Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

17TH HOLE/SCREENED POOL/1 MILE TO BEACH

Leslie Brill

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Leslie Brill

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 26, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

17TH HOLE/SCREENED POOL/1 MILE TO BEACH

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Jacksonville Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, Sleeps ( 10-13)

This is a ranch style house with tile and hardwood throughout. There is a beautifully remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless appliances.

There is 1 king bed, 2 queens and 4 twins. In addition, there is a queen pull-out sofa in the great room. One of the bedrooms has a queen and two twins with a wall mounted tv perfect for movies and gaming (and lots of kids).

There are 3 doors from the house to the pool, along with a pass through bar for feeding wet little ones or passing a pitcher of margaritas to the floaters. The pool is heated, so enjoy year round.

Whether playing, relaxing, recovering, visiting or even- yuck- working, you're sure to be comfortable day and night with perfectly plush mattresses and quality bedding. Enjoy one and all!

Keywords: 1 story home on Jacksonville Beach Golf Course with 2200 square foot screened pool area enclosure. Close to Proton Treatment Center, Mayo Clinic, TPC, ATP, PV Inn & CC.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Leslie Brill (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 26, 2015

About Leslie Brill

I am a barista at Starbucks and my husband is a golf professional at Palmetto Dunes. We live in Hilton Head Island, SC after a job transer from wonderful Jacksonville Beach. Our 2 boys and daughter are thriving here, but enjoy visiting their friends and family in Jacksonville Beach any time the opportunity presents itself. We are a golfing, skiing, and sport loving family. We hope you enjoy the area as much as we do and feel completely at home at 13 Fairway Lane.

Leslie Brill purchased this house in 2005

Why Leslie Brill chose Jacksonville Beach

My husband and I purchased this home from close friends several years ago. We have a few homes in the area and love the fact that we can offer comfortable homes and condominiums for people coming to Mayo and Jacksonville for medical treatments, work, fun and warm weather.

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
average rating of 4.2608695 based on 23 reviews
business
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358618vb
-(904) 962-5332 (Florida, USA)
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Fairfax, VA
5

Couldn't have asked for more accomodating owners

Couldn't have asked for more accomodating owners
  • 5 of 5
This place was perfect for our entire family! My brother was getting married the weekend after Thanksgiving so we all decided to take the week off and also spend Thanksgiving in Jacksonville. This house could not have been a better fit for all of us!! 10 of us stayed there all week and we hosted 25 people for Thanksgiving day. The pool was used every day by the kids, what a treat to be able to use a pool in November (we are from DC).

The kitchen was very well set up with every pot, pan and utensil one could need and there were enough towels for an army!!

The most important part to me was how accommodating the owners were with us. A lot of our planning was up in the air because my brother is military and none of us were real sure of when he was coming in and leaving. They worked with us to make sure he had a place to go and that was such a blessing. I look forward to staying here for another family vacation.
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Awesome! I'm so happy that you had fun and we could be a part of making your trip a success. Please come back any time!
business
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358618vb
-(904) 962-5332 (Florida, USA)
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
4

Family Reunion Fun

  • 4 of 5
We really enjoyed this home for our family. Our 4 children and 4 grandchildren traveled to celebrate mom's 80th birthday and Christmas. The owner was very responsive to all my questions and concerns from the date I reserved it. This gave me great peace of mind.
The kids loved the toys and the open play areas. The home has everything we needed.
Thank you!!!
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358618vb
-(904) 962-5332 (Florida, USA)
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Wisconsin
4

Perfect Fit for Our Family

  • 4 of 5
My family of 13 from all around the states visited Jacksonville for a wedding and this home was a perfect fit for all of us. We were comfortable and did not feel as though we were on top of each other. Loved the open layout which allowed us to be in the kitchen and still visiting with everyone sitting around.
The pool was clean, warm and large with plenty of pool toys. Be sure to read the pool's letter (thought that was cute) which sits on the window sill above the kitchen sink.
There were plenty of games to play and one of my nephews found a skyscraper building set that kept him busy. If you have smaller children there are beach toys as well!
We visited the beach a couple of times and found a few nice shells.
We did have a couple of issues that the property owner was prompt to respond to and had them dealt with to the best of her ability and in timely fashion. Please bear in mind that the property owner does have a job and may not be able to respond immediately to you. I found that texting her worked very nicely.
The neighborhood was very quiet. We saw lots of people walking their dogs and biking on a nice pathway across the street from the house.
Our guys had fun hunting golf balls and even hitting some back to the golfers.
We enjoyed a little walk through a nature preserve with entrance just down the street. No car needed from the rental property.
We found that the recycling actually goes out on the same day that the regular trash goes out. Signage in the house states that the regular trash goes out on Monday and recycling goes out on Tuesday.
Treat this home as though it were yours and we can all enjoy it for years to come. Some minor repairs and deep cleaning would raise my rating to a 5.
Regardless, we would stay here again in a heartbeat! The owner is great to work with!
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the helpful comments and I really appreciate the email you sent as well. It was really nice working with you and am so sorry about the cable. All have boxes now and I would not have know had you not taken the time to bring it to my attention. You were so kind and patient, especially considering it was football season- lol. After receiving your review, they went in and did a deep clean- washed shower curtains, dusted blinds, cleaned windowsills, etc., etc. Too often, it is such a rush to get the house ready between renters. I appreciate you reminding me that the attention to details is what makes the difference. Again, so nice talking with you and hope your family can come again soon.
Leslie
business
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358618vb
-(904) 962-5332 (Florida, USA)
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
3

Okay Place

  • 3 of 5
Pictures of home were a little deceiving. Furniture was out-dated and worn. Floors were dirty, so we cleaned them ourselves , pool had a lot of floaties in it (although it had just rained, so some of these probably had just infiltrated their way through the screen surrounding the pool. TV internet was basic with few channels, hard if not impossible to hook up playstation to TV, tried to use the owners preexisting playstation to play movie, it wouldn't work. Light in the pool didn't work, some of the lights/lamps inside the house didn't work or were missing bulbs. Some of the kitchen utensils and dishes were dirty.
Now the good news, great location on the golf course, pool was always nice and warm (once cleaned). Peaceful part of the community. Beds were nice and firm. This was a large home that could have slept 10-12 people. When I called about the cleaning issue, the owner was very congenial and would have had the pool and house cleaner come back in if we had wanted them. This was also a pet friendly home..although it had no odor or evidence of pets being here.
Again, overall good.
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry about the cable issues. They have been corrected since your stay. Because we don't live in the area, we were unaware that their system now required a box on each tv in order to receive even the most basic channels. All are working now. And because the turn overs are done during the day, not many lights are turned on by the cleaning crew. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Also, I want to thank you for letting me know about the PlayStation remote charger not being in the house. Because it is the universal usb, I can only think that someone took it thinking it was their phone charger. We have since replaced it for the next group coming in. I have no words for how embarrassed I am about some of the dishes being dirty. I cannot imagine why anyone would ever use a dish and then put it back dirty, but nothing really should surprise me anymore. We have since gone through every pot, pan, drawer, cabinet, etc. and made sure that everything in them is clean. I'm so embarrassed and sorry that you had to find anything dirty. Again, anytime, I am happy to have someone go back and address any issues found. Although they try to clean everything between guests, some things get missed. That should never be a guest's problem and want to know what we can do to make it right immediately. This is your vacation and you shouldn't have to clean in order to enjoy it.
business
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358618vb
-(904) 962-5332 (Florida, USA)
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Brandon, FL
5

Graduation Day.maggiegon125

  • 5 of 5
This was the prefect place for our last minute celebration. It was my husband graduation. He had worked very hard and I wanted to make it a nice family gather. This place had the space and accomedations.he loved the it. The place does need some updating but over all great.
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: God Bless you and your family. You must be so proud celebrating such an accomplishment. He is honored. Please come back anytime and while we accept no credit, are so blessed to be a part of your celebration.
business
17th Hole/Screened Pool/1 Mile to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358618vb
-(904) 962-5332 (Florida, USA)
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
My extended family and I were attending a wedding in Jacksonville and the location was ideal. The property was clean, neat and large enough to accommodate 4 separate family groups, and the children enjoyed the beautiful pool. The open floor plan was roomy enough to have a larger group for a birthday party after the wedding. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this home to anyone!
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you. I just hung up the phone from making my pledge to MDA and am so happy to hear that families are able to use our home to celebrate their family's moments. Keep loving and keep sharing. You are blessed!

Map

Atlantic Beach
Casa Marina Hotel & Restaurant
Car: recommended

The Mayo Clinic is just a few short miles away. Jacksonville is also home to one of the few Proton Treatment Centers in the world. If you're a golfer, you're in luck. Jacksonville, Ponte Vedra, Amelia Island and the surrounding areas are home to some amazing golf courses. If you're a swimmer, we have the ocean just less than a mile away and a heated, in ground, screen enclosed pool facing the golf course. For the kid in all of us, Adventure Landing is literally right around the corner. There is also a beautiful nature preserve just a few steps away from the front door. Dog lovers unite, there's also a dog park within walking distance, along with a driving range and ball fields. Come one, come all- something for everyone.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Jacksonville Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
On Season
Mar 1 - Sep 29
2 night minimum stay
$379
$1,540
$4,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$280
$1,155
$3,540
 

Additional information about rental rates

Holiday/Event surcharge $300
Pool Heater Option $150
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $150
Notes Rent surcharge applies to Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, New Years, 4th of July, TPC week and Florida-Georgia game.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Jacksonville Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$995 - $1,196 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,695 - $2,695 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$1,695 - $2,295 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote