Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED 4TH FLOOR OCEAN FRONT WINTER SPECIAL$75 NIGHT OR $450 WEEK

Owner/Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Owner/Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED 4TH FLOOR OCEAN FRONT WINTER SPECIAL$75 NIGHT OR $450 WEEK

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Complex renovated with new look. New cable and internet with High Definition cable TOTAL REMODELED UNIT 2009. NEW FURNITURE, APPLIANCES, CARPET, KITCHEN CABINETS, BEDDING, DVD, STEREO AND LIGHTING. THERE IS WIRELESS INTERNET IN THE CONDO. NO WEAK SIGNAL. UNIT HAS BEEN PROFESSIONAL DECORATED.

This one bedroom one bath condominium is direct Gulf-front at its best! Located at the ever-popular Holiday Surf and Racquet Club on exclusive Holiday Isle. A peninsula surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor. View sugar white sand and the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico right from your own living room and private balcony!

You don't have to cross the road to enjoy the surf here. Removed from US Highway 98 traffic, but minutes from restaurants, shopping, boat docks, fishing, golf, and amusements. Walk or jog on Holiday Isle's two and a half miles of sidewalk's, or bike through its quiet neighborhood streets. Nothing else in Destin can compare!

This one bedroom, one bath, fourth floor unit sleeps four... With a king sized bed in the master bedroom and a new queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. The a fully-equipped kitchen with a view of the Gulf of Mexico! Note: Minimum rental age 25. No Pets. No Smoking.

Just outside Holiday Surf's door you can step into our heated pool... or take a few steps across sugar white sand to swim in the beautiful emerald green water of the Gulf of Mexico. Holiday Surf offers two lighted tennis courts and separate men's and women's exercise facilities on-site. Opportunities for windsurfing, para sailing, snorkeling, and fishing can be found along the beach too. Must be 25 or older to rent.

THIS UNIT HAS BEEN TOTALLY REMODELED.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014

About Owner/Property Manager

I own a restaurant called George's Steak Pit and live in Northwest Alabama. The restaurant has served my area since 1956. My parent's started the business and I purchased it in 1983. The web address is georgessteakpit. Take a look at the site. It is a fine dining upscale restaurant. I know how to take care of customers. I will do the same with my renters.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 1996

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin

Destin is one of the 10 top rated beaches in the world. Family area with plenty of good restaurants. Sand Destin Outlet Malls are great for shopping. Holiday Isle is off the main highway but is in the center of Destin.

What makes this condo unique

This is a quiet area to wind down. Holiday Isle is off the main Highway. It has the best water and beaches in Destin.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautifully Decorated 4th floor Ocean Front WINTER SPECIAL$75 NIGHT OR $450 WEEK
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
business
Beautifully Decorated 4th floor Ocean Front WINTER SPECIAL$75 NIGHT OR $450 WEEK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3607075
+1 -256 335-0367
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
5

AWESOME CONDO!

  • 5 of 5
THIS CONDO IS EXACTLY AS PICTURED AND DESCRIBED! EXTREMELY CLEAN, NEAT, AND DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH! THE OWNER WAS STRAIGHT FORWARD AND REALLY EASY TO DEAL WITH! I RECEIVED MY DEPOSIT THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY!! THE PROPERTY WAS REALLY QUIET/CLEAN, IT TRULY FELT LIKE HOME! WE ALSO FELT REALLY SAFE AND SECURE ON THE PROPERTY AND IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD! EVERYONE ON THE PROPERTY (I.E. SECURITY, STAFF, ETC.) WAS VERY WARM AND WELCOMING! THE PROPERTY WAS ALSO IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS, ETC. MY HUSBAND AND I WILL RETURN TO THIS PROPERTY AND WILL RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY IN THE FUTURE!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. So glad you enjoyed it. HSRC is a one of my favorite condos. The only problem is it stays booked so much I can rarely get to use it but that is OK. Yes the location is great and just just quiet enough to enjoy. Not crowded.
Thank again
Frank
business
Beautifully Decorated 4th floor Ocean Front WINTER SPECIAL$75 NIGHT OR $450 WEEK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3607075
+1 -256 335-0367
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
Powder Springs
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5
We were so pleased with our stay in the condo. The unit was beautiful and still very comfortable and clean!! The water was hot and the air conditioner was cold! There were plenty of towels an wash cloths. The view was awesome. I don't have one bad thing to say! The beach is beautiful and all of the guests were so nice and friendly. The laundry room was just around the corner so it's very convienant. All together we had a wonderful time and cannot wait to come back!
  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. It is always great when someone enjoys your condo but more so when they really have a fantastic vacation. That is what it is about.
business
Beautifully Decorated 4th floor Ocean Front WINTER SPECIAL$75 NIGHT OR $450 WEEK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3607075
+1 -256 335-0367
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
5

Looking forward to our next trip!

  • 5 of 5
The description given was accurate. It was tastefully decorate and very comfortable feeling. The ladies at the desk were friendly and more than happy to assist with any needs. The laundry facility was clean and well kept not to mention on the same floor! Frank was absolutely wonderful.

Now for the fun part.. The gulf view is wonderful. We would sit on the balcony watching the dolphins play in the morningand the parasailers play in the afternoon and evening. The fishermen had their poles in on the beach from sun up to sun down. And the beach is beautiful.

There are quite a few restaurants and lots of shopping within a relatively short distance. Hint.. If you like to shop.. Don't take a small car!

The worst part of our trip was knowing we would have to leave..
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Holiday Surf is a great place in a great location. Look forward to making your next vacation a fantastic one.
Frank
business
Beautifully Decorated 4th floor Ocean Front WINTER SPECIAL$75 NIGHT OR $450 WEEK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3607075
+1 -256 335-0367
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
5

Nicely furnished, clean, great location.

  • 5 of 5
This condo is beautifully furnished. Furniture and bed are really comfy. It has everything you should need. Each unit has it's own wifi and laundry room is close to this unit. We had an issue with the refrigerator while there, but the owner Frank, was easy to work with. The people at the resort are super friendly and helpful. All the 'guests' are also great and ready to help and give recommendations.. There are lot's of really good places to eat. You have to go to McGuires Irish Pub, great food & fun decor. Pepito's for Mexican was also very good. Real happy with the food at the Back Porch which has been around for years. The sand and beaches are the best. Too bad the weather wasn't very good when we were there. Would love to go back again.
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Beautifully Decorated 4th floor Ocean Front WINTER SPECIAL$75 NIGHT OR $450 WEEK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3607075
+1 -256 335-0367
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5
The condo was just as described, very clean and nice. Condo had everything we needed for a great vacation. Excellent area, close to restaurants, shopping, but in a private area. Weather was very nice for this time of year. Received deposit within 7 days of returning home. Owner was very helpful and easy it to make reservations. Would highly recommend this condo and area.
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Decorated 4th floor Ocean Front WINTER SPECIAL$75 NIGHT OR $450 WEEK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3607075
+1 -256 335-0367
Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Holiday Isle
5

Loved this Condo and Destin!

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed the 3rd week of September and the rate was unbeatable, the temperature heavenly, the ocean water warm, the view spectacular and the crowds thin. Really perfect! The condo was cozy and we felt right at home. The laundry facilities were on our floor and very convenient. We felt safe here as the condo grounds were gated and the building had a lobby with staff in the office 24/7, just like a hotel lobby which I had not seen before in any other condo. The location was really great; close to everything but out of the way at the same time. No pets or smoking allowed which we really appreciated. We had good communication with Frank, the owner, and got the deposit refund check back a little over a week after we got home. What more can you ask for? We did have a little trouble with the key box and hoped we got it put back correctly. We found that Destin had a real shortage of recycling drop off sites as we had to really search for a place to take our recyclables. I know we were on vacation but its hard to just throw away everything when we're used to recycling. Recycling drop off containers on the premises of the Holiday Surf and Raquet Club would be an added bonus. We did find recycling bins inside the Target store. One recommendation we have is make sure to go to the Stinky's Fish Camp restaurant in Santa Rosa Beach. We went for lunch one day and it was SO good! We tried to go back for dinner on Thursday night and it was so busy we couldn't stay. Also The Donut Hole has key lime filled donuts which were awesome! Overall we loved Destin and our unit and hope Frank will still be renting again next year! Thank you Frank! We had a great time!
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $75 Per night

Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$75
$450
$995
 
 
spring
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$980
 
 
early summer
Apr 5 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
$745
 
 
summer
May 23 2015 - Aug 21 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 22 2015 - Sep 12 2015
4 night minimum stay
$135
$745
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,055
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $80
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes 11% taxes and $80.00 cleaning fees is added to above rates
$200.00 refundable security deposit. Must be 25 or older to rent.
I will send a letter with check in/ out instructions and your final payment.
Check in is at 4 pm and out is at 10 am.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote