Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Tropical Paradise **Beachfront** Private Pool and Spa

Liz

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Liz

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Tropical Paradise **Beachfront** Private Pool and Spa

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

Redington Shores House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

This stunning duplex loft style villa home has most beautiful views of the sunset ever! Great location, very secluded and in an upscale neighborhood. Located in Redington Shores about 15 minutes from Clearwater Beach. Trolley stops in Gulf Blvd which is a one minute walk from the property.

This great beach mansion has an ideal set up. If you are bringing more than one family, you will enjoy the privacy and space the property has to offer. This spacious property has two units that connect to each other through the second floor. The two separate sides share a common patio. The property has three stories with a total of 6 bedrooms (8 sleeping areas). Large 40’ deck off the second floor where a wall of windows and glass door open up to your unobstructed view of the beach, pool, BBQ station. This deck wraps the entire back connecting the units. Enjoy the large seating area which includes cushion love seats and chair seating for your entire group. Two picnic table covered by 13' umbrellas also make a great place to enjoy morning coffee and a paper or a sunset dinning experience.

So pack your flip flops and sunglasses and prepare for an amazing getaway in fun-filled Tampa Bay! From the mouth-watering restaurants to the incredible entertainment, see why Tampa Bay is a popular vacation destination for savvy travelers looking to get the most out of their Florida vacation.

three floors-

First Floor

The first floor has garage and entry doors, storage and washer/dryer. Unit 2 sleeps two with a queen bed and full bath. Unit 1 is set up as a living/conversation room with a 42” big screen TV, bookshelves, etc., and sleeps two with a queen pull-out sleeper sofa, and has a full bath. Unit 1 and 2 also have sliding glass doors facing the pool/beach.

Second Floor

The large second floor bedroom just off the kitchen has bay views with sliding glass doors and a balcony. Unit 2 sleeps two with a queen bed; Unit 1 has a king bed; both units have full baths. The kitchen/sitting bar area seats four, and the dining area has a table that seats six. The living room/tv area has couches and chairs, and about 10 feet of sliding doors that open to the large deck that connects both units

Third floor

The third floor boasts the balconied master bedroom that has a sitting area to overlook the beach through large viewing windows facing the Gulf beach. This bedroom sleeps two in a king bed. Off the master bedroom is a small room which sleeps two in two twin beds normally reserved for youngsters wanting to be close to mom and dad. This area is also large enough to accommodate a crib, and includes a full bath. There are fabulous direct beach and gulf views from this floor.

The two units connect to each other not only on the second floor but also in the first one, there are two ways of going out to the pool, one in each side. The two units are always rented together to accommodate parties up to 14 people or 7 people in each side. Highest end amenities and brand new decor with the finest furnishing possible in each unit. Each side of the split villa features a loft master suit that is NOT visible from the living room area.

Enjoy the unobstructed view of the beach from your master bedroom, decks, or pool and hot tub area. I.

Tropical Paradise:

*Stunning duplex loft style is directly on the sand

*6 bedrooms & 6 bathrooms see description

*Sleeps up to 16 people

*three floors

*Baby equipment provided

*Great views from all three floors

*6500 sq foot.

*Private pool & jacuzzi directly on the sand

*Come and enjoy the striking views inside and out of this gorgeous beachfront home. Watch the sunrise from your bedroom, then enjoy breakfast out on the lovely terrace. Any group or family wanting a private area would find this an ideal setup for their vacation.

Relax and enjoy the gorgeous beaches of Redington Shores just south of famous Clearwater Beach. This private multi-family residence is right on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Stunning sunsets and walks on the beach ensure awonderful vacation and memories of a lifetime. Watch your children play in the pool or on the beach from the privacy of your deck or the full view windows.There's nothing between you and the water's edge except sand, and all the sunsets belong to you. By night enjoy our big LCD/plasma cable or watch a DVD from our selection, and the Bose sound system is ready for your ipod. Flood lights up the night on the beach for fun play at night or enjoy the natural seacoast sounds and lighting.

This luxurious home is directly on the beach, walking distance to shops and restaurants.

The pool area features two open swimming areas for each side and then a common hot tub in the middle. The hot tub is heated year round and weather permitting the pools are also heated in the winter.

Both sides offer wireless internet and plenty of big screen TVs for your entertainment. The house has two separate gourmet kitchens and two living rooms - one for each side. There is a gas grilling station outside.

Keywords: House, beachfront, private, beach, heated pool

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Liz (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2015

About Liz

Our family welcomes you!

Liz purchased this house in 2003

Why Liz chose Redington Shores

Tropical Paradise property was purchased in mind to accommodate our family reunions, corporate gatherings and big enough to house our large families and friends.

What makes this house unique

Directly on the beach, and in walking distance to shops and restaurants. There are three large malls within a 30 minute drive. It's also very close to two International airports: Tampa Interntaional and St. Pete/Clearwater. Theme parks are just a short trip away, with Busch Gardens and Adventure Island 30 minutes away and the Orlando parks (Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando, and Sea World). A great location, is only minutes away from the famous Salt Rock Grill which has been selected as one of the finest seafood restaurants in the USA. . Use the local trolley or drive to the famous John's Pass minutes away. Fishing from the Redington Pier is within walking distance. Major grocery and retail stores within a 5 minute drive.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Tropical Paradise **Beachfront** Private Pool and Spa
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 12 reviews
1

Dishonest

  • 1 of 5

The house is in a great location right on the beach. However, you should note, if you are going with multiple families, the top floors are lofts and the bedrooms downstairs are essentially just basements. There are no doors except in the middle bedrooms. That is in the description but be aware if you have multiple families, there is zero privacy and it can get very loud.

More importantly, (long story short) we completed every item on our list for check out. We were charged for an additional cleaning fee. We spoke to the cleaning crew before we left and they said everything looked great. After a lot of back and forth, the rental agency sent us a long list of things we did not do, some of which were blatant lies. We asked for proof and they told us the cleaning crew had sent pics to them over snapchat. This makes no sense as those images conveniently disappear after viewing. We have not heard from the rental agency since asking for copies of the pictures or any type of clarification. In the end, I suppose it is our word against theirs but I would be VERY weary of renting from them. I know I never will again.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Harrisburg
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were getting married at a nearby hotel so we wanted to have our family members and some guests stay together at a nice location. We were more than happy with our selection. The Beachfront home was perfect. The house has its own backyard beach for people to play games and lounge. The inside of the home is beautiful as well. Plenty of room for everyone. Every guest was amazed on how nice the home was. The owners and staff were very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Tropical Paradise Indeed!!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful experience we had in every way! The occasion was for a 60th wedding anniversary & it was truly magical.. The property is magnificent & immaculate. The views & weather were perfect as well. I look forward to going again & again! If you want a truly great vacation, this is the place for you! Oh, the beach it's self is one of the most beautiful ones you'll experience on Florida's west coast. The sunsets were breath taking!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Belleair, Florida
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

What a fabulous vacation home! From the moment we booked our vacation straight through our stay we were pampered. The property manager was a joy to work with, very accomodating. Our questions were answered promptly and the attention to detail was very evident.

The description of the property is spot on - gourmet kitchen (that is truly stocked with utensils, pots/pans and lovely serving pieces), the heated pools with hot tub, the gulf of Mexico is so close, we felt like we could touch it while sitting in the hot tub! The sunsets were unbelieveable.

The interior of the home is beautifully appointed, one room is prettier than the other. The beds were very comfortable and the house was immaculate. The bathrooms had everything you could want or need. From the moment we arrived, we felt at home and very comfortable.

Our boys enjoyed getting up in the morning and running into the Gulf of Mexico for a quick swim before breakfast. We loved the fact that we could have a cup of coffee on the 2nd floor patio and see them. The children loved taking the Jolley Trolley up and down Gulf Blvd. to various restaurants and shops.

We have such wonderful memories of "our vacation home" (or at least that's what the children call it) and can't wait to do it again!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Ontario
5

Fantastic family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

After travelling from the Canada, I thought I had landed in Paradise!! The house was exactly as described some aspects even better than we were anticipating. After reading some of the previous reviews of the bathrooms it was wonderful to find that they had been remodeled. The location is second to none, every age group in our party enjoyed every minute and it is definitely top of our list for a return visit!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
North Carolina
1

Tropical, Yes. Paradise, No.

  • 1 of 5

We selected this property because it was advertised as having 7 bedrooms (some sites say 6), it was on the beach, and it had a pool. The 1st issue we had with the property is that apparently in Florida it is okay to advertise a room as a bedroom in a rental home that does not have a closet or proper door, or so I was told by the rental agency. Bedroom layout Side 1: Top floor is a loft with a king bed and an alcove in the same loft with two twin beds and only closet doors . There is a window, but no closet and clearly no proper doors. There is 0 privacy, so in a family/multi-family setting, this "room" can only be used for small children. On the Middle floor there is a bedroom with a king bed that has a private bath and a door. On the Bottom floor there is a pullout couch and a private bathroom (shower only). No door! Side 2: Top floor and Middle floors have the same set up as Side 1. The Bottom floor has a queen bed and a private bathroom (shower only). No Door.

Privacy - relatively speaking if you are on the Top Floor or Bottom floor there is very little privacy. You can hear EVERYTHING on all three floors. So if you have small children, early birds or night owls you are out of luck and everyone has to go to bed/get up at the same time. Oh and when the pool man comes, you are not notified..so cover up! Cause he walks right by the bedrooms on the bottom floor and the bath on side 2 has a window!!!

Maintenance: The washing machine on side one had to be replaced. The hot tub remote control didn't work & someone had to show us how to use the panel. The toilet on side 1, middle floor backed up and it took the handy man suggesting a full toilet replacement to get a real plumber on site...a full day tied up and wasted. The dishwashers on both sides are not set in right, so you think its closed and started but it is not. You have to manuver the dishwasher for it to close completely and actually work. The bathroom door on the top floor of side 1 never shut and was never addressed. There were lights out on side 2 bottom floor, several flickering light issues and lastly the grill did not work.

Safety issues: The water on side 1 runs very hot, especially in the kitchen (the water on side 2 takes forever to heat up). There was 1 smoke alarm on side 1. We went out and bought 1 per bedroom. There were exposed wires (capped) in 2 rooms and outside the bottom rooms.

Why one star? The private beach and beach access is amazing.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry that you did not appreciate our wonderful beach home, I guess not everything suits everybody!!!

Map

Car: recommended

10 miles south of Pier 60 area. Loft style master bedroom, overhand living room, and 2 more additional bedrooms on the main floor. Three large living rooms. Please ask about the layout to make sure your party will be comfortable.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $886 Per night

Redington Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early summer
Apr 25 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,200
 
 
Summer
May 30 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,300
 
 
Fall
Aug 22 2015 - Nov 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
6 night minimum stay
$7,300
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
6 night minimum stay
$7,300
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 30 2016 - Feb 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$6,900
 
 
Spring Break/Easter
Feb 27 2016 - Apr 22 2016
7 night minimum stay
$8,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

End of term cleaning fee $500.00
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes All rates are subject to 12% state and tourist taxes and an end of term cleaning fee of $500.00

We accept Paypal, personal & cashier checks and also wire transfers. Please note we DO NOT accept credit card payments.

We do allow 3 night rentals out of season, pricing starts from $800.00 per night - $1500.00 per night
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Redington Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1) pack-n-plays available-please ask, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 queen pull out sofas sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 full kitchens, 2 big screen T.V.s, 2 master bedrooms, prettiest beach in the state, private, quiet, your own tropical paradise.

Other Vacation Properties

$7,500 - $8,500 per week
7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$3,990 - $6,490 per week
7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$7,500 per week
7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote