*CREEK FUN* GAME ROOM, FIRE PIT, INTERNET

From
$120
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Beverly Davis

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

*CREEK FUN* GAME ROOM, FIRE PIT, INTERNET

Hiawassee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Creekside Firepit, Internet

This inviting 4 bedroom 3 bath cabin welcomes its visitors via a street level entrance opening into a great room with cathedral ceilings, beautiful stone fireplace with gas logs, lots of windows and double doors opening onto a covered porch. The master suite also has direct access to the porch. The fully equipped kitchen and eat-in dining on the upper level allow for easy entertaining, inside or out. Two large bedrooms are also located on this level. The Master Bedroom has a separate shower with a jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom and full bath make this cabin perfect for large families or couples traveling together. The lower level bedrooms and bath are perfect for youngsters (or more adults) with double beds and twin beds, which give them the feeling of having “their own space.” Downstairs you will be treated to more great views from double doors leading out to the lower deck and patio table. The den/game room is equipped with a pool table, dartboard, foosball table and ping-pong table as well as a stereo system and a TV viewing area equipped with satellite.

The cabin will easily accommodate up to 6 people. Located just 13 miles north of Helen, Georgia. Helen is a quaint re-make of a Bavarian town complete with cobblestone alleys, horse-drawn carriages, specialty shops, and restaurants. Hiawassee houses the enormous Lake Chatuge, a tranquil 13-mile lake wrapped up in the Blue Ridge Mountains. It is perfect for the amateur or professional photographer, not to mention the adventurous water sportsman.

It is our little piece of heaven in Hiawassee and we would love to share it with you

Keywords: Cabin, creek, hillside, Lake Chatuge, mountain, multilevel, game room, 4 bedrooms, specialty shops, Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds, Helen, GA

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Beverly Davis

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Welcome to our site! My husband and I have always enjoyed the mountains and after much soul-searching, purchased this property. We have 2 children, which also enjoy the serenity of the mountains. We especially love the convenience of the cabin, the multitude of activities and the year-round rushing creek..right on our property. We think you will enjoy all of it too!

Beverly Davis purchased this cabin in 2010

We chose to buy in Hiawassee for a multitude of reasons.....one of which is the wonderful Lake Chatuge. You can boat, skii, fish, jet skii, whatever your desire, this lake will accommodate it. The residents are always friendly and the area is always calming. Hiawassee is 20 minutes from Helen, 3 minutes from Boundary Waters Marina, 5 minutes from the Georgia Mountain Fair Ground, and 10 minutes from a family fun park and movie theater. Grocery stores, discount stores and specialty stores are all within a 5 minute drive. There's nothing you can't do in this little town!

A creek runs year-round thru our property. Let the kids (young or old) take a dip in the refreshing mountain water. Or, build a fire in our pit and enjoy smores. There's also a picnic table and swing right next to the creek and fire pit to enjoy lunch or gaze at the stars and enjoy the show the fire flies (lightening bugs) put on. You can also play pool, ping pong, darts, foosball or air hockey in our game room. If all that is too much activity for you, relax in our hammock while listening to the creek. Whatever you choose, you will enjoy it.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

34 Reviews Write a Review
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 34 reviews
business
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361065vb
912-657-0034
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Port St Lucie, Fl
1

needed to be cleaned

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
our first thanksgiving together in about 30 yrs and we had to clean the cabin upon arrival. we had to wash all the linen and towels. we also had to run to the store for laundry detergent. trash was scattered all over the outside area which we cleaned most of it up. not what i had in mind for a mini family reunion. called the owners, who were very apologetic and sent someone to clean, the cleaners arrived about an hour later after the cabin had already been cleaned. we left the cabin spotless because the owners promised to refund our cleaning fee which they never did. that's how i remember this cabin.
Owner's Response: This was definitely an unfortunate situation and I am very sorry it happened. For some reason the housekeeper missed this booking and didn't clean it prior to your arrival. She did, however, leave immediately from what she was doing to go clean it. The cleaning fee has been refunded.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361065vb
912-657-0034
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Wounderful full Vacation site!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved staying at this location. It was comfortable and roomy enough for two families each with 2 children. The fire pit and stream were the perfect setting for outdoor fun. We played ping pong and billiards in the game room in the basement. Upstairs living area was very comfortable to watch TV and hang out in. Some things were expectedly warn from being a rental but very clean. This location seemed very private as well. No problems with neighbors or noise. We would definitely rent here again if vacationing in this area. Some good places to visit with or without children are the Town of Helen for shops and entertainment. We hiked to some beautiful waterfalls at Anna Ruby Falls. We also visited the Chatuge Dam. Not much there but very beautiful. This was the perfect vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361065vb
912-657-0034
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
4

Creek Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Enjoyed deck and sounds of creek. Great location. Home was well equipped. Owners were very accomadating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361065vb
912-657-0034
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
1

Cabin & Property is beautiful, just not worth the hassle.

Cabin & Property is beautiful, just not worth the hassle.
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Cabin is nice and well furnished. Hill in front yard is very steep with no steps, even difficult for people who exercise on a regular basis. Refrigerator does not work properly or keep items cool. Air conditioning system does not work properly in house. Some areas are freezing, others are hot. Saw some roaches in the basement. Ping pong table stays broken. Neighbors across the street are extremely rude, spy on you, call the owners and start drama. The same neighbors keep their dogs outside, these dogs bark and howl all day and night. The fire pit by the creek is nice, but you can't enjoy the peacefulness of creek & fire pit without barking dogs. Owner is very particular and likes to knit-pick about simple things. My advice, if you rent here, take pictures and video of every inch of property when you arrive and again before you leave. You will need it, so you don't get blamed for things that you didn't do.
Owner's Response: Please consider the previous reviews, all five stars.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*CREEK FUN* Game Room, Fire Pit, Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361065vb
912-657-0034
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Ocala, FL
5

The McBride Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cabin was absolutely amazing! We have stayed at a lot of cabins, but none compare to this one! The cabin was spotless and the kitchen was well supplied with anything and everything you need. My kids loved the game room downstairs during rainy days. They were at the creek just about every morning. It was close to town and very quiet. We had a wonderful time and definitely will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Deb and everyone else for the kind words. It is our home away from home and we try hard to make it as welcoming and comfortable for our guests as it is for us. Thank you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy. 288
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Lake Chatuge Beach, Picnic & Playground
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Yacht Club on Lake Chatuge
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Brass Town Golf Resort
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Multiple in Hiawassee
Car: necessary

Helen, Ga

Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds

Young Harris

Tallulah Falls

Brass Town Bald

Dillard, Ga

Appalachian Trail

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Hiawassee Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$120
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
$3,600
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25.00 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $85.00
Damage Fee (Non-Refundable) $35.00
Notes All rates are based on a 4 person occupancy and are subject to change until confirmed by owner.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Hiawassee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , In Master Bedroom Upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs Bathroom
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , In Game Room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3),
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library ...
  • Air Hockey
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • boating
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • golf
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Fire pit, Porch swing, Walk in closet, Hammock, Dart Board, Near By Lake
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,000 - $1,800 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$175 - $225 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 11
  • 4 BR,
  • Sleeps 10