Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO, 2,000 SQ FT

Randy Rugg

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Randy Rugg

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO, 2,000 SQ FT

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Seaside Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

We are booking vacations now........... If you enjoy staying at the beach then you will find pleasure in this spectacular beachfront property. If we were any closer to the beach we would be in the ocean.

During the summer season, June through September we are usually booked back to back and have 4-5 hours between guests for one person to clean the entire 2,000 square foot condo. We have time for surface cleaning, that is why during the winter season we do our deep cleaning, but due to demand a deep cleaning is not possible during the summer. We do have the carpets professionally cleaned monthly during the summer. There are still some guests that manage to dirty the carpets between cleanings. We do our best to provide you a clean condo for your enjoyment, often times the level of cleanliness is affected by the prior guests NOT following the minimal cleaning instructions we request from our guests.

We have private gated parking with a elevator taking you up to the fourth floor were you will find your key waiting for you in the lower lockbox.

Unit 402 has 3 bedrooms, 2 of which have their own bathrooms, TV's in Master & Family room, Gas Fireplace in Living room and Master bedroom SUITE. 3rd bathroom has bath/shower combo with double sinks. Approximately 2,000 square feet.

Close to downtown Seaside, 1 block away from restaurants and entertainment. Only a few steps out the door and onto the sandy beaches. Watch outdoor entertainment, volleyball tournament from balcony.

Keywords: On Promenade BOARDWALK, FANTASTIC MASTER BEDROOM with full length window views of ocean, fireplace, sitting area, shower and bath. Short walk to downtown. Just a few feet from sand. Sure to enjoy.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Randy Rugg (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 33 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LUXURY Beachfront Condo, 2,000 Sq Ft
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 33 reviews
business
LUXURY Beachfront Condo, 2,000 Sq Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359109vb
-503-888-1794
Seaside Coastal Oregon
5

Great place, will definitely return

  • 5 of 5
One of the best Thanksgivings ever!

1. This place is HUGE - We had a total of 11 people and not a moment we felt this place was overly crowded

2. Astonishing ocean view - I could literally spend hours sitting by one of the windows and enjoy the view and the sound of the waves

3. Ample supplies - Plenty of towels, cookware, utensil, etc. We cooked our Thanksgiving dinner here and other than food, the only thing we had to buy was a carving knife (They had knives, but my husband needed a sharper knife for our 21-lbs turkey)

4. Nicely cleaned and well-maintained

5. Tons of natural day light in the living room, dining room, and master bedroom

5. Fast Internet (wifi and cat-5
cable), two flat-screen TVs with HDMI, 2 Blue-Ray DVD players in the living room and master bedroom

6. Great location - Right on the promenade and about 100 yards to the downtown roundabout

7. Perfect for big group or family with children

It was difficult to leave. We will definitely come back.
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
LUXURY Beachfront Condo, 2,000 Sq Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359109vb
-503-888-1794
Seaside Coastal Oregon
5

Great Place, Will Definately Return

  • 5 of 5
One of the best Thanksgivings ever!

1. This place is HUGE - We had a total of 11 people and not a moment we felt this place was overly crowded

2. Astonishing ocean view - I could literally spend hours sitting by one of the windows and enjoy the view and the sound of the waves

3. Ample supplies - Plenty of towels, cookware, utensil, etc. We cooked our Thanksgiving dinner here and other than food, the only thing we had to buy was a carving knife (They had knives, but my husband needed a sharper knife for our 21-lbs turkey)

4. Nicely cleaned and well-maintained

5. Tons of natural day light in the living room, dining room, and master bedroom

5. Fast Internet (wifi and cat-5
cable), two flat-screen TVs with HDMI, 2 Blue-Ray DVD players in the living room and master bedroom

6. Great location - Right on the promenade and about 100 yards to the downtown roundabout

7. Perfect for big group or family with children

It was difficult to leave. We will definitely come back.
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
LUXURY Beachfront Condo, 2,000 Sq Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359109vb
-503-888-1794
Seaside Coastal Oregon
Oregon
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5
Great place! This place is a wonderful place for families. It is right on the beach at the center of town. It has a lot of space and well stocked- it even had a stroller. The views are incredible. The place was clean, but not immaculate--which was fine for us. I would definitely rent this place again!
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
LUXURY Beachfront Condo, 2,000 Sq Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359109vb
-503-888-1794
Seaside Coastal Oregon
Eugene, OR
3

Best location in Seaside, nice layout, great for families, but needs to be cleaner

  • 3 of 5
This was our second stay at the condo - we had stayed here with another family in the spring of 2013 which was incredible and prompted us to re-book another vacation. The location of the condo in Seaside is unmatched - you can walk to everything on the main drag, and the ocean is literally steps away. The main living area is very comfortable, and it is one of the few places that you can find in town with 3 full bathrooms to go along with 3 generous bedrooms. The master bedroom and bathroom are HUGE with incredible ocean views.

This condo would get 5 stars hands down except for the fact that the cleanliness level was completely unacceptable upon arrival. Some of the issues we noticed included: The tubs/showers in all 3 bathrooms had sand and hair; the toilet in the main bathroom needed cleaning; half of the light bulbs in the main bathroom were burned out; food debris was everywhere on the kitchen floor; a large amount of food residue and debris was on the cooking pans and ALL of the eating utensils which had to be re-washed prior to use; the coffee tables all were sticky; upon turning back the bed in the master bedroom, we found a heavy sticky paper towel filled with something, and the list does go on.

Overall, the condo has so much to offer, and our stay would have been absolutely perfect if the place had just been clean.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY Beachfront Condo, 2,000 Sq Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359109vb
-503-888-1794
Seaside Coastal Oregon
Marysville wa
4

60th anniversary

  • 4 of 5
the views were fabulous! We loved sitting on our deck watching the fires on the beach at night!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY Beachfront Condo, 2,000 Sq Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359109vb
-503-888-1794
Seaside Coastal Oregon
walla walla, wa
1

Save your money

  • 1 of 5
Wish I would have read the reviews before we rented this place. It was very dirty upon our arrival even though we passed the cleaning lady on the way in. The carpets had not been vacuumed, the floors had not been swept or mopped. Trash was still in the bathrooms. When you pull on the microwave, the whole thing tries to come out of the wall, display on oven broken. Window shades either don't work or are missing. Carpet has big stains on it. EVERYTHING was sticky. Master bedroom door does not lock. I think the last resort was turning on the jets in the tub and a big wad of hair coming out! YUCK. The place needs a major overhaul for the price the owners are charging. It is really too bad because the location is perfect.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Read the rest of the reviews as this is not consistent with what most renters leave. We are sorry that the tenant's high expectations of cleaniness were not met and they requested a partial refund that we did not approve. Microwave is sitting on shelf and not bolted to cabinets, nor should it be. Oven display is worn over the 10 years, but visible with some effort, replacing would be nice, but of no other benefit than easier on the eyes. Window shades all work, they are old, but working, we will replace when necessary because renters are hard on the shades. Master door to deck does not lock because we are on the 4th floor. How can renter expect housekeeper to know that hair ball is stuck in bathtub jets? Carpets have no spots and cleaned quarterly. This condo is 15 years old, but it is 3 full bedrooms with 3 full bathrooms, Master Suite that is HUGE with a gas fireplace and sea of windows overlooking the Ocean. The unit is 2,000 square feet on the 4th floor ocean front. The house keeper spends at least 5 hours cleaning before the next renter arrives. We do our best to keep the condo clean and create a positive experience.

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Promenade Condominiums Unit 402

Fultono's Pizza and some Mexican dishes our excellent and you can watch sporting events on their big screens while the kids play games in the arcade. We really look forward to eating here.

Duggers is an excellent place to eat seafood especially clam chowder.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $195 Per night

Seaside Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
New Years
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Summer
Jun 14 - Sep 30
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Fri,Sat
$2,115
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 - Nov 30
1 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $99
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes 4pm arrival, 11am departure/check-out, plenty of gated parking available. Elevator to the 4th floor.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Seaside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Check the Master Bedroom Suite Walk-in Closet for all the extra beds and child's accessories.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Port-a-crib in Master Closet; ALSO: IN-SEAT HIGH CHAIR & STROLLER AVAILABLE, Master Closet - Full/Double Feather Bed, (1) Queen Aero Bed in Master Closet (Air Mattress Bed can be use on the Floor)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Adjoining private bathroom for the 2 double bed suite. All 3 bathrooms have bathtubs and showers with double sinks. Bring your own shampoo.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote