Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

St Germain des Prés / Latin Quarter / Notre Dame

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 30, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

St Germain des Prés / Latin Quarter / Notre Dame

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

1 bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor of a lime stone building, accommodates 4 people, located in a lively pedestrian street, near the Fontaine Saint Michel and Notre Dame Cathedrale,

includes : a main room with a sofa bed for 2 people, a coffee table, a mezzanine bed for 2 people,

an equipped american kitchen with a bar, a television, Internet access ADSL/WIFI. A separate small bedroom with a bed (130x200) overlooking a courtyard, a shower room with WC.

All linens and crockery are provided.

Possibility to rent per :

7 nights : 153 Euros/night.........1071Euros for 7 nights

3 nights : 180 Euros/night.........540Euros for 3 nights

30 nights :80 Euros/night......2 400 Euros for 30 nights.

Shopping facilities, close to public transport (metro, bus, taxi), numerous restaurants, cinemas, Parisian bistrots. Direct access from CDG airport.

Numerous bus stops, taxi stations and metro staTION.

Metro: Cluny la sorbonne

RER: ligne B et C - Saint Michel

Keywords: Charming 1 bedroom apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 30, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
St Germain des Prés / Latin Quarter / Notre Dame
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
Oceanside, CA
4

Pleasant Stay

  • 4 of 5

This was a great location, close to restaurants, markets and metro. Boulangeries and supermarkets were right around the corner. It is in a courtyard off of the street and was pretty quiet. We were very comfortable during our stay. Furnishings were interesting although they made the rooms congested. We stayed in late June and used the air conditioning with no problems. The shower was a bit of an adventure and being asked to wash the towels before we left was odd, but we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, it is pleasant to have positive tenants. See you soon, Mr D.
2

Great location but problematic otherwise

  • 2 of 5

The location is lovely and very quiet being off the street with the courtyard. The apartment does have 2 beds and I slept on the pull out...ended up with bug bites EVERY night (I think perhaps spider bites, not just mosquitos I know). The "shower" is a handheld in a bathtub, but there was no plug for the tub so bathing was a mess, especially for a 6' tall guy. We did use the fridge and microwave but the coffeemaker requires Nespresso and none were readily available. There was not enough toilet paper left for the length of our stay (6 nights) so we had to buy more. There were no kitchen towels of any kind, which was problematic as well. The a/c was a unit in the loft and it did not work but luckily the temperatures were moderate enough that the desk fan and opened windows sufficed.

I also was not happy with how the rental was handled...we were quoted a certain price and once we agreed discovered several additional expenses, like Paypal charge on deposit, cleaning fee, and required insurance. So paid close to 100 Euros more than quoted price with all the extra fees.

I would not rent this apartment again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Mosquitoes in summer are all around the world that I know it is necessary to buy spray against mosquitoes if you are they favorite skin, the bathtub has a cork, the A.C worked but you did not start. The toilet paper will make it, you have 2 rollers after you buy a rented apartment it is not the same rate as the hotel thus not the same services. Concerning rates and freshly you knew before your first payment nobody obliged you to rent it, we are complete permanently for your information and the tenants used to come back in my apartment. Mr D.
3

Quiet , roomy, but poorly lit and ill-equipped,

  • 3 of 5

This apartment is as described, very quiet even though on rue Linne because it is in a courtyard, and has some lovely furniture. The main bedroom is a mezzanine conversion and the skylight over the bed leaked - not a good start. The shower is a stand-up-in-the-bath with no hook, the lighting throughout is poor and the kitchen is poorly-equipped - no wine glasses, few glasses or mugs. Great location, close to the Seine and the Jardin des Plantes, and on the edge of the Latin Quarter but away from touristy hangouts. The owner is very proud of his apartment but didn't like criticism, and was loath to make changes. Place Mouffetard is worth the walk for the atmosphere, but we didn't eat there. There's a good Carrefour about a block away, and several bars and patisseries in the neighbourhood. The Luxembourg Gardens are well worth the walk

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, The leak was a building's leak and not my apartment's leak so I couldn't do anything as fas as I can. You have enough glasses in the apartment for 2 people. My apartment has a bath with a shower so in France we do not have something to hold it when it is not just a shower : it is the standard thing in France, so sorry if this was an incovenient for you. You have all the pictures of my apartment. Take care. Luc

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €153 Per night

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€153
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes 7 nights : 153 Euros/night.........1071Euros for 7 nights
3 nights : 180 Euros/night.........540Euros for 3 nights
30 nights :80 Euros/night......2 400 Euros for 30 nights.

PAYMENT ONLY BY CREDIT CARD (PayPal)
A LOT OF HACKERS ASK FOR A PAYMENT BY BANK TRANSFER
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Towels provided.
  • Bath/shower, washbasin, wc, hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Linen provided.
  • Upstairs, romantic bedroom with a double bed for 2 people, bedside table, book-case, baby crib, book-case, closet, desk, wooden floor.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote