4 BEDROOM SANDY BEACHFRONT HOME ON MUTINY BAY IN FREELAND

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4 BEDROOM SANDY BEACHFRONT HOME ON MUTINY BAY IN FREELAND

Freeland House Rental Photos and Description

Enjoy the spectacular view and remarkable sunsets from the generous grass level deck. You are only steps from the beach at this comfortable home on Mutiny Bay. Sleeps 8-10 in four bedrooms plus a hide-a-bed in the living room.

Enjoy the spectacular view and remarkable sunsets from the generous grass level deck. You are only steps from the beach at this comfortable home on Mutiny Bay. Sleeps 8-10 in four bedrooms plus a hide-a-bed in the living room. ( only access to 1 of the bedrooms is by walking through another bedroom) Two full bathrooms, wood burning fireplace, new floors, new paint, lots of updates. Private grassy back yard. Generous windows allow you to enjoy the view of the shipping lanes, mountains and busy marine life no matter the weather. Only 10 minutes to shopping and restaurants in Freeland and only 15 minutes from the charming town of Langley. 4 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY/AUGUST

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4 Bedroom Sandy Beachfront home on Mutiny Bay in Freeland
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
business
4 Bedroom Sandy Beachfront home on Mutiny Bay in Freeland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3581952
+1 855 5296084
Freeland Whidbey Island
Phoenix, Arizona
3

JUNE 2014

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The locaiton is wonderful. The house was fully stocked and homey, but it was not completely clean and it is a bit dated. I would recomend this property to a family with children.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 Bedroom Sandy Beachfront home on Mutiny Bay in Freeland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3581952
+1 855 5296084
Freeland Whidbey Island
Bismarck, ND
5

WHEDBEY ISLAND BEACH ADVENTURE

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The bonus feature of the elephant seal who beached every evening for a sand bath was a nice touch at no extra charge!
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 Bedroom Sandy Beachfront home on Mutiny Bay in Freeland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3581952
+1 855 5296084
Freeland Whidbey Island
3

VIEW IS THE BEST FEATURE

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home is right on the beach and has a great deck from which to enjoy the amazing view. There is space for 8 people, but the awkward bedroom arrangements mean that everyone better be related. The floors, bedding and towels were clean, but dusting must not be on the cleaning company's checklist. The property management company was easy to work with and the directions were clear, but like many other properties, don't try to find it for the first time after dark. The kitchen was small, but mostly accommodating. Strangely, although there is sleeping space for eight guests, there were only five chairs at the dining room table. Also, the skylight in the back bedroom leaks when it rains, but fortunately it only drips on the floor and not the bed. We enjoyed the deck, beach and views, but a fire pit would be a great addition. While we enjoyed Whidbey for our fourth year, we will be finding another place to stay when we return next year.

Manager responded on 4/24/2014:
We are sorry to hear these guests were not completely satisfied. Cleanliness is a VERY high priority for us, so we will be checking into that immediately! We have always gotten high reviews for cleanliness. We will also check the skylight in the bedroom. We had no idea it was leaking and we will get it fixed asap!
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 Bedroom Sandy Beachfront home on Mutiny Bay in Freeland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3581952
+1 855 5296084
Freeland Whidbey Island
3

LOVELY BEING ON THE WATER

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It is right on the water and was very calming. The layout of the rooms are interesting as 3 of the rooms you have to walk through each room to access the other room. Overall it was a great location on the water. Lots of kitchen items and BBQ items to use.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 Bedroom Sandy Beachfront home on Mutiny Bay in Freeland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3581952
+1 855 5296084
Freeland Whidbey Island
Bothell, WA
3

A FEW PROBLEMS

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Leaky roof, dirty dishes in cupboards, not enough pans, no laundry soap, dirty windows

Manager responded on 4/10/2014:
We have not been notified, nor found leaks in the roof up until this renter, and have gotten right on the problem. We are very sorry for the issues the renter had. We were in the middle of storms and were unable to keep the windows perfectly clean. The windows are professionally cleaned a few times/year but the early months of the year bring a lot of wind and rain and one storm will cause dirty windows. We try to keep up on this as much as possible. During the summer months, the windows are nice and clean:) As far as the laundry soap, that was our error. We had purchased it, but our cleaner was new and had locked it in the supply closed instead of leaving it out for the guest. We do leave a small amount of laundry soap for the guests. Also, since the cleaner was new, she did not check the dishes that had already been washed and put away and so these things have all been corrected. Cleanliness is very important to us!! Again our apologies to these renters!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 Bedroom Sandy Beachfront home on Mutiny Bay in Freeland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3581952
+1 855 5296084
Freeland Whidbey Island
Eugene, OR
5

CHRISTMAS ON THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay over Christmas at this property. The beach location is wonderful, and at this time of year very quiet. The house was in lovely condition when we arrived and had plenty of comfortable furniture, etc. for guests. The only drawbacks on this property are the quirky bedroom arrangements (you have to walk through the master, and then through the shared bath to get to the other room with a queen bed) and the lack of fundamental kitchen items, like measuring spoons and cups, and a reasonable way to whip cream.
Were I to rent this property again I would just be sure to bring from home these essential items. The folks at Tara Properties could not have been more helpful in making the reservations!
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Freeland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$299
$1,794
$7,774
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$299
$1,794
$7,689
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Freeland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Games
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • fishing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 15
$3,500 - $8,750 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$1,100 - $1,350 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10