Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Newly Remodeled Condo W/ Super Ocean Views! Easy Beach Access.

Carey Otto

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Carey Otto

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Newly Remodeled Condo W/ Super Ocean Views! Easy Beach Access.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Emerald Isle Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 PERSON MAXIMUM!)

Newly remodeled (2012) 3-Bedroom condo in beautiful Emerald Isle, NC!

1st floor unit in the great Summerwinds complex. Master Bedroom has a king size bed with 32' flat screen TV w/ DVD. Guest room #2 has a Queen sized bed and Guest room #3 has two twin bunk beds, perfect for kids! Living Room has plenty of seating and a 42' flat screen TV w/ Blue-Ray DVD.

Kitchen is brand new w/ beautiful new cabinets, granite countertops, and all stainless steel appliances. Condo has new AC system, hot water heater and plantation shutters through out entire condo. Three outdoor pools, and one heated salt- water indoor pool inside the sports complex. Have fun playing tennis, racquetball, or walking the beach searching for shells and watching the dolphins play out in the waves. Gated community with 24-hour security. Numerous amenities to make you feel relaxed and comfortable in our condo.

Are you ready to make some wonderful family memories?? We sure hope so!

Keywords: 1st floor unit, easy access to beach and 3 outdoor pools, sports-complex with newly heated, salt-water indoor pool! Two hot tubs, sauna, game room, lighted tennis courts, racquetball, Ginger's cafe at main pool, lots of family activities to make everyone happy!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Carey Otto (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015

About Carey Otto

We are a fun-lovin family of four! We love to come to the beach as much as we can, that's why we are so grateful that we are able to own this beautiful condo! We hope that your family will have as much fun as our family does making wonderful memories here!

Carey Otto purchased this condo in 2011

Why Carey Otto chose Emerald Isle

Our family has vacationed in Emerald Isle for more than ten years and we have stayed at many places in that time. We came across Summerwinds several years ago and it was just perfect for our family! They have more of a 'resort' feeling by all the amenities on the property. We just always enjoyed our time here and felt very grateful that we were able to purchase a condo in this community.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo has had a complete renovation in 2012!! New floors, new carpet, new kitchen cabinets, granite, stainless steel appliances, new AC system, new hot water heater, new tile and vanities in bathrooms, new fixtures, and all new furniture throughout the entire condo. Being a 1st floor unit, it is great to pull up, unload your stuff and walk out the back right to the main pool and beach access.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Carey -



Thank you for opening your condo to us – it was beautiful. We fell in love with Emerald Isle. The slow pace, peace and quiet and southern hospitality is just what we needed. NC will be our new vacation spot.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 4

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 41 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Newly Remodeled Condo W/ Super Ocean Views! Easy Beach Access.
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 45 reviews
Cincinnati
5

We LOVED this condo! Beautiful place, SUPER CLOSE to beach and wonderful insider tips from owner!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing 2 weeks at this condo! It was just as beautiful in person as the photos show. The Master Bed was super comfy! And my kids loved their rooms too! It was a perfect place for a family with 3 kids (or more). We all had plenty of space and was so easy to carry all our "gear" down to the beach because the unit is so close to the beach (around 25-50 yards) and the pool gate is right out of your patio door. Carey & Tom do not miss 1 detail...they are so thoughtful and considerate. Just 1 example is that we were there during the threat of Hurricane Arthur and they brought over extra water, flashlights, glow sticks for our kids and kept checking if we needed anything. Carey gives tons of great restaurant, spa , and kid friendly attraction advice to go see & do--all of them we awesome! It is like have your own "trip advisor". The resort is super family friendly as well. It is close to several great restaurants, a mini golf place and so much more! We ordered our groceries from "Lowe's grocery store" and the delivered all of our groceries an hour after we arrived so we could just unload the car and not worry about getting food. It was great! Thank you Carey & Tom for sharing your wonderful condo with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the outstanding review!!! We are so happy to hear that you all had such a great vacation and enjoyed all the amenities of our condo and the complex. Thanks for being so easy to work with throughout this experience, including Hurricane Arthur!! Your family treated our condo as if it were your home and took excellent care of it. Many thanks for choosing our condo for your family vacation this year, please keep us in mind for future trips to the beautiful Crystal Coast!! ~Carey & Tom
5

April stay at the beach

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent stay at Summerwinds. Carey was extremely attentive and friendly in our communications. The condo was clean and very nicely updated and decorated. There was a view of the ocean from the porch outside and from the living room and master bedroom. The indoor pool was also nice for the one rainy day we had and is directly across the parking lot from the condo. We would definitely return in the future for another stay at the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you guys had such a great time! We look forward to having you back again! ~Carey & Tom
5

Beautiful Condo, Beautiful Beach

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo and would happily rent it again! The 3/2 condo is well updated and tastefully decorated and furnished. The condo property has lots of amenities, namely beach access right outside the condo. I imagine it would be pretty crowded in the summer, but off-season it was quiet and the beautiful beach empty. Perfect for a family getaway and near the aquarium, hiking, shops and shelling. We have some great memories! A huge plus is the helpfulness of the owners and quick response time to any questions that we had.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at our condo and the beautiful Crystal Coast! We hope that you'll consider us for future trips.. ~Carey & Tom
Cary, NC
5

Wonderful, relaxing autumn stay at the beach

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were privileged to stay at Carey and Tom’s condo for the second time on October 24-26, 2014. The minute we walked through the door, we again felt at home and bathed in luxury. It felt like we were walking into the “reveal” on a HGTV remodeling show. The light streams into the condo and we could see the ocean from the living room and master bedroom windows. Everything is high end, from the gleaming granite counter tops to the beautiful linens on the beds. Carey and Tom anticipate every need. There are bountiful, soft spa towels in baskets in every bedroom. There are games and puzzles for all ages in the living area. The kitchen is well stocked with every dish, kitchen tool, and pot that one might need. There’s a coffee maker and dishwasher. The refrigerator is huge, immaculately clean, and has an ice and water dispenser. (We ate breakfasts and snacks in the condo and didn’t cook because there are so many great seafood places nearby. Carey and Tom provide a notebook full of suggestions. We can highly recommend the shrimp burgers just a few minutes down the road at the Big Oak Drive In for lunch!) In the condo, there is a comfortable dining table ready for family meals or games. Right outside the patio is a grassy area leading to a gorgeous pool area. It was a little cool for the pool but not for sitting in the sun or the hot tub! Thank you, Carey and Tom - we enjoyed our relaxing autumn stay at the beach, and hope to return again with family some day soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our condo two times now! :) We were hoping that you would have a relaxing weekend to celebrate your retirement. Thank you again for the lovely review! ~Carey & Tom
5

beach get away

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed a beautiful, super clean home away from home for the week. The condo was very comfortable and newly renovated. The location to the pool and beach was only steps away. The large pool was salt water and was a treat, no smelly chlorine. I especially appreciated that the bedding and towels were soft and of a better quality then is normally used in a vacation rental. I will definitely keep this condo's information handy for our next vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Cincinnati, Ohio
4

Beatiful condo!! But do a good check upon arrival!

