Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Hale Kai #117 - Your Home by the Sea in West Maui

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Hale Kai #117 - Your Home by the Sea in West Maui

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description

Oceanfront unit just steps to the beach or pool: snorkel,swim or watch turtles. With a king bed. In season watch whales. Let it be your home by the sea.

ALOHA AND WELCOME TO HALE KAI # 117

ARLENE'S MAUI OCEANFRONT CONDO

Hale Kai #117 is just steps to the sand, ocean and pool. From this one level, ground floor, non-smoking, oceanfront condo, you can snorkel, swim, watch turtles and even whales during that season. This well maintained modern ground floor condo has a well stocked kitchen, with granite counter tops, so it can be your “home by the sea”.

Follow Arlene's Condo on Facebook!

Unit #117 at Hale Kai ( which means “ home by the sea”) is comfortably decorated with tropical Hawaiian furniture and with Island style. This unit is equipped to provide you with all the comforts of home. Even with high speed Internet availability; imagine relaxing Maui style, if you must bring your laptop. On this unit’s private lanai relax with the sounds of the ocean, the trade breezes, and gaze endlessly at the ocean(or your laptop?). Take the Virtual Tour of this unit to visualize yourself here!

Go enjoy many of Maui's wonderful sights and activities. But this unit has a history of repeat visitors whom have returned to Unit #117. So, you will need to book ahead for Unit #117 to relax and enjoy all this condo and Maui has to offer.

RATES:

Rates for this unit are based on two occupants, and vary depending on season, length of stay, and whether booked at the last moment. Please specify your desired dates on the "Rates & Availability" tab to obtain a quote for your specific circumstances.

ADDITIONAL LINKS:

Rental Terms and Conditions

Online Booking Help Instructions

Managed by HKR LLC, Hawaii Tax ID #: W33827739-01.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Hale Kai #117 - Your Home by the Sea in West Maui
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
3

January 2015

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

No manager on site from Saturday noon til Monday morning. Because we were up early and back later we did not see management until Tuesday afternoon. Needs to be available more. Tired decor; slow toilet; leaky dish washer; loud and ineffective bathroom fan; outdoor gas grill half working.

Manager responded on 2/4/2015:

Aloha, Thanks for your feedback, while our on-site rental office hours are identified on line and in information readily available. We have an emergency phone number to provide additional assistance as needed and any areas of concern may be addressed to our rental manger for remedy. We hope you enjoyed the amazing views and had a great vacation. Mahalo

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Eastern Alberta (St. Paul), AB
3

Our trip to Maui

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice location but the apartment needs an upgrade in furniture, dressers and closet smell really bad and very old carpet in bedroom and living room , but the kitchen was nice new, stove cupboards , livingroom very old curtain and bad stain on it . We would go back to your building but not in that apartment ,the one next to us was super nice , newer style and upgraded.

Manager responded on 1/4/2015:

Aloha, We are pleased you enjoyed our location by the ocean, amazing sunsets and shops within a short walk. The carpet and furniture have been replaced and recovered within the last 12 months. Thanks for your feedback, we'll follow up on the items noted and we look forward to you staying with us soon. Mahalo

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Hale Kai in West Maui

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved, loved our main floor unit #117. Clean and comfortable. Relaxing, close to pool and a short walk down to a small private beach. Next to a green public park, across the street from a small strip mall with a few shops and food market every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. A good place to get coffee in the mornings at Badass Coffee. A few blocks away from an ABC Store and Times Food Market. Plenty of good restaurants in and around this property. A 10 minute drive to Lahaina. Staff in office very nice and provided excellent customer service to us.

Manager responded on 12/24/2014:

Aloha, Great to hear you loved #117. Everything is so close by that sometimes the difficult decision is how far to walk, coffee or enjoy the views! Mahalo

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Arcadia, Ca
5

Paradise away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hale Kai is the place we go to enjoy Maui. After numerous visits there, we choose to return due to the hospitality, well appointed units and spectacular view. What draws us back is the expectation of the relaxed atmosphere and we are never disappointed.

Manager responded on 10/27/2014:

Aloha, Thank you for continued patronage of our Hale Kai. We are so pleased you enjoy what we owners appreciate, our location, the ocean at your doorstep and amazing views day and night - it is special! Mahalo

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
5

Looking out at paradise...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although our stay was fabulous as usual, our unit could stand a wee bit of spiffing up when compared with some of the other rental units we saw. Definitely some new patio furniture would be in order. Having said that, though,overall we loved our stay here and will return once again. Hale Kai is simply the best!!!

Manager responded on 5/11/2014:

Aloha, A great summation, 'Hale Kai simply the best' and you do look out at paradise with wonderful sunsets each night. Mahalo

  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Surrey, Bc
5

Patio Furniture

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really enjoyed my stay there and the unit.

Only 4 Stars on the quality of the furniture due to the functionality of the patio furniture, I was really disappointed in it.

The sloping back of the chairs made it very uncomfortable to eat at the table, you had to lean forward to eat. This prevented me from having my friends over for meals at night and we never used them. We ate at Ron and Ev's, unit 119.

Also we could never take them to unit 119 because of the sloping back when we had our evening outside meals. There was 7 of us.

They need to purchase patio furniture with the normal straight back functional chairs that allow for a normal position for eating.

Without the improvement of new patio furniture I would not rent this unit again.

The other rental units I saw were just fine.

See you guys next time.

Gord :) :)

Manager responded on 3/26/2014:

Aloha, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in 117 and Hale Kai. We look forward to your return next year. Mahalo

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $117 Per night

Honokowai Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$153
$1,071
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 16 2015 - Jun 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$117
$819
$3,159
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 16 2015 - Aug 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$4,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 16 2015 - Dec 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$130
$910
$3,510
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 16 2015 - Feb 29 2016
5 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
$4,995
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Honokowai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Non-Smoking
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$819 - $1,295 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,183 - $1,645 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,253 - $1,715 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote