MILAGROS DE SANTA FE, REMODELLED ADOBE IN THE HISTORIC DISTRICT

David Smith

Speaks english, spanish, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MILAGROS DE SANTA FE, REMODELLED ADOBE IN THE HISTORIC DISTRICT

Santa Fe Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

This newly remodeled adobe is in the historic downtown/Railyard district, less than a 10 minute walk from the famous Plaza. Located between the State Capitol Building and the center of the new Railyard Area, this historic adobe is just a few minutes walk from museums, new and vintage retail, restaurants, groceries, farmers market, train rides, and parks. There is parking for one car-but the fabulous location makes a car optional for a great Santa Fe experience.

The unit offers a fully equipped kitchen/dining/great room and a living room and 2 bedrooms. Cable TV, high speed internet, fireplace, vigas and heated brick floors make this the perfect place to experience historic Santa Fe and the surrounding area.

Original paintings and sculpture by well known artists can be found throughout the unit

The unit has two queen bedrooms fold out queen couch in the living room, making it ideal for a couples or family.

See smaller companion unit listing#156115. Together the units sleep up to10.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
David Smith (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish, french

About David Smith

We are David & Linda, both artists living here in Santa Fe.

Why David Smith chose Santa Fe

We purchased this historical property several years ago and completely remodelled it into our studio and and an apartment. We have converted it to a two bedroom two bath unit with a private courtyard. The unique 'great room' allows for cooking living and dining in what was our painting studio. Additionally, there are two bedrooms, one with private bath, and a living room/study with a fold out queen couch.

What makes this condo unique

This property is located close to downtown (10 min walk) and is tin the heart of the Railyard District, which is a center for restaurants, galleries and shops.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Milagros de Santa Fe, Remodelled Adobe In The Historic District
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Milagros de Santa Fe, Remodelled Adobe In The Historic District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3596334
+1 505 577 5012
Santa Fe New Mexico
2

Total Disappointment

  • 2 of 5
Pictures did not tell the story of this "newly remodeled" house. The remodel was not complete. Walls and ceilings had exposed unfinished drywall with tape and bedding visible. The shower in the master bedroom lacked a 'stall" or barrier to keep water within the shower area which allowed water tom flow freely and flood the entire floor around the toilet. Closets were unusable due to tools and materials used in the remodel work. This resulted in having to keep all our clothing in our luggage and using the beds for storage as there was also no chest or dressers for storage of personal items.

None of this was mentioned in the detailed description of the property. We were surprised to find these conditions after arrival.

I would not recommend this property to any potential renters and suggests the HomeAway investigate conditions of properties before accepting their rental advertisements.
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Steve.
I am sorry to hear that your were so totally disappointed with your accommodation. I was surprised that you did not contact me directly with the problems and give me a chance to make things better, since we had already talked and you had my contact information.

I was out of town starting 20 th of December and did not return until your stay began. I depended on a property manager to see that the workmen had cleaned their things out of the closet. A call to me could have solved that problem in an hour or two.

The drywall patches from a mid December leak in the bathroom and over the stove were indeed unpainted. Just ran out of time and did not anticipate such a negative response. There were guests in the unit the week before you came and they did not complain.. I should have let you know in advance what the situation would be.
As for the shower, I now have ordered a glass partition based on your experience that will maintain the handicapped accessibility I had hoped to achieve with the absence of a curb and a curtain instead of glass door.
I have had rented the unit 8 different times since we started renting the unit and no one has mentioned the shower as a problem.

As a property owner, I feedback and do my best to respond to problems when I am made aware of them. I am also a user of Homeaway when we travel and have myself contacted owners with feedback.

As a gesture of good faith, I am refunding $150 and extending you an invitation to stay free for a weekend sometime. I assure you that the the particular problems you encountered have been addressed. I know that this will not make up for your discomfort but I just want to say I am sorry for your disappointment.
Also, I found a pair of gloves in the unit. If will be glad to send them to you if you will give me the particulars of where to send them.
Sincerely,
David Smith
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Santa Fe and Albuquerque
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Tomasitas
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Santa FE Ski Basin
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Municipal Golfcourse
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Cafe Cafe
Car: not necessary

Downtown/Plaza less than 10 minute walk.

The downtown historic plaza, is known its museums, shops, and restaurants. Attractions include Plaza, Palace of the Governors Museum, Indian Arts Museum, St Francis Cathedral, Georgia O’Keefe Museum, New Mexico Fine Arts Museum.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Fe Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,400
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Santa Fe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me