  • 4 of 5

My family loved this condo. We've stayed at many condos and this one was very nice. It was well stocked in the kitchen and is a very pretty condo. We loved how close it was to the pool and the ocean. I do have a few helpful tips if renting this condo and if you have children you may want to reconsider this condo. The owner is very nice and helpful but she is picky about wear and tear on a condo. We stay at condo's every year on vacation and I've never had an owner so picky before. After getting home she emailed me and had 4 pictures of things damaged. The first was a white towel with some stains on it (I've been racking my brain about what was on the towel), the second looked like a sheet or mattress pad with a couple small spots that looked like blood. I'm thinking someone had a scratch that bleed during the night. I didn't see those spots and I didn't even think to check the sheets or mattress pad for stains when we first arrived. So I have to take her word that it was from us. The third was a stain at the bottom skirt of the white couch. I did notice that stain but was unsure if it was there before we came. The white couches did make me nervous and I told the kids they were not allowed to eat or drink in the living room and I questioned the kids about the stain and they all said it was there before us. Since I did not do a good check upon arriving, I do not know if the stain was from our family. The fourth picture was a broken spatula and three cups showing that the 4th was missing. The spatula handle was loose and on the verge of breaking when we got there and I have no idea where the missing cup went. With 3 kids maybe 1 carried it to the pool and left it. Who knows! The homeowner thankfully didn't charge us for everything, just to get the spot cleaned on the couch. I just thought it would be helpful to let others know who rent this condo to please look around for anything that looks like it's getting ready to break and also do a good check from the beginning for stains/ spots (even check the sheets & mattress pad). Like I've said we rent condo's every year and never experienced anything like this, so the first check upon arriving is important!! If you see any spots or think something is broken call the homeowner and let her know immediately. Hope that helps!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our condo and the Summerwinds resort, it really is a unique place to vacation. We recognize that wear and tear may occur during a stay, we too have small children. We acknowledge however, that there is a difference between wear and tear and actual damage. It is an absolute last resort for us to ever withhold a guest's damage deposit. We tried multiple cleaning methods to remove the stain to the sofa skirt and while we were able to overlook the other items as wear and tear, the sofa skirt had to be sent out for professional cleaning since we were unsuccessful in removing it. We regret having to charge you a small fee for that damage. We take great pride in our home, as reflected by all of the positive feedback we have received from our guests throughout the years. We hope you and your family enjoy the rest of your summer. ~Carey & Tom

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Emerald Isle
Nearest Point of Interest
Bogue Inlet Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
Water park & Miniature Golf
Nearest Point of Interest
Movie Theater & numerous resturants
Nearest Point of Interest
NC Aquarium @ Pine Knolls Shore
Nearest Point of Interest
Public Library
Nearest Point of Interest
Atlantic Beach Bridge
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Macon State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Beaufort, NC
Nearest Point of Interest
Ferry Shuttles
Nearest Point of Interest
NC Maritime Museum
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Burying Ground cemetery

NC Aquarium located few miles down the road from Summerwinds complex in Pine Knolls Shore. Beaufort, NC is a small historic town with many day excursions, like shelling, hiking/camping, sight-seeing of wild ponies. Emerald Isle has wonderful beaches, great shopping and miniature golf, movie theater, restaurants, pier for fishing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $136 Per night

Emerald Isle Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Jan 1 2015 - May 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Value Season
May 3 2015 - Jun 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
In Season
Jun 7 2015 - Jun 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 14 2015 - Aug 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,075
 
 
Mid-Season
Aug 9 2015 - Sep 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
Value Season
Sep 6 2015 - Sep 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Off Season
Sep 13 2015 - Dec 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$171
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $225
Cleaning-nightly rentals $75
Notes ***HOMEOWNERS DO NOT USE A PROPERTY MANAGEMENT COMPANY/OR THIRD PARTY GROUP FOR THIS PROPERTY, YOU WILL COMMUNICATE WITH THE OWNERS ONLY!!!** PLEASE CALL TO CONFIRM YOUR BOOKING!!!***
*For the weeks of June 21st, June 28th and July 5th rates are an additional $100.*
Nightly rates are available in the off-season, (3 night minimum) Weekly (Sunday) stays start Memorial Day thru Labor Day! Thank you!!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Emerald Isle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , new granite vanity
    Hall bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , New granite vanity
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Has 32' TV and DVD player
    Twin over twin bunkbeds - 1 bunk bed
    Queen bedroom - 1 queen , 19' TV w/DVD player. Can be used for gaming systems & movies
  • King size beds (1) King size bed with Tempur- pedic mattress topper for a more comfortable and luxurious feel., Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack-n-play available for your use., Bunk Beds (2) Bunk beds with (2) safety guard rails. MAXIMUM 6 PERSONS ALLOWED; NO EXCEPTIONS!!!
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Brand new kitchen, granite, stainless steel appliances, newly remodeled bathrooms, new carpet, new furniture, plantation shutters through out, trash compactor, iron and ironing board. Brand new HVAC and hot water heater. Also included, is a library of books and current magazines for your reading enjoyment while you stay at our condo. We have multiple board games and puzzles for all ages to enjoy as well. Please let us know if you are interested in renting beach equipment, bikes, cribs, etc and we will send you the links for the companies that can provide weekly rentals during your stay.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,800 - $4,000 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,925 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$775 - $1,525 per week
2 - 30 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote