Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

$595 - $799/NT 8 BDRM/8BA DBL KITCHEN BIG BUCK LODGE

Tari Furey

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps30
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Tari Furey

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$595 - $799/NT 8 BDRM/8BA DBL KITCHEN BIG BUCK LODGE

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 8 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, (Sleeps 24-30)

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Located just off of HWY 321/East Parkway at Traffic Light #2 in Black Bear Falls Resort!

***In order to receive an email response, please include a telephone number where I can reach you.***

LIKE us on FACEBOOK! Click on the Facebook Link below and see over 25+ pictures of Big Buck Lodge.

Getting married? Make your rental accommodations through Big Buck Lodge AND have your wedding and reception through a local wedding facility that we know!

Big Buck Lodge has something for everyone. Big Buck Lodge hopes you enjoy your stay with family or friends at this spectacular view of Mt. LeConte and its surrounding mountains from this large 8 bedroom/8 bath cabin. Enjoy the expansive decks, dining room, kitchen that will have you seeing double and 2 jetted hot tubs. This top of the line cabin has it all - 3 levels of amenities!

The 3rd level/Top Level is 'The Heart of the Cabin' with 2 private bedrooms with King beds + a small couch that can convert to a Twin size pull out in each bedroom with their own private bathrooms. The kitchen will have you seeing double. There are:

2 ovens

2 refrigerators

2 microwaves

2 stoves

2 dishwashers

The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, pots, pans, dishes, glasses and everything else you may need during your relaxing stay at Big Buck Lodge. This level also has 2 tables for easy dining and seating at the kitchen bar chatting away while someone else is cooking dinner! There is also a warm gathering area with tv and gas fireplace. The couch is also a Queen size pull out couch. Now, the deck outside is something to behold with its beautiful mountainous view of Mt. LeConte and its surrounding mountains while rocking in the rocking chairs. The bedrooms on this level can also be accessed from the deck. There is a natural gas grill for cooking.

The 2nd level offers 2 more private bedrooms with 2 Queen beds in each bedroom with their own private bathrooms. Although Level 3 can be considered the 'heart' of the cabin, Level 2 is considered the 'Entertainment' Level with a pool table, foosball table and videogames. This 'Entertainment' area also has a pull-out couch and tv for relaxing. Again, the expansive deck opens to

2 HOT TUBS for even more fun!

The decks access the bedrooms as well!

Level 1/Ground Level offers 2 bedrooms with King beds and private bathrooms and 2 double Queen bed bedrooms.

All of the bedrooms have their own tv's as well for those moments when you just need to be alone.

Location, location, location! This cabin is located in the famous Black Bear Falls Resort subdivision and it's easy to get to! It is centrally located and convenient to all area attractions. Minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, you are only minutes from the National Park, Ski Lodge, Dollywood, hiking, restaurants, shopping and shows. Take the trolley, too! This cabin also has clubhouse and pool privileges in the heated pool. The Owner's Club is within walking distance; .3 miles away to the pool! This awesome mountain cabin is the perfect place to make lasting memories that you will talk about for years to come.

Keywords: Gatlinburg, Cabin, Chalet, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, Smoky Mountains National Park, Bears, Black Bears, Black Bear Falls

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tari Furey (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Tari Furey

Here we are working hard so you don't have to. :) We hope you enjoy this cabin. We hope you enjoy the views, the cabin and the memories you'll make at Big Buck Lodge. We hope once you come here you'll want to visit more.

Tari Furey purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Tari Furey chose Gatlinburg

We chose Gatlinburg over several other locations because of the year round FUN that is here! Skiing in Winter, hiking in Spring, swimming and Dollywood in Summer and the magnificent foliage in Fall.

What makes this cabin unique

Some of the unique benefits you will enjoy while staying at Big Buck Lodge:

views

'double' kitchen

easy access

roominess galore

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had the best weekend! Everyone loved the cabin and had a great time! I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate all of your help in getting everything lined up....I know it was extra work. Thank you so much! It's too early to firm up plans for next year, but I think everyone wants to come back, and we might even increase the stay to 4 or 5 nights.



Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. It is beautiful!
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 25

Why HomeAway

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 39 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$595 - $799/nt 8 bdrm/8ba dbl kitchen BIG Buck Lodge
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 64 reviews
business
$595 - $799/nt 8 bdrm/8ba dbl kitchen BIG Buck Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358951vb
- (770) 883-6360
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Texas
5

Perfect for our large family!

  • 5 of 5
We've stayed at this cabin twice now and have had great visits each time! It fits our large extended family perfectly (17) with everyone having our own room and bathroom! The kids love the 2nd floor game room! We had some maintanence issues but all were resolved in a timely manner….could use some updating (new toilets), bigger garage cans and our biggest complaint was not having enough seats in the den by the fireplace. All us adults couldn't sit around comfortably at night to chat...…just need another couch or love seat :) We love how close the house is to downtown and the Smoky Mountains. We will definitely be back for another visit! Thanks!
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at BIG Buck Lodge. I’ve not had the pleasure of working with you before this year. I think you stayed at the cabin prior to our owning it when it was known as Big Timber Lodge through Jackson Mountain Homes agency. Since we took ownership, here are some of the updates we have done:
Moved beds around to accommodate our physically challenged guests so they could sleep upstairs instead of having to climb up and down the stairs with King beds all the way at the bottom
Repaired the downspouts that drained onto the footings of the deck
Repaired the deck from downspout issues where deck had torqued
Coffee Table on Level 3 Living Room
Here are some more recent updates - new hardwood floors on level 2 and stairs, new carpet, new flat screen tv’s, all new rocking chairs and swings, replaced steps on front porch, some new beds and box springs, refinished both kitchen tables just before your arrival. Just in the last 2 weeks we have started replacing the comforters. Next items slated are Level 2 couch and new wing back chairs on Level 3. Because the fireplace is a corner fireplace, it makes it difficult to arrange additional couches or loveseats in that space, however, there are at least 12 chairs at the kitchen table in the expansive, open room of the Living Room/Level 3 to chat, hang out and enjoy everyone's company. A previous guest who stayed just before your arrival even commented in a review The bedrooms are updated, wonderful comforters and linens. You can tell the owners care about their property and those who stay there because things are nice and new. Not old and outdated.

I think this information pretty much sums it up that things are actually updated and we continue to update. During your stay, a toilet seat was replaced and the chain for the commode was replaced because the suction is so great at the cabin…LOL. The city must have changed its water pressure in the system. LOL. Those are minor replacements as needed but I don’t see the need for new toilets. ;o)
business
$595 - $799/nt 8 bdrm/8ba dbl kitchen BIG Buck Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358951vb
- (770) 883-6360
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

BEST CABIN EVER!!!!

  • 5 of 5
This cabin takes care of everything!! The pictures do not do it justice. It is SO beautiful. Amazing view on each of the decks. You have neighbors but they aren't sitting on top of you and you're a short jaunt up the hill from town.
We had our family reunion which included different age groups and personalities. This cabin met all of our needs. Pool table, video games and board games. If that doesn't suit you, there's another living room with books, dvds and fireplace.
So glad I chose a place where each bedroom had its own bathroom, that was a huge plus for everyone. The bedrooms are updated, wonderful comforters and linens. I believe all of them have entrances to the deck.
The kitchen is amazing. If you have a larger group, you will love having 2 of everything (2 fridges, stoves, oventops and microwaves). We were able to cook many different things, at the same time. With the counter and bar area, others can hang out with the chef.
You can tell the owners care about their property and those who stay there because things are nice and new. Not old and outdated. Clean and well maintained.
The only down side is that this cabin can tend to be a little noisy. The middle level has the game room and there are 4 bedrooms on the next lower level. However, that would not discourage me from staying here again. The owner mentioned this to me
AND....that's what sealed the deal for me were - the owners. They were professional yet super friendly and down to earth. Answered all of my questions. The paperwork was in order and timely. They knew exactly which parts to highlight and yes, we did set off the alarm the first day. :-) More than that, I was confident that, once I got there, if there were any problems, questions, concerns, they would be available. That relieved any worries I had.
I would stay here again, in a heartbeat, and I would absolutely stay at another rental with these owners, As a matter of fact, I recently got with them to see if they had a property for next years reunion. Sadly, they do not.
Purchase the travel insurance if going in the winter months. We got a foot of snow, overnight. Fortunately, we were all already there. If not, our trip may have been hindered.
Quit looking at other rentals...stay here..you won't be disappointed
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Y'all are so sweet. We'd love to have y'all stay again at any of our properties. :)
business
$595 - $799/nt 8 bdrm/8ba dbl kitchen BIG Buck Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358951vb
- (770) 883-6360
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Louisville, KY
5

Worship Staff Retreat

  • 5 of 5
Our Worship Staff stayed at the Big Buck Lodge for the second year in a row. We love this cabin. The rooms were clean, the space was perfect, and the kitchen storage for our large crew was amazing! Two fridges! Having three decks is great and they offer different types of views. The top one is perfect for viewing the tops of the mountains... especially in the morning sipping on a cup of coffee. The second balcony has the hot tubs which several of our staff used in the evening. The bottom balcony has swings that face the trees. I personally loved that one because I could sit quietly, study my Bible and enjoy God's beautiful creation.
Thank you, Tari, for your great and friendly service!!
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My pleasure! Hope to see you again next year, too! :D
business
$595 - $799/nt 8 bdrm/8ba dbl kitchen BIG Buck Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358951vb
- (770) 883-6360
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Tennessee
5

Perfect Vacations Happen Here!

