Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Heritage District - Walk to Old Town- Downtown -Luxury 2 Bdrm

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Heritage District - Walk to Old Town- Downtown -Luxury 2 Bdrm

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Vernon House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

1895 Character Restored -Walk to Vernon 'Old Town'

2 bedroom, completely equipped suite has onsite private washer dryer facility. Private deck with stairs into private yard. Kitchen has replica appliances and eating bar

Ride your bike to the beach, relax in luxury, and stroll to Old Town for a glass of wine and dinner - dont worry about driving

Character atmosphere with modern luxury

2 large bedrooms, 2 queen beds, sleeps 4. One restored bathroom with shower.

Keywords: luxury, well equipped, central, private,yard, close to all amenities

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2015

About Owner/Property Manager

I purchased this home because I love character buildings. I decided to replace the old kitchen, and ended up rebuilding the entire home (one thing led to another). I know that there are people who appreciate character buildings as I do that will thoroughly enjoy a stay here!

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2007

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Vernon

fell in love with it

What makes this house unique

you will love the replica appliances

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Heritage District - Walk to Old Town- Downtown -Luxury 2 Bdrm
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
Florence, Italy
5

Great for families

  • 5 of 5

I rented the main floor 2 bedroom apartment (photos not shown) for a month so I could have a home base while visiting family in the area. With 3 young boys, the house was perfect for us; It has a good, fenced-in outdoor space which was ideal for the kids to kick a ball around and a great place to hang out and have family dinners and get-togethers. The house was clean, very nicely renovated and decorated and situated on a quiet street within walking distance to town and Polson Park.

The only features which were missing would have been air conditioning (as temperatures were at record highs during my stay) and a dishwasher. Being on the bottom floor as well meant hearing noise at times from the upper apartment, depending on the tenants.

Even though I never met the owner of the property, she was very accommodating and responsive via e-mail.

I would definitely recommend this apartment and we all look forward to coming again!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Vancouver, BC
5

Family Visit

  • 5 of 5

Bell House B was a wonderful home away from home while I visited family in Vernon. The well appointed kitchen, in suite laundry and tastefully decorated rooms all added to a warm, friendly, quiet environment to come back to at the end of the day. The driveway was cleared of snow and steps salted. It was within walking distance to downtown Vernon for shopping and even without a car I could get to Kelowna via public transportation. The owner replied promptly to any requests and facilitated a great two week stay. Cross country skiers could make this a base to ski Sovereign Lakes trails which is 15 minutes away or Silver Star is only 20 minutes. Please think about using this great property for your Vernon visit.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Calgary
5

Grad

  • 5 of 5

My wife and myself stayed for 4 nights in the bottom half of this unit. We had a great stay as the grand son had his grad that day. It was very clean and had a great BBQ. Would stay again. The owner is great to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words.
Spruce grove Alberta
5

Holiday getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time renting a place instead of staying at a hotel!! We were a little nervous first off but when we arrived and opened the door we felt like we were home. We stayed in the bottom suite and loved it! Great layout, rooms and kitchen. Loved that we could be outside in the backyard and great for kids! Great patio for BBQing. Great location, very clean. I've recommended the suite to numerous people and I'll also be returning this year and next!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for recommending the Bell house. I am so pleased to have people enjoy the suites as much as I do.
5

Excellent Choice for stay in Vernon

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in the upstairs suite of this Heritage property for four nights in September 2012, we needed accommodation in Vernon whilst attending a family wedding after travelling from the UK. After researching local hotels, this property was suggested to this and what a great find it was. Just as described, very clean, well maintained, spacious accommodation with everything provided that you could possibly need, a fully fitted kitchen and a lovely upstairs deck out back leading to the garden. Perfect for al fresco meals.I would definitely recommend this suite - so much nicer than a hotel.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Fraser Valley
5

a great find

  • 5 of 5

We were thrilled with our stay at this luxury suite in Vernon. The suite is beautifully appointed with bright airy bedrooms and beautifully renovated bathroom and kitchen. The shaded deck off the kitchen was perfect for family meals and afternoon cocktails. The house is in a good location close to the old part of vernon as well as both lakes. We will definitely be suggesting this suite to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Kelowna International
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Monashees
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Vernon Golf and Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
Highway 1A
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Crush Bistro
Nearest Ski
20 Kilometres
Silverstar
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Okanagan Lake
Car: recommended

Walk out your door and in 3 minutes pass by your first coffee shop, continue on to restaurants, movies and shopping within blocks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From C$130 Per night

Vernon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2015
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$130
C$750
C$1,800
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
C$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$150
C$900
C$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit C$100.00
Cleaning Fee C$75.00
Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes December 24 through Jan 2 are charged as summer rates

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Vernon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
Walk 2 blocks to Vernon 'old town' heritage shopping and dining. Kalamalka lake and Okanagan lake each 5 mins away, very private with private deck and fenced yard, replica appliances, completely restored heritage building, built in 1895 by RB Bell, Vernon's original builder.

Other Vacation Properties

$835 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$477 per week
2 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote