Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Rob Roland

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Rob Roland

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
71%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Private,Cozy and Relaxing!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Waynesville Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2

Cozy, nicely decorated located in a quiet neighborhood within minutes of the Blue Ridge Parkway , Maggie Valley and downtown Waynesville.

Relax indoors by the large wood burning fireplace or outdoors in an over sized comfortable chair while watching the birds and ducks with a pond view.

The large bedroom has a king size comfortable bed, soft sheets, abundant pillows and a roomy closet. Wake up gently with the sounds of mother nature and view of pond and mountains.

Golf enthusiasts will enjoy six mountain golf courses with more located in surrounding counties. Unique gift shops, great restaurants are located within 5 minutes to friendly historic downtown Waynesville.

Accomodations are located on the lower level of the homeowner's home with separate entry and your own private hottub and covered patio. Homeowners respect their guests privacy but, available if needed to make sure that your stay is pleasant and relaxing.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rob Roland (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
71%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015

About Rob Roland

Own

Why Rob Roland chose Waynesville

F

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private,Cozy and Relaxing!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
Tallahassee, FL
5

Beautiful rental and setting

  • 5 of 5

Excellent experience at this cozy rental just a few minutes from downtown Waynesville and all the town and surrounding area have to offer. Easy access paved private drive and parking. Private, beautifully landscaped setting. We loved having coffee each morning on the patio while watching the ducks and geese come in for a landing on the pond right below. Hot tub a great bonus, particularly after a long day of hiking the trails on the nearby Blue Ridge Parkway (just 10 minutes away).

Rob and CeCe were awesome hosts, making us feel welcome, yet totally respecting our privacy. We were worried that the basement apartment would be dark, but there were large windows everywhere...it was light, bright, cheerful, and very well and tastefully appointed. Loved the fireplace and rustic wall in the living room. Roomy bedroom with large closet space and comfortable King bed. Nice, bright shower. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Cozy and Close to everything

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect spot for my weekend get away. The location to downtown and restaurants was perfect. Spring colors were everywhere and the property here is as described, lots of flowers and a great view! The hot tub is wonderful to relax and enjoy at night. The bed and furnishings were clean and cozy, love the fireplace too. My hosts, Rob and CeCe were great, yet not intrusive. I will definitely tell my friends about my stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

The basement walkout apartment was well appointed and cozy (Yummy mattress). However, the parking spot is adjacent to the traffic but worst of all was the dangerous very steep steps leading to the apartment which are extremely dangerous and are unlit at night. To have to traverse this only path with luggage is daunting to say the least. Shrubbery was allowed to overgrow the only handrail. Unlevel crossties are unsafe. I can not recommend this rental for that reason.

Our host was congenial but we never met the hostess. As former bed and breakfast innkeepers, we would have liked to have been offered an opportunity to meet with them together to share our knowledge and pass on helpful hints. We waited for over 6 weeks for our refund and then we had to ask them to settle the account. Be aware and take towels.. and by the way, there is no access to even walk around the lake, which belongs to someone else.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very surprised and disappointed that our guest gave a bad review especially, since they in no way indicated their disappointment to us during their stay. We always check in on our guest to assure everything is fine but, respect their privacy and leave them alone to enjoy their vacation. Our policy regarding refunds is within 30 days of their stay and is directly refunded back to their credit card through the HomeAway payment system. Once it goes through HomeAway it is then processed through the guests credit card. It usually takes an additional 5-7 business days before the transaction is complete and is the responsibility of the guest to check their credit card statement. If we every have a problem it is typically due to the guest not reviewing their credit card statement. Our home is located in a quiet neighborhood on an acre lot professionally maintained by a landscaper with a private drive shared by three other homeowners. We offer five parking spaces for our guests with two being only steps away from the private staircase to the apartment. Homes in the mountains are generally not on flat sites so steps usually are necessary. The steps are lit with solar lights in additional to an outdoor motion detector for our guests safety. We even provide a flashlight in the apartment for their use. While we understand the guest was frustrated with the refund process and plan to make the process clear to our future guests. As homeowners who are meticulous with our property and strive to assure our guests of the best in accommodations we do not understand why this particular guest fabricated their other comments. We in no way intend to mislead our guests in our listing description or offerings with our reviews speaking for themselves.
Little River
3

Was a great stay

  • 3 of 5

It was a really a great stay, very memorable in a lot of ways, but we have been waiting almost 7 weeks and 2 phone calls and still have not received our refund. Not really happy with this. I would rate the stay as almost a 5, but this doesn't really leave a good taste in our mouth.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The security deposit is refunded through Homeaway and then through the guests credit cards within 30 days of their stay. It generally takes an additional 5-7 business days for the transaction to occur and the responsibility of the guest to check their credit card statement. Depending upon their credit card policy and how often they check their statements it may go unnoticed or seem to take a longer time. We have always honored the guest security deposit and have taken measurements to make sure our guest in the future are fully aware of the time required to make a reimbursement.
Singapore
5

Best part of our trip!

  • 5 of 5

Stunning view, beautiful and cozy cabin. Convenient location near supermart and we cooked all our meals here! Kitchen is fully equipped with all necessary utensils. Comfortable bed and bathroom with heater function which is great for winter! Really love the hot tub and privacy too! Thanks Rob for being such a great host, making our stay such a pleasant one! (He has a really adorable dog too!) Would LOVE to return and spend a week here if we're ever coming back to Waynesville! :)

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Lovely Location and Owners

  • 4 of 5

The accommodations were very comfortable and homey. The seasonal decorations were tasteful and charming. We felt very much like we were at a home away from home. The patio was very comfortable with a lovely view. The yard art was interesting, as were the plantings. Rob and Cece were friendly and very helpful in planning our hiking. The location was terrific for exploring Waynesville and getting to the hikes we made.

We would certainly recommend this property to someone who wanted the convenience of town and the privacy of a quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Waynesville
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
19/23
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Downtown Waynesville
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Surrounded by the Blue Ridge Parkway, Balsam Mountain Range and the Pisgah National Forest. Within an easy 30 minute drive east is Asheville and Biltmore Estates while 30 minutes west lie the Cherokee Indian Reservation and Harrah's Casino.

The apartment is nestled in a quiet neighborhood near Laurel Ridge Country Club with mountain and pond views from all windows of the apartment.

Pigeon Forge and Gatlingburg are located 1.5 hours of Waynesville and Atlanta 2.5 hours.

http://s1130.photobucket.com/albums/m539/HaywoodChamber/

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Waynesville Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Waynesville Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Newly tiled walk in shower
  • Bathroom has been remodeled with a tiled walk in shower. Large linen closet contains extra linens, towels and paper products.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Large nicely appointed bedroom with a California King size bed. Ample closet and drawer space to accommodate your belongings. Large window overlooks side view of lawn and pond.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Yard
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote