Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

PRIME LOCATION VACATION RENTAL - AMAZING VIEWS, POOL,WALK 2 BEACH & BOARDWALK

Keith Heil

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Keith Heil

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIME LOCATION VACATION RENTAL - AMAZING VIEWS, POOL,WALK 2 BEACH & BOARDWALK

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Bahia Vista I Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Reserve NOW for 2015: FISHING & GOLFING ENTHUSIAST'S DREAM - Direct Bayfront first floor walkout unit with luxurious furnishings. Amazing views, outdoor pool, and in a great location. A great fishing rental right on the water with direct walk out access to private fishing piers. Each bedroom has its own TV and ceiling fans. Living room has 42' LCD with HDTV /DVD. Perfect for kids, a minutes’ walk to the Beach & Boardwalk, Outdoor pool & private fishing pier. Unit boasts a Laundry room with full size HE washer & dryer, gourmet kitchen with all amenities and 2 parking spaces. Building is wheelchair accessible. This condo is on 10th St. and the Bay. Can’t beat the Great location! You can walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, attractions, mini golf, and amusements. If you enjoy GOLFING, this is the place for you, as there are plenty of fairways to choose from within a 10 minute drive. Come visit and see what OCMD has to offer! This property is a FAMILY Rental, NON-SMOKING and NO PETS ALLOWED.

Local Attractions: Ocean City Beach - 3 blocks

Ocean City Boardwalk - 3 blocks

Jolly Roger Amusement Park 2.4 km / 1.5 mi.

Ocean City Convention Center - 3.4 km / 2.13 mi.

Ocean Pines Golf and Country Club - 7.3 km / 4.5 mi.

Fenwick Island Lighthouse - 10.2 km / 6.3 mi.

Assateague State Park - 14.9 km / 9.28 mi.

Distances are displayed to the nearest 0.1 mile and kilometre.

Golf Details: Golf Courses.

Rum Pointe

Lighthouse Sound

Eagles Landing.

Glen Riddle.

Nutters Crossing.

Ocean Pines.

Surrounding Attractions: Ocean Downs Racetrack features live harness racing.

Frontier Town.

OC Jamboree – live shows and entertainment.

Ocean City outlets.

Rehoboth Outlets.

Movie Theaters.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Keith Heil (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Keith Heil

I was born and raised in Buck County, PA and continue to live there with my wife and 2 Golden Retrievers (Apple & Cider). When I am not working, I enjoy being at the OCMD where I take pleasure in deep sea fishing, clamming, boating & waverunning.

Keith Heil purchased this condo in 2008

Why Keith Heil chose Bahia Vista I Ocean City

I have been coming to OCMD for vacation as long as I can remember and as soon as I came across this property I fell in love with everything it had to offer and wanted to own a piece of it for myself. Bahia Vista is a great waterfront location with a lot to offer; may it be sunning at the beach, fishing & crabbing from the pier, boating, or just hanging out at one of the many bay side restaurants taking in the local color.

What makes this condo unique

The condo has a wonderful open space layout with wonderful views of the bay from the family room & master bedroom. In addition, you can't beat the location. With a short walk to the beach & boardwalk and local restaurants. The direct walk out access to the bay, provides easy access for fishing & crabbing from the pier. In addition, it is nice to dine outside on the spacious deck enjoying the view of the bay. Also, it is really great to have access to a pool for a quick dip or a relaxing time to cool off on those days the beach is too much.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Donna,



We had a wonderful time! So sorry, I missed meeting you. Hopefully we'll have another chance to meet in the near future.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Prime Location Vacation Rental - Amazing Views, Pool,Walk 2 Beach & Boardwalk
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
Prime Location Vacation Rental - Amazing Views, Pool,Walk 2 Beach & Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358229
+1 -610 322-8072
Bahia Vista I Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great Girls Week Away

  • 5 of 5
Came to OCMD to enjoy Springfest celebrations with friends. This was the first time we rented on the Bayside after many years of staying Oceanfront which I must admit the Bay was surprisingly quite calming. The view overlooking the Bay was incredible, overall location was wonderful. Able to skip the stress of finding a spot to park the car because this condo is just a short walk to Boardwalk and Inlet festivities. Also, conveniently located close to a CVS for those forgotten amenities or occasional REDBOX rental. Overall, thank you for all of the extra touches you provided ensuring our Girls getaway was a success.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. So glad to hear you had a great week in OCMD and enjoyed our condo as much as we do.
business
Prime Location Vacation Rental - Amazing Views, Pool,Walk 2 Beach & Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358229
+1 -610 322-8072
Bahia Vista I Ocean City Ocean City
3

Nice, but we won't be back

Nice, but we won't be back
  • 3 of 5
-The condo is well appointed and spacious.
-It is not very kid friendly: Lots of breakables, not many games or things for them to play with...not even the Disney channel on TC. There's no gate on the deck stairs which is steps from the bay -easy for little ones to escape and fall in. I would not bring a toddler to this condo.
-The location is nice, but it's about a mile walk to the inlet.
-The view is good, but surely better from upper levels.
- The pool is terribly small and crowded, we avoided it completely. It was a major disappointment as one of the reasons we chose this condo is because it had a pool.
-No wifi and only basic cable.
-Owner has no relationship with a linen service to provide pick up/delivery so you have to make your own calls to find a provider, and then pick up and deliver your own linens. Very inconvenient.
-Owner requires additional cleaning upon check out beyond "typical" - Specifically, you not only have to straighten the place up, but clean the floors; you have to not only load the dishwasher but wait for them to be washed and put the dishes away. I imagine some people wipe off the dirty dishes and put them away rather than washing them before leaving.
-Apparently they only wash the comforters if there is a visible spot on them... that's kinda gross.

When we reported a high pitched tone emitting from one of the TVs, the owner came over and couldn't hear it. So we just had to keep the TV off because I couldn't stand the sound.

After checkout, we were emailed that we were being charged $75 because the housekeepers were charging extra as we did not empty the dishwasher and there was a visible spot on one comforter, which required it be washed. I asked for a copy of the bill, as I was unaware of any spot and the fee seemed very high for washing a blanket and emptying a dishwasher. The owners were unable to provide this.

Overall, the condo was nice but we won't be back.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are saddened by the inaccuracies in this review. We take great pride in our home, and ensure it's cleanliness between tenants. Imagine our concern when housekeeping reported the condition of the condo was left in upon check out which was much worst than stated above. This is NOT acceptable and unfortunatley if you abuse our home during your stay you run the risk of incurring additional costs, damages and a "heavy" cleaning fee as this type of cleaning is not part of the normal housekeeping duties and is cleary outlined in the lease agreement. An invoice was delivered to the tenant on July 29th.

Fortunately, this is an outlier event as many of our tenants have a pleasant experience and return from year to year.
business
Prime Location Vacation Rental - Amazing Views, Pool,Walk 2 Beach & Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358229
+1 -610 322-8072
Bahia Vista I Ocean City Ocean City
4

Absolutely beautiful and clean!

  • 4 of 5
This property was very well kept. . We did choose to go to Ocean City on "senior week" so we were predictably questioned by Donna as to who would be staying here and how old everyone was. I was more than happy to let her know upon booking that we were a family with three grown children, our son-in-law, and mother-in-law. 7 in total. She made sure verbally and in the book of rules we received, that we understood there was to be no partying, no pets, no smoking, no towels on the porch...etc. We checked in on Saturday, Keith walked up to us while on the porch and introduced himself. Very nice man, told us of all of the friends they had surrounding his condo and wished us a nice stay! Feeling glad it would be a peaceful stay! A few hours later after dinner(sat. evening), we realized there was no air conditioning. I called Keith. He said "I will get someone to look at it right away." MONDAY evening we had air again. Understandably things happen ....but I am not sure he called anyone until monday morning as the man that was repairing it told us they "just got the call that morning". Then on Monday night two doors down, there was an "all night party" happening outside on the neighbors porch, complete with very loud kids...smoking....and vomit all over the dock in the morning. My husband had to clean it up as it was right in front of the steps to our porch! Each morning we had dog doodoo in our grass also as there were pets in EVERY other condo in the building. The condo with all the noise sat on their porch and smoked like a chimney, so needless to say, we really couldn't enjoy our porch in their cloud of smoke. Unfortunate neighbors, yes. Nothing Donna and Keith could do about that. Living with no air in Ocean City and not being able to use our porch, unfortunate again. Were we asked if our stay was as predicted, no. Not once. Beautiful place, very kind couple it seemed, but unfortunately poor customer service. :( I thought it would have been appropriate for Keith and Donna to "ask us abouty our stay". And being that we left their condo in perfect condition and followed every rule in their book, perhaps a "Thank you" ?
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and am sorry to hear that you had some issues around noise and smoking but it is always a risk when vacationing during senior week. We try to accomodate our guests the best of our ability and we understand your frustration however we are unable to control other homeowners/renters actions.
business
Prime Location Vacation Rental - Amazing Views, Pool,Walk 2 Beach & Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358229
+1 -610 322-8072
Bahia Vista I Ocean City Ocean City
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect rental experience! Great condo, great location, very clean, couldn't ask for anything more!! Will definitely be staying here again!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Excellent review. We work hard on keeping everything first class and are thrilled to hear you had a fabulous stay. Look forward to hosting your next stay.
business
Prime Location Vacation Rental - Amazing Views, Pool,Walk 2 Beach & Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358229
+1 -610 322-8072
Bahia Vista I Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great Golf Getaway

  • 5 of 5
This condo is centrally located to all of the great golf courses (Glen Riddle- Man O War, Rum Pointe, and The Links at Lighthouse Sound, etc). After a long day of golf it was relaxing to sit back on the deck and enjoy the views of the bay. I highly recommend this condo, it is extremely clean, the amenities are top shelf and within walking distance to some lwonderful ocal restaurants & bars like the Reel Inn and Da Lazy Lizard.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review. So glad you had a relaxing vacation taking in the beautiful views OCMD has to offer. Also, we really appreciate your family taking great care of our unit and look forward to seeing you again next year.
business
Prime Location Vacation Rental - Amazing Views, Pool,Walk 2 Beach & Boardwalk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p358229
+1 -610 322-8072
Bahia Vista I Ocean City Ocean City
4

Beautiful Unit!

  • 4 of 5
Our first time renting via HomeAway. It was a seamless process. Donna was most accomodating and responsive, awesome to work with!! This unit is beautiful inside. Larger than it appears in the photos. Most importantly, it was spotless. Top of the line ameneties! The view of the bay is priceless! Thank you for sharing your home with us! We hope to visit again!! The Skinner Family!
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review. Having great renters who respect our home is something we truly appreciate. We look forward to you as a return customer. The housekeeper was so grateful to see that you did a great job cleaning up behind yourself. It helps us keep our cost down. We hope you return during the off season and thank you again.

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Salisbury-Ocean City Wicomico Regional Airport SBY
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
De Lazy Lizard
Nearest Ferry
34 Miles
Lewes / Cape May Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Eagles Landing Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
49 Miles
US Route 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
The Reel Inn
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
10th Street
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $133 Per night

Bahia Vista I Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
MEMORIAL DAY
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 6 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
WHITE MARLIN OPEN
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,650
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Processing $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.5%
Notes Saturday to Saturday Weekly Rental
50% deposit required upon reservation
Balance due 30 days prior to check-in
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bahia Vista I Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 5 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote