*CREEK FUN* GAME ROOM, FIRE PIT, INTERNET

Beverly Davis

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

*CREEK FUN* GAME ROOM, FIRE PIT, INTERNET

Hiawassee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Creekside Firepit, Internet

This inviting 4 bedroom 3 bath cabin welcomes its visitors via a street level entrance opening into a great room with cathedral ceilings, beautiful stone fireplace with gas logs, lots of windows and double doors opening onto a covered porch. The master suite also has direct access to the porch. The fully equipped kitchen and eat-in dining on the upper level allow for easy entertaining, inside or out. Two large bedrooms are also located on this level. The Master Bedroom has a separate shower with a jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom and full bath make this cabin perfect for large families or couples traveling together. The lower level bedrooms and bath are perfect for youngsters (or more adults) with double beds and twin beds, which give them the feeling of having “their own space.” Downstairs you will be treated to more great views from double doors leading out to the lower deck and patio table. The den/game room is equipped with a pool table, dartboard, foosball table and ping-pong table as well as a stereo system and a TV viewing area equipped with satellite.

The cabin will easily accommodate up to 6 people. Located just 13 miles north of Helen, Georgia. Helen is a quaint re-make of a Bavarian town complete with cobblestone alleys, horse-drawn carriages, specialty shops, and restaurants. Hiawassee houses the enormous Lake Chatuge, a tranquil 13-mile lake wrapped up in the Blue Ridge Mountains. It is perfect for the amateur or professional photographer, not to mention the adventurous water sportsman.

It is our little piece of heaven in Hiawassee and we would love to share it with you

Keywords: Cabin, creek, hillside, Lake Chatuge, mountain, multilevel, game room, 4 bedrooms, specialty shops, Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds, Helen, GA

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Beverly Davis (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Beverly Davis

Welcome to our site! My husband and I have always enjoyed the mountains and after much soul-searching, purchased this property. We have 2 children, which also enjoy the serenity of the mountains. We especially love the convenience of the cabin, the multitude of activities and the year-round rushing creek..right on our property. We think you will enjoy all of it too!

Beverly Davis purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Beverly Davis chose Hiawassee

We chose to buy in Hiawassee for a multitude of reasons.....one of which is the wonderful Lake Chatuge. You can boat, skii, fish, jet skii, whatever your desire, this lake will accommodate it. The residents are always friendly and the area is always calming. Hiawassee is 20 minutes from Helen, 3 minutes from Boundary Waters Marina, 5 minutes from the Georgia Mountain Fair Ground, and 10 minutes from a family fun park and movie theater. Grocery stores, discount stores and specialty stores are all within a 5 minute drive. There's nothing you can't do in this little town!

What makes this cabin unique

A creek runs year-round thru our property. Let the kids (young or old) take a dip in the refreshing mountain water. Or, build a fire in our pit and enjoy smores. There's also a picnic table and swing right next to the creek and fire pit to enjoy lunch or gaze at the stars and enjoy the show the fire flies (lightening bugs) put on. You can also play pool, ping pong, darts, foosball or air hockey in our game room. If all that is too much activity for you, relax in our hammock while listening to the creek. Whatever you choose, you will enjoy it.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 36 reviews
business
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361065vb
912-657-0034
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Covington and Dacula, GA
4

Fun at The Creek

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at Creek Fun. The property was clean and well-maintained. We did have to go to the laundry room to find our washcloths. The rooms were spacious. Enjoyed sitting on the porch listening to the water flowing down the creek. We also enjoyed playing pool in the cool basement. Disappointed that we could not watch the Atlanta Braves on TV. We had a great meal at the Deer Lodge Restaurant on hwy 17/75, open on Thur, Fri. and Sat.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words !
business
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361065vb
912-657-0034
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Summerville, SC
5

Beautiful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
We just spent 3 days at this beautiful property and we could not have picked a better vacation home! The photos do not do this place justice. We have rented many properties in the past, paid significantly more, and this is by far my favorite. The creek, the fire pit, the swing by the water, the tremendous amount of private space to enjoy is incredible. Looking forward to renting this awesome property again! For the reviewer who stated that the hill was too steep.....these are the MOUNTAINS! Yes they are a little steep but we had no problem and I am not in the best shape. If you walk beside the road instead of straight down the hill you should have no problems either. It's part of the charm. Thanks again to this family for sharing your lovely place with others. We rented a sport pontoon boat on Lake Chatuge and had the best time! Everyone in this town is so friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be coming back!
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words !
business
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361065vb
912-657-0034
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Port St Lucie, Fl
1

needed to be cleaned

  • 1 of 5
our first thanksgiving together in about 30 yrs and we had to clean the cabin upon arrival. we had to wash all the linen and towels. we also had to run to the store for laundry detergent. trash was scattered all over the outside area which we cleaned most of it up. not what i had in mind for a mini family reunion. called the owners, who were very apologetic and sent someone to clean, the cleaners arrived about an hour later after the cabin had already been cleaned. we left the cabin spotless because the owners promised to refund our cleaning fee which they never did. that's how i remember this cabin.
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was definitely an unfortunate situation and I am very sorry it happened. For some reason the housekeeper missed this booking and didn't clean it prior to your arrival. She did, however, leave immediately from what she was doing to go clean it. The cleaning fee has been refunded.
business
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361065vb
912-657-0034
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Wounderful full Vacation site!

  • 5 of 5
We loved staying at this location. It was comfortable and roomy enough for two families each with 2 children. The fire pit and stream were the perfect setting for outdoor fun. We played ping pong and billiards in the game room in the basement. Upstairs living area was very comfortable to watch TV and hang out in. Some things were expectedly warn from being a rental but very clean. This location seemed very private as well. No problems with neighbors or noise. We would definitely rent here again if vacationing in this area. Some good places to visit with or without children are the Town of Helen for shops and entertainment. We hiked to some beautiful waterfalls at Anna Ruby Falls. We also visited the Chatuge Dam. Not much there but very beautiful. This was the perfect vacation spot!
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361065vb
912-657-0034
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
4

Creek Fun

  • 4 of 5
Enjoyed deck and sounds of creek. Great location. Home was well equipped. Owners were very accomadating.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361065vb
912-657-0034
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
1

Cabin & Property is beautiful, just not worth the hassle.

Cabin & Property is beautiful, just not worth the hassle.
  • 1 of 5
Cabin is nice and well furnished. Hill in front yard is very steep with no steps, even difficult for people who exercise on a regular basis. Refrigerator does not work properly or keep items cool. Air conditioning system does not work properly in house. Some areas are freezing, others are hot. Saw some roaches in the basement. Ping pong table stays broken. Neighbors across the street are extremely rude, spy on you, call the owners and start drama. The same neighbors keep their dogs outside, these dogs bark and howl all day and night. The fire pit by the creek is nice, but you can't enjoy the peacefulness of creek & fire pit without barking dogs. Owner is very particular and likes to knit-pick about simple things. My advice, if you rent here, take pictures and video of every inch of property when you arrive and again before you leave. You will need it, so you don't get blamed for things that you didn't do.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please consider the previous reviews, all five stars.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy. 288
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Lake Chatuge Beach, Picnic & Playground
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Yacht Club on Lake Chatuge
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Brass Town Golf Resort
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Multiple in Hiawassee
Car: necessary

Helen, Ga

Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds

Young Harris

Tallulah Falls

Brass Town Bald

Dillard, Ga

Appalachian Trail

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hiawassee Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Fee (Non-Refundable) $35
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $85
Notes All rates are based on a 4 person occupancy and are subject to change until confirmed by owner.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hiawassee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Gas Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , In Master Bedroom Upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs Bathroom
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , In Game Room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3),
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • paddle boating
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • whitewater rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • basketball court
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Fire pit, Porch swing, Walk in closet, Hammock, Dart Board, Near By Lake
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,200 - $1,750 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$155 - $175 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$175 - $225 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 11