EXPANSIVE FAMILY CONTEMPORY JUST A WALK TO THE BEACH!

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXPANSIVE FAMILY CONTEMPORY JUST A WALK TO THE BEACH!

Brewster House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 full baths, outdoor shower, sleeps 10+

This expansive contemporary is the perfect large family vacation home boasting features that will make it hard to leave at the end of the week!! The outdoor decks are quiet and serene. The kitchen is very large, open and fully stocked with everything you may need. The family has seating for many and a 50' Flat screen HD TV above the fireplace. The house is cooled with a new central AC system.

Best of all the family room in the basement has a pool table, Foosball table, ping-pong table, poker table, basketball shoot game and a lounge area!!! Great for a rainy day or just right for the kids to unwind at the end of the day.

The private association beach is just 300 yards away on stunning Cape Cod Bay, just wonderful for the younger children.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Expansive Family Contempory just a walk to the beach!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Expansive Family Contempory just a walk to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360637
+1 508-776-6624
Brewster Cape Cod
3

NICE LOCATION, BIG HOUSE, BUT NEEDS SOME LOVE

  • 3 of 5
The location is great - it's in a nice neighborhood, and is very close to a beautiful beach. The house itself is quite large and open, with a lot of natural sunlight. The house could use some additions, such as cutting knives to prepare meals. You need to bring your own linens towels. I would recommend your own pillows and blankets, and hand towels as well. Unfortunately, one of the small beds smelled strongly of urine, and a bed spread appeared to be soiled. The basement room was great with all the games, accept that it smelled of mold and several of us woke up with sore throats. Overall, it was a nice visit, but the house could use some updates and new bedding.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Expansive Family Contempory just a walk to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360637
+1 508-776-6624
Brewster Cape Cod
Stratford, Connecticut
4

BARBERRY FAMILY HOME

  • 4 of 5
I was there with my family for a long weekend in September and found the house to be very adequate for us. We did have a few issues that should be addressed. The bedroom with the king bed did not have working lamps. It appears the two lamps there had broken bulbs still in them so therefore a lightbulb could not be put in. Also there isn't any outdoor lighting in the back so sitting on the deck in the evening is not possible, nor is grilling after it got dark. The air conditioning thermostats are a bit confusing, so make sure you have Jac show you them. We also had problems with connecting laptops to WIFI. I put in a call to Jac but he didn't return my call. Other than that, the house was very nice. Wish it were closer to the water.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had such a great time!! It is a great house. I did call back and leave a message about the WiFi, sorry you didn't get it. There was no password on the WiFi maybe it was the laptop.
business
Expansive Family Contempory just a walk to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360637
+1 508-776-6624
Brewster Cape Cod
5

A GREAT WEEK

  • 5 of 5
We had a great week at the Brewster house. Everywhere you look there are sky lights so all the rooms are very light and airy. Couches etc were very comfortable in the living room with a DVR to record shows. The bed was very comfortable and the house was very clean. We didn't use the game room downstairs but it is huge and kids would love it. The back yard is fenced in and our dog who is usually on a leash loved it. A quick walk to the beach or the same distance to a pond for a great path surrounded by hedges. Real close tot eh bike path with bikes int he garage. Open the windows and you are close enough to the water to hear the waves. Jac was great to work with and very prompt in answering my questions as we set the trip up. We love the Cape in the Fall and may do it again next year.
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Expansive Family Contempory just a walk to the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p360637
+1 508-776-6624
Brewster Cape Cod
5

WONDERFUL RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
Great location literally just steps from the water and minutes from the center of Brewster. Located on the bay side of the Cape which is ideal for families particularly with younger children. Large, spacious home with large bedrooms and open floor plan. Kids absolutely loved the game room in the basement along with the bikes and additional toys furnished by the owners. The entire property is clean and very well maintained. We shared our stay with another family and had more than enough room. The owner contacted us after our stay and was very interested in how to improve the home for future rentals. We are planning to stay there again next year and highly recommend this home to anyone seeking a true Cape Cod experience. Enjoy!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Hyannis Airport
Nearest Ferry
16 Miles
Hyline
Nearest Train
16 Miles
Cape Cod Railroad
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt. 6A
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Cape Cod Bay
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Longfellows Pub
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Ocean Edge Golf
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Brewster Chowder House
Car: necessary
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Brewster House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 21 2014 - Sep 6 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125.00
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Brewster House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Master Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , Bunk beds and a twin
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
  • Linens and towels not provided, blankets and pillows are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Large Cooler
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • eco tourism
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • hunting
Email Manager Email