LARGEST PRIVATE HOME AT RESERVA CONCHAL

Terry Thompson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Terry Thompson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LARGEST PRIVATE HOME AT RESERVA CONCHAL

Playa Conchal House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 12

Enjoy this 5 bedroom Vacation Home within Costa Rica's Premier Luxury Resort. Reserva Conchal is located right on the Pacific Coast and Costa Rica's most beautiful beach Playa Conchal. Casa Tres Mono's is located directly on the 4th hole of the world famous Robert Trent Jones Jr. championship 18 hole golf course, with sweeping views of 3 ponds and the ocean in the background. This private 5 bedroom home is set up with entertaining in mind , there is a huge kitchen with a large counter top bar with seating for 4 people. Next to the kitchen is a custom made kitchen table and also a nice sitting area. The dining room table is big enough to sit 12 people and is connected to the living area where there are 3 full sized leather couches and a 52 Inch flat screen TV. Just off the Kitchen and great room is the huge covered patio with a BBQ, a large table big enough to sit 10-12 people , all of this overlooks the 5 person spa that overflows into the private infinity edged pool.

The master suite is also on the main level and has a huge private bathroom with his/hers showers and a private toilet w/ bidet.

Moving upstairs ,you travel up a classic wrought iron stairway that is part of a stunning 3 story tower. Here you will find 4 bedrooms all with their private en suite baths also on this level is a huge upstairs family room with 3 leather couches and a 52 inch flat screen TV. Off of this family room and 2 of the bedrooms is a very large upper covered balcony.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Terry Thompson

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Largest Private Home at Reserva Conchal
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Largest Private Home at Reserva Conchal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359982
+506 2 654-5961
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Calgary, AB. Canada
1

WELL LOCATED - HOME NEEDS REPAIR & SECURITY

Well Located - Home Needs Repair & Security
  • 1 of 5
Ive stayed in this area of Costa Rica more than a dozen times and the best word to describe this home is....underwhelming.

Lets start with the good stuff. The outdoor area is very accommodating and well laid out. It has a peaceful view of the golf course and is a fantastic setting for a large group. The home is currently the largest in Reserva (5 bedrooms) and we had a large group so that is why we chose this home. The interior of the home is spacious in the common areas and has a large dining table that easily accommodated our group of 10.

The not so good stuff...the home has not seen much by means of maintenance dollars. Window frames broken, almost no hot water, several non-functioning air conditioner units, leaky pipes and drains causing the formation of a small lake in the kitchen, I counted more than a dozen burned out light bulbs, non-functioning sound system. Also, the house was filthy. I caveat this by the fact that I am a clean freak. The home was clean on the surface when we got there. But if you start to look at the blinds and other not so obvious places (i.e. behind the television), you can see that this home may never have had a deep cleaning and just been surface cleaned.

As for the security? Non-existent. No functioning security system like other homes on the same street I have stayed in. The owner brought in a flimsy safe the day we got there and placed it on the counter. Not secured. Anyone could pick it up, smash it on the ground and open it. Again, that was one safe for 5 rooms. Not sufficient for the price of the rental. Keys, well they only have one key so you its left in a fairly obvious place and it was made clear to us that many other know where the keys are left. Throughout our trip several things went missing including one pair of sunglasses ($350), one pair of reading glasses ($750) and $1000 cash. The owner refunded the $1000 cash and we didnt bother telling them about the glasses. We planned to but decided against it when the cleaner came to the door bawling after the owner admittedly accused her of stealing the money with video as proof. The security cameras were for show and didnt work at all. The cleaner was crying so hard it was difficult to see her in that state. It definitely was not the cleaner. We would leave money out daily on the bedside and she wouldnt take it. There were many other people lurking around the property...it could have been anyone.
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were quite surprised by your review considering we are right next door you didn't bring any of this up to us. We have a brand new hot water tank since the beginning of the year and no one has had an issue with hot water including the group of 12 that are there now. There is one broken window frame in a small bathroom upstairs that was broken by the previous renters and we did not want to bother you by making repairs while you were there. The frame is fine, its the handle that broke off which happens in homes close to the ocean. You told us about the leak in the kitchen under the sink and we had it repaired immediately. The plumber said someone had smashed the garbage can into the pipe - it did not break on its own. All of the air conditioners work perfectly, even though we asked you repeatedly to turn the air conditioners off when you go out you would leave them on all day everyday even when you were at the beach for the day, the window were all dripping with condensation. The house was thoroughly cleaned by four maids before your arrival but as you said- you are a freak. As for security we have an alarm that is fully functioning but you chose not to use and a safe that you also chose not to use. Stating that the safe was not bolted in (some people like it in the office and some in the master) and the day your money went missing you said you left the sliding glass doors open. Well there is not much we can do about stupidity but I did refund the entire amount although we provided more than enough security and since the maid quit the day after your money went missing we had no choice but to let her go. If you had used the safe (its a lot easier to get out $1000 left in an envelope than it is to carry out a safe) and the alarm and locked the doors, then we would feel obligated to refund the money but even with no proof you even had anything taken - (you keep adding more to the story) we still refunded the full amount you said you had stolen. I don't know of any owners that would have refunded the money. We don't have many keys because we have a combination lock and the less keys out there the better, we change the code after every renter because we are very cautious about safety and security.
business
Largest Private Home at Reserva Conchal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359982
+506 2 654-5961
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Danville, CA
5

AMAZING VACATION IN A BEAUTIFUL HOME!!

  • 5 of 5
Our recent trip to Costa Rica was amazing and our stay at Casa Tres Monos made it even better. We spent nearly two weeks in February 2013 with our family from California and our close friends from Boston. We had a total of 12 people and there was more than enough space for everyone.

From the moment we arrived, we all felt comfortable and at home. The house is large, modern and beautifully decorated. The pictures on the website are beautiful, but they simply don't do it justice. The real thing is so much better!

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and the owners, Maureen and Terry, had been kind enough to give us pre-trip advice on anything we needed; rental cars, activities, beaches, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. They even pre-stocked the refrigerator so we'd have food and milk available for our young family. (and a cold beer for the adults).

The children were delighted to have a basketball hoop out front and a beautiful pool in back. We spent our days doing fun activities (jet-skis, zip-lining, horseback riding, sailing) or just hanging out at the neighborhood's most amazing beach club & pool. Spotting monkeys on our way back and forth to the beach made it even better!

Both families travel quite frequently and both rated this as our top vacation spot. I would highly recommend a trip to Costa Rica and even more so to Casa Tres Monos. It's a beautiful home in a beautiful location!
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Largest Private Home at Reserva Conchal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359982
+506 2 654-5961
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Canada
5

WHAT A VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
Guanacaste Costa Rica welcomes you with open arms and doesn’t want to let you go. We returned from by far, the best vacation we have ever had. From the moment we stepped into our spectacular vacation “home” we felt welcome. Fresh flowers greeted us as did a folder of “need to know” information from our wonderful hosts, Terry and Maureen. A spacious, beautifully decorated, extraordinary house with a stunning gourmet kitchen, welcoming rooms, and a huge covered patio overlooking the golf course with just a peek of the ocean hinting of the wonders beyond. After a sizzling day exploring the area it was so wonderful to cool off in our private infinity pool. The refreshing dip preparing us for an evening of exceptional dining at dozens of eateries all within easy reach of our home base paradise. The location, the Reserva Conchal at the Westin provides the utmost in luxury as well as security. But with security warmly waving us in and out we felt safe but never guarded. The spa, the health club, the stunning pools and famous shell beach are all within the complex of our home away from home. Our hosts, always friendly and accommodating encouraged us to explore the area with wonderful recommendations that never disappointed. No more all-inclusives for us in Guanacaste. We believe you stay at an all-inclusive but we experienced Costa Rica at Casa Tres Mono. Thanks for wonderful memories. We will be back!
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Largest Private Home at Reserva Conchal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359982
+506 2 654-5961
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
new york
5

GREAY GOLFCOURSE HOME IN A BEAUTIFUL COMMUNITY!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful home right on the golf course , incredible private pool .We had 2 large families staying there and there was room for everyone The Beachclub is 5 star quality !!
The daily maid service made our vacation very enjoyable not having to worry about making beds etc.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Largest Private Home at Reserva Conchal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359982
+506 2 654-5961
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
new york
5

GREAT GOLFCOURSE HOME IN A GREAT COMMUNITY!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful home right on the golf course , incredible private pool .We had 2 large families staying there and there was room for everyone The Beachclub is 5 star quality !!
The daily maid service made our vacation very enjoyable not having to worry about making beds etc.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Playa Conchal House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $3,500/wk US Dollars
  • Minimum Rental -
    High Season: Dec 01-Apr 30 .. $4500/week;
    Green Season: May 01-Nov 30 .. $4,000/week
    Christmas/ New Years .......... $11,000/week;
    Easter Week / Semana Santa .... $8,500/week
  • Dates Available: Year Round

Amenities

Playa Conchal House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
    Full 4 - toilet , shower
    Full 5 - toilet , shower
    Full 6 - toilet
    Full 7 - toilet
    Full 8 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 child bed , Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • snorkeling
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website: