Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ISLAND STYLE BEACH HOUSE STEPS FROM THE SAND (ALSO #175964)

Owner

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 28, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ISLAND STYLE BEACH HOUSE STEPS FROM THE SAND (ALSO #175964)

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Mission Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

This is our second theme based home in Mission Beach. The first home is Nantucket Style with a listing number of 175964. This home was always booked so we decided to build a new home with an Island Theme.

This new home is one of the largest in Mission Beach and comfortably sleeps 4 people per bedroom. Each bedroom has a full bath. On top of this, 4 people sleep on the 1st floor on pull out sofas and have their own bath.

You will not want to pass up being one of the first to rent this New Home.

Keywords: This a a brand new one of a kind home in the best location in Mission Beach. Located in North Mission Beach Bay Side next to the Catamaran Hotel. Sweeping Bay, Beach and City Views from each of the upstairs bedrooms.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 28, 2015
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Island Style Beach House Steps from the Sand (Also #175964)
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 34 reviews
business
Island Style Beach House Steps from the Sand (Also #175964)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337440vb
-858-735-0572
Mission Beach San Diego County
Arizona
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We rented this property with two other couples and their children. The layout of the property is great, with plenty of privacy between the three bedrooms. As well, the great room on the second floor is nicely laid out and we never felt too crowed. Of course, San Diego weather is also incredible and we enjoyed nice 75 degree temperatures during our stay. We recommend renting bikes and cruising around. The bike paths are endless. We definately recommend this property and we will return.
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Island Style Beach House Steps from the Sand (Also #175964)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337440vb
-858-735-0572
Mission Beach San Diego County
1

AWFUL OWNER

  • 1 of 5
A group of friends and I stayed at this home over a weekend in September. Throughout our stay, and after, we had terrible interactions with the owner, Todd. Todd is downright rude and disrespectful to his renters, which is a shame for the amount of money it costs to rent his home.

The house itself, is nice. BEWARE that there is NO A/C in this home. I realize many homes in San Diego do not have A/C, but the weekend we stayed the temperatures were in the high 80's and 90's and it made it very uncomfortable at night to sleep. It really would have been nice to know this beforehand, but there is no mention of that in the posting.

Our first night we called Todd to ask about the A/C, it was approximately 10pm. Instead of being understanding and nice about it, Todd only said there is no A/C, do not ever call me again and hung up. Only to text us at 5am to tell us the washer repair man was coming at 8. Little early and late notice, don't you think Todd? The washer repair man was there for about 4 hours, just about ruining our plans for the first day, and he was unable to fix it, so we were without Washer for the weekend, which is nice to have after a day on the beach with the sand.

Further, after departing I called a few days later to check with Todd about our cleaning deposit. After days of not being able to contact him, he finally called back only to say "Read your contract" and hung up. I had read the contract, was just calling to get an update.

If you do not mind dealing with a rude, misleading, and unresponsive owner, that you have to constantly chase and remind of payments, then Todd is the guy for you. Otherwise, stay some place else.
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our home is a beautiful family style vacation home which is not suitable as a party house for adults under the age of 25. This party was a group of guys under the age of 25 who were disruptive to the neighbors and where very loud into the night.

In addressing the renters concerns. Yes, I was called about the AC however it was close to midnight and I am not sure I was even awake. I did have someone come to fix the wash machine and was attempting to have it running for the quests. Unfortunately the repair guy was not successful at that time. It is now fixed and the unit is only 2 years old. Finally on the deposit, it was returned at 100% within the 2 week timeframe. The renters left a very dirty home due to the large parties for 2 nights however we did not charge them more for cleaning.

As the review says, this is a beautiful home and a great rental. We do everything possible to make your stay very spectacular.
business
Island Style Beach House Steps from the Sand (Also #175964)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337440vb
-858-735-0572
Mission Beach San Diego County
Surprise,AZ
5

Surprised

  • 5 of 5
The best beach house we have ever rented in Mission Beach in the past 20 years. Perfect location, big enough for our large crowd (13 people) Great kitchen, with lots of extras provided. Had a GREAT time.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Island Style Beach House Steps from the Sand (Also #175964)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337440vb
-858-735-0572
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Great place, fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5
We went to San Diego to attend my son's graduation from Marine Corps Boot Camp and rented the great house for our stay. We saved a ton of money by staying here rather than renting multiple hotel rooms.

I have to admit that while it rained every single day we were there, we still enjoyed our stay but didn't get much of an opportunity to enjoy the bay and ocean beaches. There are several great restaurants nearby and the beaches are very nice.

As noted, the parking is tight and backing in is the only way to park. But we actually were able to actually park two minivans and one compact car. But we had to get creative in how you get in and out of the cars. It really isn't that bad, just have a spotter.

The house is in great shape and very well laid out. Plenty of separation and ability to have privacy. Hope you decide to enjoy this place as much as we did!
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Island Style Beach House Steps from the Sand (Also #175964)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337440vb
-858-735-0572
Mission Beach San Diego County
Concord, CA
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
This property was perfect. Steps away from both the bay and ocean. House had plenty of space for guests. Really close to both restaurants and bars. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Island Style Beach House Steps from the Sand (Also #175964)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337440vb
-858-735-0572
Mission Beach San Diego County
San Francisco
5

Beautiful house, great location

  • 5 of 5
This property was an excellent choice for our family. It has a great location, steps from Mission Bay and a block from Mission Beach, walkable to all sorts of shops, restaurants, etc. The house itself is modern, bright and in good shape. It was perfect for our family - we each had our own space with private bathroom, and the open concept main floor meant we could be in the same space but pursue our own activities. The kitchen was well-stocked with appliances and dishware. The owner was responsive to requests while we were in the house. In all, I can't say enough positive things about this experience.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Torrey Pines
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Mission Beach

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Mission Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 - Aug 31
7 nights
$3,850
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 - Oct 31
3 nights
$450
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 - Dec 20
3 nights
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.05%

Amenities

Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Upgraded mattress in Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Upgraded mattress in Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Upgraded mattress in Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Great room has 2 sofa sleepers and can accommodate 4 persons
  • All rooms are similar size with one double bed and equipped with two cots. Each Bedroom has it own attached bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote