The location of this vacation home is great! Right on the beach and near enough to Clearwater town to be able to walk there or take the trolley bus. The property itself is a little tired and needs work. The masterbedroom is really large and the master bath lovely. But the roof leaked when we were there, although they did repair it. The tiles are coming away in places, but it was nice and clean.
The other two bedrooms are nice - but not nearly as nice as the master. One has a small bathroom attached, whilst the other bedroom can only really be called a children's room (two twin beds).
One of the best bits was that the kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans and even lots of spices and condiments. This was a great plus when we wanted to cook at the property. There are BBQ facilities, as well, but the charcoal was hidden in the garage!
The laundry facilities were good and well used! Outdoors there are a number of seating areas, and fairly nice garden furniture. Unfortunately, there are no sun loungers, which is something that should be added. There were beach chairs and umbrellas, but they were quite rusty and broken, so not really very good.
As I said, we had a good time, and the overall feel of the place was nice - but not 5* by any stretch of the imagination. There are lots of repairs needed and the outdoor lighting did not work at all. We reported this, but nothing was done, so it was dangerous. Also, quite a bit of work was being done whilst we were in residence, making it necessary for us to plan trips away from the property on several days so we wouldn't be subjected to the building works.
Finally, the owner is working on the place - but a lot needs to be done to bring it up in standard. We were particularly not enamored with the other 'guests' - many cockroaches!!! But at least they weren't in the kitchen, just the bedrooms, living room and outdoors!
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kate,
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that our fence upgrade and other improvement work were disturbing during your stay. We actually did block off several days for maintenance and improvement before your checked in. Unfortunately, our contractor was unable to finish the jobs on time due to the weather. All the other things that you pointed out were fixed. Thank you again for your patience and feedback.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?