  • 5 of 5
Do you want convenience to the beautiful city of Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge? Do you want to still be far enough away that you enjoy the most amazing view you will ever see from a cabin of the beautiful Smoky Mountains? Do you want a home that you will feel like is your very own? Do you want somewhere that has everything you can think of for a fully stocked kitchen right at your fingertips?? Do you need an amazing weekend with a crew called "Friends Are Family?" Wait....that is me! EVERYTHING and more than you can imagine awaits you at Big Buck Lodge. It is the kind of place that will be in every memory we will have forever, and we are now making it an annual event, at this same place every year! If the awesomeness and cleanliness of the cabin is not enough for you, Tari, the owner, will make you feel more than welcome, and if any problem, no matter how tiny, she will make sure it is taken of almost quicker than you can tell her about it. We had plenty of room for our group of 18, plenty of places to park our cars, plenty of down home cooking, plenty belly laughs, and three of the best guitar players with all of us singing that we could stand! You can search VRBO for days and days, and I promise you will keep coming back to this one!!! Not to mention the affordable price for such a HUGE cabin?? Thank you Tari, for allowing us to have your beautiful cabin as an annual event every year!! Big Buck Lodge will forever hold a special place in our hearts!!!!:):)
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That's an awesome review. Thank you. :) It warms my heart.
business
$595 - $799/nt 8 bdrm/8ba dbl kitchen BIG Buck Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358951vb
- (770) 883-6360
Gatlinburg Tennessee
huntley
5

Great stay...

  • 5 of 5
Total Velocity Motorcycle Association had the pleasure in staying in this cabin we must say that the owner went out of their way to make sure everything was excellent we had a great Time and would recommend it to anyone.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I look forward to working with y'all again. The parking is perfect for motorcycle enthusiasts because it is flat and easily accessible without any steep inclines or rocks.
business
$595 - $799/nt 8 bdrm/8ba dbl kitchen BIG Buck Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358951vb
- (770) 883-6360
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Johnston, IA
5

Best Reunion Ever

  • 5 of 5
We are a group of 16--- 60+ who attended church together forty years ago. We come from all over to be together a week each summer. This house is phenomenal. The layout is perfect in that we could all be together to eat and relax. The double equipped kitchen is such a plus for a larger group. Each bedroom having its own bathroom is wonderful.
There are two crowning things about this home- one is the deck. We spent a lot of time in the rockers on the deck. The view is inspiring and peaceful and the deck is large enough for several people to be out there together. The other crowning part of this home is the owner.
When we got there there was a minor issue that required the owners attention. My husband and I have rented many times from VRBO and, for us, having a great owner who is proactive
This owner is five star. We got in touch with her and she responded immediately. You could not ask for a better home for a large group and, without question, you could not ask for a better owner. We can recommend this property as five star with no reservation at all. One of our favorite places!!
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: The deck is awesome, isn't it? Thank you for your kind words. Y'all were awesome to work with and I hope to hear from y'all again. Y'all were a 5 star group!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $595 Per night

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 5 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$679
 
 
Spring 2015
Apr 1 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Summer 2015
May 22 2015 - Sep 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$679
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
December 2015
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$679
 
 
Holiday 2015
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$679
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Cleaning Fee $300
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Additional discounts and rate adjustments based on availability. Send an inquiry to learn more. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Thanksgiving is a 7 night minimum and summer is 4 night stay minimum with a 2 night minimum for fill in dates otherwise. Minimum requirements are subject to change without notice and at discretion of owner.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 30 people
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Bedroom 1 Level 3 (top) Left - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 Level 3 (top) Right - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 Level 2 Left - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 Level 2 Right - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 Level 1 (bottom) Left - 2 queen
    Bedroom 6 Level 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 7 Level 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 8 Level 1 (bottom) right - 2 queen
  • Each bedroom has its own private bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote