Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

VILLA FRANCESCA GULF ACCESS CANAL FRONT HOME WITH INFINITY POOL

Andrew

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german, italian, German, French, Italian
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Andrew

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, german, italian, German, French, Italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VILLA FRANCESCA GULF ACCESS CANAL FRONT HOME WITH INFINITY POOL

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bdroom 2,5 bathrooms

Enjoy a unique outdoor experience in this spacious canal front home. Swim in the vanishing edge pool, enjoy a cocktail under the tiki hut, take a nap in the relaxing swing and don’t forget to enjoy a great barbecue on the lanai. For those evenings in, entertain your guests in the spacious kitchen and dining area, watch a 3D movie on the extra large TV or relax with a glass of wine in the 2 person garden tub in the luxurious master bath. Close to golf courses, shops and restaurants

Andrew (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german, italian, German, French, Italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2014

Why Andrew chose Cape Coral

Enjoy a unique outdoor experience in this spacious canal front home. Swim in the vanishing edge pool, enjoy a cocktail under the tiki hut, take a nap in the relaxing swing and don’t forget to enjoy a great barbecue on the lanai. For those evenings in, entertain your guests in the spacious kitchen and dining area, watch a 3D movie on the extra large TV or relax with a glass of wine in the 2 person garden tub in the luxurious master bath. Close to golf courses, shops and restaurants

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Villa Francesca Gulf Access Canal Front Home With Infinity Pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Villa Francesca Gulf Access Canal Front Home With Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3581261
+1 -2392974300
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Absolutely gorgeous

  • 5 of 5
We have just had a wonderful week at villa Francesca. The villa itself is wonderful, exceptionally well equipped and maintained. The pool area is as delightful as it looks - great to play or simply relax. Loved the tiki bar but the swing chair was a real favourite. The dock area is lit at night if you want to see fish in the canal. Beds are very very comfortable. We found the management company great to deal with - very friendly and fair. Would we go again? Oh yes!
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you to the Balbi Family for taking the time to review Villa Francesca.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the home and your stay in Florida.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we hope to see you again soon!!

Thanks so much!!
business
Villa Francesca Gulf Access Canal Front Home With Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3581261
+1 -2392974300
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great Property, Poor Management Company

  • 4 of 5
Whilst the house is beautifully appointed and equipped, it was poorly prepared for our arrival and we experienced quite a few problems from the start of our vacation.

Our first job, before using the pool, was to pull weeds from between the pavers of the lanai/pool deck. Whilst this only took 10 minutes, it was not something we would have expected to do ourselves. The Spa was dirty and had to be cleaned out before our use, the garage door opener did not work properly, a blind in the dining area was stuck and the huge 3D TV in the lounge would not work because a fault had developed with the incoming signal which had not been spotted prior to our arrival. As a result, we spent the two and a half days, the first third of our vacation, without any TV in the house.

The Rental Agent got all of these problems fixed (apart from the weeding and the blind which we did ourselves), but these issues did detract from the enjoyment of the start of our vacation, the lack of TV in particular as our boys had chosen the property especially for its enormous screen in the lounge area. All of these issues would have been avoided had the property been properly prepared for us in advance.

I sent the Rental Agent an email on the evening before our departure saying that, whilst overall we had enjoyed our time there, our stay had been somewhat spoiled by the initial problems we suffered and as a result I did not feel that we had received the full value of what we had paid for. When he turned up on the final afternoon to check us out of the property, it was clear that the Agent had taken personal exception to my email. He told me that whilst he had prepared a 'package' for me to make up for the inconvenience we had suffered, he was now not going to give it to me because I had emailed him my concerns. He pointed to a clause in the contract which indemnifies the renter from loss of service and invited me to write a negative review of the property as he had already advised the owner that I would do so and that he would 'deal with it as he had done in the past'. I felt that the Agent acted in a most unprofessional manner towards me and my family that day. We have been renting holiday properties in Florida for 15 years now and I can honestly say I have never been treated so unpleasantly by a Rental Agent.

So in summary, this is a beautiful property but I would not use the services of this Rental Agent again.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very surprised by the guests review, as he stated more than once that the home was beautiful and well appointed and that they enjoyed their stay in the home.
The home is maintained by a professional gardener and pool person and serviced regularly. Upon arriving at the home with the guest, it was discovered that the spa required servicing. As we were unable to reach the current service person, another was contacted and the spa was ready within 2 hours of the guests arrival.
We do understand, it can be unfortunate when TV service is interrupted, however these things can be beyond a persons control. The service provider was contacted immediately and came to the home to repair the lines at their first available appointment.
The renter chose to unstick the blind instead of waiting for a handy man and the garage door opener worked, but not the side of the garage he wished to park. A handyman reprogrammed the garage door opener for his convenience.

Any issue the guest had, valid or not, was addressed and corrected in a very timely manner. The guests were treated with courtesy and candor and we regret that such small issues could have such an impact on an otherwise lovely vacation in the Florida sunshine. Should anyone have concerns regarding this review, we would welcome your call and would be happy to address any questions one may have.

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Ferry
13 Miles
Fort Myers Beach to Key West
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
10 miles I 75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several Restaurants on Cape Coral Parkway
Nearest Beach
13 Miles
Fort Myers Beach, Sanible Island
Car: necessary

The home is canal front home with gulf access.

Within 30 minutes on open waters. Restaurants, Entertainment within 5 minutes by car. Cape Harbor within 5 minutes by car.

The home has an infinity pool with swim up bar and most magnificent view over the canal. Ideal for an upscale, luxurious experience.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,050 Per week

Cape Coral Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Nov 1 - Apr 30
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Low Season
May 1 - Sep 30
7 night minimum stay
From
$185
Sat,Sun
$1,295
 
 
Fall Special Season
Oct 1 - Oct 31
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
$4,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
End Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes 11% US Tax will be added to the total amount.
End Cleaning $150.00
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape Coral Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2322 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - shower
  • 2,5 bathrooms. Large 2 person Bathtub in master bathroom Walk in shower in master bathroom 2nd bathroom and poolbath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3 bedrooms. Master bedroom - King Size bed Bedroom 1 - Queen Size bed Bedroom 2 - Queen Size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote