OCEAN FRONT PENTHOUSE - 2 BEDROOM - 2 BATH - SLEEPS 6

Linda

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT PENTHOUSE - 2 BEDROOM - 2 BATH - SLEEPS 6

Ocean Reef Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This is a Penthouse condo with Penthouse views -- It feels like you can see forever. You are on the 23rd floor with 280 sq feet of balcony -- so lots of room to move around for the entire gang.

Your vacation all begins with Parking -- a reserved spot just for you right under our building and steps away from the elevator...additional parking across the street for more vehicles. Then on to a KEY-LESS Lock system - no waiting for check in -- your real vacation begins when you arrive. Our Condo is 1146 Sq ft with an over-sized balcony (280 sq ft) - large enough for our outside dining table for all your family and friends. What a way to enjoy your days - watch the Dolphins play while relaxing to the sound of the ocean waves and a good book. We have a King bed in each of the two bedrooms. The master enters directly to the balcony as does the Living-room. We have a queen sofa bed in the Living-room and a porta crib. We also have a high chair - beach toys and beach towels for your use. TV and DVDs are in each of the bedrooms and the Living-room.

There is a community BBQ Grill on site for your use. Want some action....Pier Park is 1 1/2 miles down the road.

Golf: Golf: Hombre Golf Club is home to the PGA Qualifying School. Hombre's 27 Championship Holes, 'The Good, The Bad & The Ugly' feature water on 21 of the 27 holes and is meticulously manicured to PGA specifications throughout the year...ask about a special pricing at this fantastic Golf Course. Bay Point offers a premium golf experience on two championship golf courses – the Nicklaus Course and the Meadows Course. Boasting over 7,000 yards, the Nicklaus Course is the only Nicklaus Design golf course in Northwest Florida. The Meadows Course epitomizes Florida golf in the classic country club tradition. Stretching 6,913 yards, the layout features several tight fairways, along with numerous bunkers and lakes which provide an ever-changing set of challenges on this Panama City Beach, Florida golf course.. Breathtaking scenery, challenging greens and precise fairways complete the golfer's experience at Signal Hill Golf Club.

Keywords: HDTV, WiFi, Family Friendly, Brand new, new, beach front, ocean front, beach condo, vacation condo, condo, condominium, vacation rental, beach rental, best prices, fl, florida, panama city beach, pcb, pier park, front beach road, white sand, king size bed, large balcony, reserved parking, decorated, fully furnished, tile, tiles, no pets, no smoking, beach service, fitness center, golf, pool, garage, Budget, Heated pool, Porta crib

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Singles
  • Groups
Guestbook comments from the manager
Hey there – just wanted to say that we absolutely loved the condo –everything was as you had said in the paperwork and that is so very refreshing. I work at the McGhee Tyson Airport here in Knoxville TN and I see and know folks that travel every day. I will highly recommend your property to anyone heading in that direction from now on. If you happen to have any flyers or advertisement materials that I could put in my office, I will be happy to do that for you.



The area was great –we took our grandkids on the Pirate Cruise and so enjoyed. We also went to Gulf World and my 5 yr old granddaughter really loved it –my 37 year old son enjoyed it too!! The view from the condo was breathtaking and as stated in the reviews we saw several stingrays, Dolphins and a large sea turtle also, right from our very large balcony – thank you God for such beauty in our creation.



The only thing I might suggest that would assist with the stay there would be to upgrade just a little bit on the skillet and pans. We do like to cook – especially breakfast – we eat out at the nice restaurants at night but do breakfast and lunch on-site. The Dollar stores actually have some non-stick pans for very little that would serve the purpose for many years there since I am sure not many use them daily. I can bring my own next time –no problem. Just a thought.

Please know that we are very happy and do plan to come back again.



Blessings from Tennessee!!,
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 3

Linda

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front Penthouse - 2 bedroom - 2 bath - sleeps 6
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Ocean Front Penthouse - 2 bedroom - 2 bath - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336649vb
(404) 936-0910
Ocean Reef Open Sands Beach
tn37153
5

Fantastic view

  • 5 of 5
Fantastic view! Clean and comfortable condo. Helpful owners. Parasailing pickup on the beach. Walking distance to lots of tourist areas. Go-carts and mini golf across the street. Two miles to Pier Park one way and Pineapple Willys in the other. We had a great time, and our middle school kids loved it.
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Penthouse - 2 bedroom - 2 bath - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336649vb
(404) 936-0910
Ocean Reef Open Sands Beach
Lagrange, Georgia
5

Wonderful Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
We were a little overwhelmed with the height of the 23rd floor getting off the elevator, but were quickly greeted with amazing accommodations. The view was wonderful and I have never seen the water so clear! We were able to see sting rays and dolphins off the balcony. Everything we needed was provided. There was a dedicated parking spot, which was nice. However, was a tight squeeze with a full size truck. Thanks so much!! We enjoyed our stay very much!!
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree with you about the view -- one of the best in PCB. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your return in the future.
business
Ocean Front Penthouse - 2 bedroom - 2 bath - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336649vb
(404) 936-0910
Ocean Reef Open Sands Beach
Trussville, AL
5

The condo and the view are AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
I can't even type all the positive things I want to say about this unit AND Linda and Steve. They did everything possible to make this quick trip easy and comfortable. THANK YOU!
The view is possibly one of the best we have ever seen. The pictures do not do it justice.
I am curious how you managed to have perfect weather and however did you get the dolphins, stingrays and turtles to perform several times a day?
The CONDO was exactly as pictured. VERY CLEAN...VERY COMFORTABLE...PERFECT!
We will be back!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much it was our pleasure to help you any way we can. We look forward to your return in the future. We also enjoy the Ocean life -- the views are wonderful.
business
Ocean Front Penthouse - 2 bedroom - 2 bath - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336649vb
(404) 936-0910
Ocean Reef Open Sands Beach
2

check out

  • 2 of 5
The view was beautiful but the condo was dirty. Bathrooms were the worst mold on shower curtain liners and the floors had a black stuff in the corners by the tubs, no drain plugs, hair in the guest bathroom tub drain. Guest bathroom toilet had a leak and smelled like urine. The owner did get that fixed when I called. Laundry room was dirty,messy. Furniture was dirty had stains on chair and the arms are dirty. Condo could use a paint job because the walls look bad. Over all this condo was just dirty. No place to put food in cabinets all are filled with dishes and we found live bugs in a pan we pulled out of the cabinet. I do not think we will visit this condo in the future. We did have a great time laying on the beach and boating, shopping, eating out.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry about your stay -- We do wish you would have let us know about any problems right away - we would have sent the cleaning team right back. We take a lot of pride in the condo and would never let it be in the condition you have mention. This condo has only had positive reviews. The toilet issue was addressed immediately upon you alerting us. The maintenance man had to simply replace the wax seal. As far as your other concerns, we were not aware of these problems until reading your review. Shower liners are replaced every 2-3 weeks due to the high humidity on the beach. Since I was there last we have had non stop guests and some are not as careful as others with the furniture and carpets -- This is the first account of any insect problem being mentioned. We had the cleaning team go over everything and there were no insects. I have instructed the cleaning team to throw all old grocery bags away on the outside chance that this is the source of your bug. Again -- we are so sorry you did not call us right away or mention it to us when you called about the toilet problem. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy the Beach and the your stay.
business
Ocean Front Penthouse - 2 bedroom - 2 bath - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336649vb
(404) 936-0910
Ocean Reef Open Sands Beach
3

Lori Scott review of Ocean Reef 2306

  • 3 of 5
My stay was excellent except for not having bathroom tissue in the bathrooms.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry there was no extra toilet tissue -- I have spoken to the cleaning service and theywill be sure there is extra tissue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are glad that everything else was excellent -- looking forward to your return.
business
Ocean Front Penthouse - 2 bedroom - 2 bath - sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336649vb
(404) 936-0910
Ocean Reef Open Sands Beach
boaz ,al
5

al family on weekend trip

  • 5 of 5
had a wonderfull time at this condo. condo ws beatiful and the view was out of this world we stayed oct '10 for a weekend. owner was very helpful this was our first time renting a condo wonderful

thank
s cindy from boaz al
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Northwest Florida beaches International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 79
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sharkeys
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Hombre Golf resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many many Great places at Pier Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park
Car: recommended

Just minutes away from our condo, you’ll find water sport activities, such as jet skis, sailboats, and parasailing. Check out Shell Island – home to the world’s highest concentration of bottle-nosed dolphins and abundant wildlife. Enjoy golf? Experience one of the spectacular 18-hole championship golf courses along the Emerald Coast.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ocean Reef Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
$995
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 20 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$115
$699
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$110
$599
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$145
$1,095
 
 
Early Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
Holiday
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,475
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Damage Waiver $45
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Our Condo Home is a Non Smoking condo

Sorry per Ocean Reef HOA rules guests may NOT bring Pets

We cannot rent to any singles under 25 years old - per out HOA - NO Exceptions

Our Calendar is always up to date.

Personal Checks and Credit Cards are accepted - Visa - Master card - Discover and AX

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Ocean Reef Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 23
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1146 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
  • Budget
General:
  • Heating
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Garage ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Gym
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Elevator ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full Bathrooms attached to each bedroom and 1 also enters to hallway.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) King beds in BOTH Bedrooms. The Master bedroom enters out to the balcony., Baby Cribs (1) Porta crib with sheets and blanket, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Barbecue
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck / Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Singles
  • Groups
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • churches
  • library
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • botanical garden
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • synagogues
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • wind-surfing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • hiking
Notes:
Indoor heated Pool and outdoor pool at Beach level -- Sauna also on property !!
Email Manager Contact Me