state for a couple of years.

Jean Koch purchased this townhome in 2006

Why Jean Koch chose Dallas

This unique home features the ambiance of leisure living only a short distance from the excitement of Dallas.It's the best of both worlds.

What makes this townhome unique

Relaxing on the balcony watching lovely sunsets over the lake, the stress of the day just melts away. The variety of natural wildlife at the lakeshore is incredble ...cranes, ducks, geese, herons are common, as are various songbirds, bunnies, and other woodland animals..

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Waterfront Home In Lakeside Village, Rockwall, Texas
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home In Lakeside Village, Rockwall, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3610706
+1 -4696284025
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Chicago, IL
5

Definately a winner for a family stay!

  • 5 of 5
Our family stay was in May for a week and the vacation rental was everything we had hoped for. The room was plenty for all of us to be comfortable and the accommodations were clean and ready to use. Easy access to the harbor, close to restaurants and to do other things in Dallas. I would definitely recommend a stay here anytime of the year. The photos are accurate and can't say enough about what a great place to stay while you are in Rockwall or Dallas. We will be staying here again on our next family or girls getaway trip. Thank for everything and making my family feel welcome to Dallas.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home In Lakeside Village, Rockwall, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3610706
+1 -4696284025
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
5

Answer to Prayer!!

  • 5 of 5
Booking was so simple and talking with the owner was most enjoyable. The accommodations were more than we expected and, despite the lower water levels of the lake, the view was BREATHTAKING! We have 3 kids and it felt like "home away from home." They enjoyed wading in the lake as much as swimming at the pool. The master bedroom was much more than we anticipated. It was beautifully decorated and restfully enjoying. Thank you so much!!
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home In Lakeside Village, Rockwall, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3610706
+1 -4696284025
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
4

Incredible Sunset Views!

  • 4 of 5
We loved the Mediterranean style community tucked along the lake. The area was convenient to everything. The home was simple, but had all the necessities. We were just there for a weekend getaway and really had a great time. There was plenty of patio area for all of us to sit out and enjoy the fantastic sunsets. We would consider staying here next time as well. Thank you for having us!!
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home In Lakeside Village, Rockwall, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3610706
+1 -4696284025
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
1

Death Trap & Appalling Conditions

Death Trap & Appalling Conditions
  • 1 of 5
What a disgrace this property is and the owner is just as a bad.
I'm a qualified Builder and my family i traveled from Australia to America and part of our trip we were to spend 5 lovely nights in Dallas before heading off else where. We arrived as intended and were given a pass code by phone by the owner. I used the pass code and walked in with my family and this is where all the problems began. Upon entering I could see towards the back of the home and noticed a big floor mat was sitting at the end of the hall that leads into the lounge area. When you looked down the hall you could easily see the floor was raised where the mat was, so I walked down and could see tape had been used to hold it down, but it was gone. So I began to lift the mat up and found the floor under it was raised approximately 25mm to 30mm and I could see the it appeared swollen and was cracking open. Being a builder I knew something was wrong with the foundations or lower floor beams and was surprised at how someone could be renting this place out, when it's like this. The lump in the floor is about 600mm square and it's not something you want children running across.
Whilst looking further you find yourself turning on lights cause its very dark inside and I turned on one light and found it was shorting out in behind the wall. Upon flicking the switch it began making a buzzing noise of electricity, like it was shorting out in the wall. I turned it back off immediately and knew we were not going to stay at this property. The noise I heard, I've heard it before and this is defiantly an electrical short.
I couldn't believe that the owner wanted me & my family to stay in this Dilapidated death trap and she rented it to us. Pathetic.
In my professional opinion this place should not be sublet at all and if so, it could lead to possible injury or death.
I complained to the owner and showed her what I had found and she knew about the building needing repairs and told me she was waiting till the spring brake had passed. How Pathetic, she values money before a persons well being. I told her she should not sublet this place to anyone because its a Fire Hazard and people could be killed. Her reply was, I'll refund you your money and there's a place across the road, No Apology.
Dallas was booked out every where due to a Basketball tournament and we struggled to get a place, but did the second day.
This dilemma really soured our stay in Dallas, so please Stay some place else.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Homes in North Texas typically are built on concrete slabs, as is this one, so there are no lower floor beams that people could fall through. The Lowe’s flooring tile installer has verified that the slab is smooth and level, with no cracks or buckling. As I thought I had explained, we were waiting for replacement tiles from a manufacturer, not for the end of spring break. (As several teenagers could tell you, I don’t rent my townhouse for spring break parties!) However, because of this guest’s concerns, the installer has replaced the cracked tiles with non-matching ones, which will be replaced when we obtain matching tiles. The buzzing light (bulb) also has been replaced. The electrician assured me there had been no danger of fire. Nonetheless, I appreciate this guest’s concern for his family’s safety.
I returned this guest’s complete payment and when he asked about a budget motel chain, I offered directions to the nearest motel in that chain. Later that same evening, he emailed me, thanking me for refunding his payment and telling me how much he appreciated it. I wish he had mentioned his difficulty in finding accommodations for the night. I could have referred him to several motels in town that likely would not have been affected by the Dallas Mavericks game.
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home In Lakeside Village, Rockwall, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3610706
+1 -4696284025
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
4

An idyllic home away from home!

  • 4 of 5
Excellent location! Just far enough away from the big D, yet with a plethora of shops, restaurants and local flavor within a stone's throw. I'd like to keep this little gem a secret but it is so worthy of a rave review!
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home In Lakeside Village, Rockwall, Texas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3610706
+1 -4696284025
Dallas Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW)
Phoenix, AZ USA
4

Rustic Comfort

  • 4 of 5
The property listing and pictures were spot on. The property was clean and the owner was very helpful and easy to work with. Six of us stayed there and we hosted a baby shower for 16 people. We would definitely go back again, and wish we had had time to enjoy the lovely lake and do some fishing.
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway

Map

Nearest Golf
Within Lakeside Village
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Interstate 30
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Snuffer'sRestaurant
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $160 Per night

Dallas Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
$980
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $200

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Dallas Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1866 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Each upstairs bedroom has a full, private bath. Downstairs is a convenient half bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Includes full bath, enclosed sunroom, and private balcony.
    Enclosed sunporch - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds with lake view.
    Secondary Bedroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa converts to queen bed and full private bath
  • Master bedroom has full private bath and opens to enclosed sunroom and private balcony. Secondary bedroom has a pull out couch with queen-size innerspring mattress, and full private bath. Downstairs sunroom has trundle bed that converts to two twin beds or one king-size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free amenities include golf, tennis, pool, fitness ceter, playgrounds, waterfront walkway. Next door is a marina wth on-deck fishing, swimming pool, and watercraft rental.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote