Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Family Friendly Cozy Cottage in South Grand Lake

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Family Friendly Cozy Cottage in South Grand Lake

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Cleora House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This private spacious lakefront property offers over an acre of wide yard for football games on the lawn and is set in a rural community with quiet neighbors and 'lake life' appeal. Enjoy fishing, boating, water skiing, outdoor grilling, and simply relaxing at the lake! The public boat ramp is just a mile away for easy access to the water. Enjoy the nearby activities in Grove, Ketchum and the nearby town such as: golf, nature center, horseback riding, museum, antique shopping and sightseeing.

The 3 bedroom, 2 bath cottage has an open floor plan and is quite comfortably furnished. Enjoy the cool spacious living area, open kitchen, pleasant dining areas and overal relaxing feel of this home. Watch your favorite game or movie on the flat screen TV. Enjoy the front porch or back patio with the outdoor fire pit together with loved ones.

The private spacious setting is ideal for your vacation or weekend get away, call or email us today to book your reservation!

Keywords: House, cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About The Owner

We welcome you to vacation in this quaint blue cottage! As a wife and working mother, it is important to create together times relaxing and making memories together. As time goes by we realize the importance of taking advantage of any time available to relax and enjoy yourself! together Whether you need a 'get away' alone or want to gather family or friends it is important to 'live in the moment' and make lasting memories. This is what I and my family have found to be important and what this lake get away offers.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Why The Owner chose Cleora

Grand Lake is both booming with activities and rural enough to possess nature and 'lake dwellers' who are among the most sincere neighbors we have met.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Family Friendly Cozy Cottage in South Grand Lake
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
Ponca City, OK, United States
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I got together for a weekend at the lake. The cabin was clean and tidy when we arrived and we had no troubles with the property while staying. The owner is super nice and very helpful. I highly recommend this property and would stay again!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, Thank you for leaving the cottage so nicely when you checked out! Glad you had a nice time despite all the rain and chilly weather we have had! Please know you are welcome again!
Kansas City
5

Bachelor Party

  • 5 of 5

My brother wanted to have a low key weekend at the lake, where we could hangout outside, grill, fish, play cards, watch tv, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better place. Not only is it very reasonably priced, but also the house was extremely nice, the location was perfect; the backyard is huge, and you pretty much have your own cove. The owner was extremely nice and helpful as well. I would recommend this to anyone, no matter what the occasion.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bachelor Party Guests, Wow, I am glad to hear you had a great time and that the cottage worked out for you. I want to let you know that although we never met face to face, I was so pleased that a group of young men were so responsible and respectful even while 'living it up' at a bachelor party! Best wishes to you all and welcome again!
5

EASTER WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5

Some of my family and I spent a long Easter weekend here at the cottage.We loved it the house was great the yard so green and maintained. It was a wet weekend for the most part but the grand kids still had fun fishing flying kites and hunting eggs. We also had a tornado warning but the house is very stable and we could hear the warning signal from the lake just fine. We plan on going back.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Easter Guests, Spring in Oklahoma brings this extreme weather! I am glad you could hear the sirens and were safe despite the storm. I am glad you were able to enjoy the weekend despite the storm. Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review! Please do come stay again.
3

deposit

  • 3 of 5

I paid deposit and ,had paid for cleaning.I did received my deposit.She said she spend all of the deposit for the cleaning.I could have clean the cabin in 1 hour .Me and my friends are not happy at all.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, I am sorry for your disappointment about the partial retained cleaning deposit. There are a few things we ask guests to do upon check out. When these were not done my cleaning crew reported working twice as long, so they received double wages (taken from your deposit). If you had worked double in my employ I would have paid you in this manner as well. I wish no ill will by this but follow the agreement. Kind regards to you and yours.
Dallas, TX
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Exceeding expectations, we arrived to a wonderfully inviting & homey residence with a large center area with the bedrooms radiating off to the sides which allowed great flow of traffic. Updated kitchen (granite, etc.), beautiful views & well kept, thick lawn. I will be back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We recently hosted the annual family vacation with 17 members. We rented the home next door as well. The location is great, there is a wonderful lakefront view and it was a beautiful setting for morning coffee and for evening cocktails. The home was clean and well equipped and was very comfortable to stay in. The owner was very responsive with a issue we had with the cable and even offered to drive from Tulsa to take care of it herself. We will use this property again when we return in two years

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write reviews. So glad your extended family had a great time at the side by side cottages. With a larger group it is nice having open space to enjoy and relax together. Our cottages are actually rented out several times a year for family reunions as well as business retreats. Thanks for planning your next family gathering in Oklahoma at our properties. That is a big compliment!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $130 Per night

Cleora House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rate
May 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100.00
Refundable damage deposit $175.00
Notes Refundable deposit due at time of reservation.
Half total bill due 60 days prior to visit, remaining half due 2 weeks prior to visit.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cleora House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Private master bath has laundry conveniently attached. Second bath is pullman (situated between bedrooms 2 and 3).
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large spacious yard with shade trees, picnic tables and outdoor lawn furniture.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote