Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LOCATED ON 50 ACRE RANCH W/WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BLANCO RIVER

Josie Sturdivant

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Josie Sturdivant

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOCATED ON 50 ACRE RANCH W/WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BLANCO RIVER

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Wimberley House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Located less than 3 miles from Wimberley Square, this property is located across the street from the Blanco River. Come pet the horses and look at the animals found on this 50 acre ranch. You will drive about up a tree lined driveway to this 2000 square foot home tucked away among large shady oak trees.

There is a new swimming pool that is shared with 1 other property. The renter can relax in lounge chairs, or go for a dip and cool off on a hot summer day. The pool is nestled in among a small grove of trees if you prefer to hide in the shade, or simply read a book and watch the kids play in the sun.

Just up the street is the Corral Theater (outdoor movie theater), Blue Hole, and the Wimberley Theatre.

Pet Friendly

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Josie Sturdivant (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just wanted to drop you a quick note of thanks for your suggestion to rent both Cedar Creek & Horse Creek cottages, everything went well & all of the guests loved the property. We had a wonderful wedding & I know that there were a few first time visitors to Wimberley who are already making plans to return.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Located on 50 acre ranch w/walking distance to the Blanco River
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Located on 50 acre ranch w/walking distance to the Blanco River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359749
+1 -5128477460
Wimberley Texas Hill Country
4

Good bargin; I will return but there is room for improvement

  • 4 of 5
My wife, 3 yr old, 1 yr old and I stayed here for about 3 nights. Some notes:

- I felt comfortable letting my kids wander around the house. For those with young ones: there were a couple electrical outlets with the covers coming off. There are also a couple places in the home where there is a single step.
- They had a TV, DVD player and some DVDs. It all worked fine.
- There is a great outdoor eating area with a huge table and a regular size picnic table.
- The pool was very clean.
- It's a short drive (7 mins or so) from the property to "downtown" Wimberly. There is also a grocery store not to far away.
- We saw horses, cows and donkeys (or mules... not sure) on adjacent properties. The kids enjoyed that.
- It house itself was clean with the exception of some very dusty surfaces and the inside of the dish washer. Neither was a huge deal for me but not having to deal with those would have contributed to a 5 start rating.
- This house is on the same property as another VRBO listing. They are separated by a 30-40 ft walkway.
- There is a large trampoline on the property.
- There is a window in the master shower. When you look out you see the yard and then the other house on the property. That would have been weird if the other house was occupied but it was not.
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Wimberley. We greatly appreciate this feedback of the property. We have a full time maintenance man on staff which we have dispatch to attend to the uncovered electrical outlets. I have also contacted our cleaning staff to address the items needing attention. We appreciate you making us aware of the inconveniences, we will do our best to make sure they are completely resolved as quickly as possible. We extend our apologies and do wish you come back to see us soon.
business
Located on 50 acre ranch w/walking distance to the Blanco River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359749
+1 -5128477460
Wimberley Texas Hill Country
Rancho Viejo, TX
2

Christmas Vacation

  • 2 of 5
Not what I expected. We rented during the holidays and there was not a single decoration. Adding that would make you feel welcome and at home. Wood fire place, but not a single log to welcome you. Website states there's a dvd ( there's none), cable ( working very poorly with limited channels and control remote not programmed). Kitchen is lacking utensils, only one cutting knife and it doesn't work, no bottle wine opener. Limited on linens (bring your own towels). Smells dirty and old. It looks like the owners have never stepped foot there or have even tried to spend one night to see what's needed. Dishwasher has not been attached. It definitely needs some tender loving care, and it could have great potential. Scenery was gorgeous.
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are open 7 days a week and are available for a guest to contact us to address any issues and make guests aware of this during check in. We are sorry you had so many problems with the property. Apparently prior guests have managed to take some of the amenities and we were not notified by others coming in, so thank you for letting us know about these issues. They have all been taken care of.
business
Located on 50 acre ranch w/walking distance to the Blanco River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359749
+1 -5128477460
Wimberley Texas Hill Country
United States
5

Nice get away for the weekend pool was great!

  • 5 of 5
Everything was very nice only thing missing was some additional pots and pans for a big family cooking pasta etc. and the hot tub intakes looked dirty, otherwise a good good getaway.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Mark,
We are so sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there isn't a lot of storage space at this property for over-sized pots. As for the hot tub we have removed it from the amenity list and no longer offer a hot tub at this property. Thank you and we welcome you back!

Josie
business
Located on 50 acre ranch w/walking distance to the Blanco River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359749
+1 -5128477460
Wimberley Texas Hill Country
4

nice house, but a dead zone for cell phones

  • 4 of 5
the house was neat and clean, with a large master suite. It was comfortable, well furnished, and the surroundings were lovely. The lack of cell phone service was a surprise, though, as we tend to take it for granted. I do feel this should have been mentioned in the description and the rental agreement. we had to walk down the road a quarter mile to pick up service. Also the clothes washer was broken when we were there. The property itself was just great, but I suggest prospective tenants check with the agent on these two things before making a final decision.
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Kathleen,
Yes, the cell service in the Hill Country can be a bit patchy in certain locations in the hill country. AT&T cell service seems to be the best cell service in Wimberley at most locations. We do apologize about the inconvenience of washer being in-operable. We have since had it repaired. Thank you for your comments. Josie
business
Located on 50 acre ranch w/walking distance to the Blanco River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359749
+1 -5128477460
Wimberley Texas Hill Country
spring,tx
5

  • 5 of 5
Great home! It's so beautiful out there, my girls had a blast, there was so much space. We can't wait to comeback. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Horse Creek is located minutes from the village square.

Other Activities: Kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $295 Per night

Wimberley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard Rate
Jun 27 2014 - Dec 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $45 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes 3 night minimum & peak rate applies to major holidays and spring break.

A deposit equal to one night lodging is required at time of reservation. Your balance due will be charged 30 days before arrival.
All major credit cards are accepted. Cancellations: Reservations cancelled 30 days or more prior to your arrival date are fully refundable less a $50.00 service fee. If you should cancel your reservation less than 30 days of your expected arrival, your payment will be refunded to you less a $50.00 service fee if, and only if, the property you reserved is rebooked for the same dates.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Wimberley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Master has a large rock shower 2nd bathroom has a shower only
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 3rd bedroom
  • *King Bed *Queen Bed *Twin/Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer Winter-Texans welcome for the months of January and February

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote