17TH HOLE/SCREENED POOL/1 MILE TO BEACH

Leslie Brill

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

17TH HOLE/SCREENED POOL/1 MILE TO BEACH

Jacksonville Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, Sleeps ( 10-13)

This is a ranch style house with tile and hardwood throughout. There is a beautifully remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless appliances.

There is 1 king bed, 2 queens and 4 twins. In addition, there is a queen pull-out sofa in the great room. One of the bedrooms has a queen and two twins with a wall mounted tv perfect for movies and gaming (and lots of kids).

There are 3 doors from the house to the pool, along with a pass through bar for feeding wet little ones or passing a pitcher of margaritas to the floaters. The pool is heated, so enjoy year round.

Whether playing, relaxing, recovering, visiting or even- yuck- working, you're sure to be comfortable day and night with perfectly plush mattresses and quality bedding. Enjoy one and all!

Keywords: 1 story home on Jacksonville Beach Golf Course with 2200 square foot screened pool area enclosure. Close to Proton Treatment Center, Mayo Clinic, TPC, ATP, PV Inn & CC.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Leslie Brill

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I am a barista at Starbucks and my husband is a golf professional at Palmetto Dunes. We live in Hilton Head Island, SC after a job transer from wonderful Jacksonville Beach. Our 2 boys and daughter are thriving here, but enjoy visiting their friends and family in Jacksonville Beach any time the opportunity presents itself. We are a golfing, skiing, and sport loving family. We hope you enjoy the area as much as we do and feel completely at home at 13 Fairway Lane.

Leslie Brill purchased this house in 2005

My husband and I purchased this home from close friends several years ago. We have a few homes in the area and love the fact that we can offer comfortable homes and condominiums for people coming to Mayo and Jacksonville for medical treatments, work, fun and warm weather.

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
average rating of 4.1875 based on 16 reviews
business
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358618vb
(904) 962-5332 (Florida, USA)
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Lexington, SC
5

FABULOUS FAMILY VACATION HOME!

  • 5 of 5
This house worked out perfect for my family. The house is a lot larger than it appears in the pictures. It was one of the cleanest and most well stocked homes we have ever stayed in. The beach is only a short drive away and parking was never an issue. The owner was quick to respond to any questions we had and someone was local in case we needed anything. We plan to stay there again next year. I would highly recommend!!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU!!!
business
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358618vb
(904) 962-5332 (Florida, USA)
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Santa Fe, NM
2

TOO BAD...IT COULD HAVE BEEN NICE

  • 2 of 5
not a vacation rental by owner-people own and/or manage a bunch of rentals...starting to see this a lot...no knowledge of the property, whether things are working or not, pile of garbage at the street when we pulled up, pool dirty...find something else
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am saddened by what you took away from your stay and our conversations. My husband and I own 2 properties in Jacksonville Beach and were happy to share our home with you when you requested our condo and it was already booked. Knowing you were inquiring about the condo, we gladly reduced the rental rate of our house to less than half, allowed for off check-in/out dates and did what we could to help you find a place to stay and keep your appointments. When you phoned us both the night of your check-in, we explained that Duval County regulates the trash and recycling and would be there the following morning for the twice weekly pick-up dates. Like every home in Jacksonville, we are required to place the cans curbside for pick-up. The pool service also arrived the next morning for it's regular servicing. We are not property managers and have never used them. We are simply a family with a home in Jacksonville Beach that enjoys sharing it with others. I have always viewed negative comments as constructive and used them to correct the issues I was not aware of. There are so many of our guests that come again and again, as well as new guests that feel differently about it not being a nice place to stay. I'm glad they didn't keep looking and so are they. As a testament to all we do to make it a comfortable home with a fun location, I'd like to share that on Mother's Day, our home was featured on the ABC Live Well Networks', Sweet Retreat. Our home was 1 of 3 selected from thousands in the area and we are proud that it is a place where so many come to vacation, work, play, receive medical treatments and just enjoy time together. http://livewellnetwork.com/Sweet-Retreats/episodes/Vacation-Rentals-in-Jacksonville-Florida/9527932
business
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358618vb
(904) 962-5332 (Florida, USA)
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

JACKSONVILLE BEACH FAMILY VACATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
We had 2 families of 6 stay together and the home accommodated all of us very nicely. It has everything a family needs for the perfect vacation. The house is only 1/2 mile from Jacksonville Beach which is a beautiful beach and pier with lots of restaurants and nightlife. The grocery store and spirits store are less than a 1/2 mile away and, of course, golf is right there in your backyard. The pool was the perfect retreat after a fun day at the beach with plenty of outside seating to enjoy dinner poolside while the kiddos used up the rest of their energy in the pool :-). We brought a JLP Flip Blue Tooth Speaker so we could enjoy our music outside as well. The kitchen was equipped with everything you will need to make large (or small) meals. The only recommendation is to pick up disposable cups/plates/bowls if your kids are clumsy because everything is glass or glazed stoneware with tile floors. We have family in Jacksonville so we will definitely stay here again! Thank You!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I can't tell you how happy it makes me to read your review. We have many visitors that come back again and again and hearing that you will be another one makes it all worthwhile. You are welcome any time!
business
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358618vb
(904) 962-5332 (Florida, USA)
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

GREAT HOUSE FOR GROUPS!

  • 5 of 5
We loved the house! Everything was in tip-top shape when we arrived and the house and golf course were beautiful. We had a big group, and the house was perfect for us because it had lots of sleeping space. The air mattresses stashed in the closet were a major plus.

The kitchen was spacious and we cooked for 15 people each night. All the appliances worked great, except the second toaster, which was a little slow in toasting our bread. But the first toaster was great!

The big garage converted bedroom (the bro den) is awesome and we slept six there each night comfortably. It's a little strange at first, what with the outlet in the ceiling and the closet bathroom, but we came to love it. Especially the washer/dryer, which were vital for a sweaty rowing team.

Also, the lawn guys were super friendly.

Overall a great stay, highly recommend it to anyone; go enjoy Jax Beach and make sure to eat at Angie's!
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. And congratulations on discovering Angie. It is a locals hole in the wall hot spot and we could not agree more. Hope you got to try the Peruvian.
business
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358618vb
(904) 962-5332 (Florida, USA)
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Canada
5

BEST VACATION HOME IN JACKSONVILLE

  • 5 of 5
I have stayed at this rental 3 times now. I'm in Jacksonville 5 times a year and have chosen to stay here each time! I've been coming to Jacksonville for 7 years and have NEVER found a better rental than this. I used to live in Jacksonville as well and always loved the area this house is in. It's amazing to wake up with family in the morning, hop in the heated and screened in pool and view the gold course right behind the house. The owners are always so nice and flexible and will bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy your stay. The furniture is elegant and so comfortable! You cannot go wrong! You will be amazed that you are staying in such a nice place for such a great rate!
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358618vb
(904) 962-5332 (Florida, USA)
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

GREAT LOCATION AND PROPERTY!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay in Florida last week. There were 10 of us - 5 adults and 5 kids from 13 to 3. We loved having the pool right in back and it was pleasantly warm and clean. The listing was very accurate. There were plenty of beds, bathrooms, eating places and plenty of space for those who needed rest. We were within great driving distance from the beach, St. Augustine, and the northern islands on the shore. We even saw alligators in the wild up at Egan's Creek Greenway! The zoo was spectacular and the weather was perfect most days. On rainy days we enjoyed staying home and playing games and watching movies. There was even seating for everyone on the patio when we grilled for supper. We did have to be very cautious with our 3 year old and the pool and doors to outside, but we had a great time. The house was very clean. I spoke to the owner once before we came and she answered the phone the first time I called. She was very prompt at returning emails. It has a keyless entry, so the initial call to the owner was the only contact we really needed to make - it was very smooth and low maintenance. We enjoyed shelling at Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park - right at 8 in the morning and the first parking area. Our boys loved the forts at St. Augustine (Castillo de San Marcos) and Fort Clinch State Park. We loved the Egan's Creek Greenway nature walk - lots of turtles, birds and some alligators - be very careful with young kids. The kids loved riding the Mayport car ferry. The zoo was possibly the nicest children's zoo we have been to. The food at Salt Life (here in Jax Beach) was much enjoyed. We took a small trip to Bird Island Park just south of town and really enjoyed the turtles, birds and small playground. The Publix grocery store had the greatest service I have ever had - over and above.
I would highly recommend this, especially for large families with kids (probably age 5 and up)
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind words. I appreciate, as I'm sure future guests will, you taking the time to outline some of the area's attractions and sharing your experiences. I am actually going to reference your review the next time we are in Jacksonville Beach with the kids.
I also want to thank you for leaving the house in such nice condition. I know how difficult it is packing up after a party so large and your efforts are greatly appreciated. Please come back anytime.
Leslie
Email Owner Email

Map

Atlantic Beach
Casa Marina Hotel & Restaurant
Car: recommended

The Mayo Clinic is just a few short miles away. Jacksonville is also home to one of the few Proton Treatment Centers in the world. If you're a golfer, you're in luck. Jacksonville, Ponte Vedra, Amelia Island and the surrounding areas are home to some amazing golf courses. If you're a swimmer, we have the ocean just less than a mile away and a heated, in ground, screen enclosed pool facing the golf course. For the kid in all of us, Adventure Landing is literally right around the corner. There is also a beautiful nature preserve just a few steps away from the front door. Dog lovers unite, there's also a dog park within walking distance, along with a driving range and ball fields. Come one, come all- something for everyone.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Jacksonville Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
On Season
Mar 1 - Sep 29
2 night minimum stay
$379
$1,540
$4,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$280
$1,155
$3,540
 

Additional information about rental rates

Holiday/Event surcharge $300
Pool Heater Option $150
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $150
Notes Rent surcharge applies to Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, New Years, 4th of July, TPC week and Florida-Georgia game.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Jacksonville Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Games
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Golf
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • hot air ballooning
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • tennis
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • parasailing
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,195 - $2,495 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,695 - $2,695 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$2,195 - $4,500 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10