WISCONSIN RIVER WATERFRONT, JUST BELOW CASTLE ROCK LAKE DAM

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WISCONSIN RIVER WATERFRONT, JUST BELOW CASTLE ROCK LAKE DAM

Castle Rock Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Newly Remodeled cottage with every option you could ask for in a vacation rental. Kitchen has hickory cabinets with granite counter tops and all new stainless steel appliances.Entire home has views of the water and wood floors in each room. The outside patio has plenty of seating as well as a grill. The bedrooms have a queen in one room and a double in the second room. There is also a fold out couch on the porch facing the water.This home is total luxury throughout.Total Comfort and relaxation is guaranteed.

Keywords: Cottage, house, bungalow

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • limited accessibility
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Grew up in Wisconsin as a child, and purchased property to insure my final retirement location.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2007

It is one of the most peaceful spots I have ever been.

Beautiful surroundings as well as incredible wildlife all around.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wisconsin River Waterfront, Just Below Castle Rock Lake Dam
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Wisconsin River Waterfront, Just Below Castle Rock Lake Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358311vb
386-453-7281
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Springfield, MO
5

Everything it was described to be and so much more!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I were more than delighted with this rental. My initial concerns were "are those reviews real or made up?, will it even be there at all or did we get scammed?, will it really be on the river, truly a waterfront view?" It was as described and the view evolves daily with the water flow levels. Watching my husband and dog splashing in the river while I relaxed in the wall-to-wall windowed sunroom with the music in the background.....my idea of a perfect vacation. The house was adorable and homey, very pleasing in every way. The owner has another home on the property and was invisible unless we needed something, then was gracious and kind in his concern for our comfort. This house is 1/2 mile from the dam, and my husband found that area to be a great place to catch his first (36") Musky while I relaxed at a picnic table nearby. The entire area around the house was sprayed with a pet-friendly, non toxic spray so we were not bothered by mosquitos. There is a great firepit to use and a huge pile of wood stacked and ready for you. The neighbors were friendly, two of them offering to take us to the secret fishing spot with their golf carts. The DirecTV channels were the same as we have at home in Missouri, so we had no problem finding great stations. The leather couch unit in the living room has two recliners...heaven, and the couch and loveseat in the sunroom invited me to plop down and not want to get up. The refrigerator was the biggest we had ever used and very convenient. The showerhead shoots out a great burst of water for a great showering experience. The only thing missing in my eyes was the bottle of champagne and strawberries!!! Kidding...the store is just 20 minutes away!!!
I can't say enough about this property, the price, the house itself, the owner's courtesy and helpfulness, and the entire visit. Suggestion: Book more days than you initially think you will want, because you will fall in love with it as we did. We look forward to stopping back again...experiencing other seasons there. Robert: Feel free to give out my work phone number as a reference if any other prospective renters are skeptical as I was.
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback , I really enjoyed meeting you both. Next time you stay. , I'll have the Champagne and strawberries for you, but your hubby needs to land a 48" Muskie. Take care, see you soon. Robert
business
Wisconsin River Waterfront, Just Below Castle Rock Lake Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358311vb
386-453-7281
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Chicago, IL
5

Mara

  • 5 of 5
I can't say enough wonderful things about this cottage, or it's owner, Mr. Cline! The location allows for breathtaking views of nesting eagles, egrets, wild turkeys and other wildlife. At night, the owls and crickets lulled us to sleep. In the morning we were awakened by the chirping of birds and the occasional fish jumping out of the water. The River provides a constant cool breeze making air conditioning unthinkable.What comfort and peace! The cottage itself is spacious, modern, very clean and thoughtfully appointed/stocked. My son, grandson, and I have made this our "favorite cottage ever". Mr. Cline, thank you for your gracious hospitality, your accurate portrayal of this property in your listing......and of course, your efforts in maintaining it. We can't wait for our next trip up!
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mara for the review. It was very nice to meet you and your family. Come back anytime.
business
Wisconsin River Waterfront, Just Below Castle Rock Lake Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358311vb
386-453-7281
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Crystal Lake, IL
5

Beautiful cottage on Wisconsin River met our expectations

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Cline Cottage August 20 -26th 2012 was fantastic and located in a friendly, quite area on the Wisconsin River. The newly remodeled cottage was beautiful and quite spacious including a well stocked kitchen. The very hospitable owner greeted us upon arrival, gave us a tour of the house, and then gave us our privacy. We loved our view looking down in the valley, (at times it can be filled with water, but during our stay the river was low), we enjoyed watching a flock of wild turkeys go through every morning and evening. Once a coyote went after the Heron in the distance. (didn't get one). We also enjoyed fishing in the river and searching for unique river stones and Indian artifacts. Nearby, our kids loved horseback riding at Woodside Ranch and we also rented a pontoon boat on Castle Rock Lake.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Wisconsin River Waterfront, Just Below Castle Rock Lake Dam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358311vb
386-453-7281
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Park Forest, IL
5

Beautiful Cottage Home

  • 5 of 5
My husband and his buddy just returned from a stay at this cottage/home. The guys couldn't say enough about how well furnished, clean and nice this place was to stay at. Five star accomodations!!! Robert, the owner of the home, was very helpful with fishing tips and just really a nice guy. Anyone who is able to rent this home won't be disappointed. Already planning another trip there.

Thank you Robert!!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Camille, I really enjoyed the visit.Hope to see you guys soon. Take care, Robert

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Castle Rock Lake Cottage Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $130/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Summer- Weekends (Fri, Sat Sun) $200nt, Mid week (Mon-Thurs)$180 nt, Weekly $1200
  • Spring/Fall- Weekends (Fri,Sat,Sun)$160 nt,Mid Week(Mon-Thurs)$140 nt,Weekly $900
  • Winter-Weekends $175 nt, Mid Week( Mon-Thurs) $150nt, Weekly $1000
  • Minimum 3 night stay, Major holidays require 5 night stay.
  • Reservations require 50% down and balance 30 days prior to arrival.
  • Pet fee $150.00, and reservations cancelled are subject to a cancel fee.
  • Long term stays available for a discounted rate.

Amenities

Amenities

Castle Rock Lake Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • theme parks
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hunting
  • rock climbing
  • cross country skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • golf
  • rafting
  • snowboarding
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • hiking
Notes:
Snowmobile trails just minutes away with unlimited access.Situated in a beautiful setting with unbelievable views of water and nature all around you.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,110 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$725 - $895 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 7