LAKE BOWEN SPECTACULAR VIEW OF LAKE AND MOUNTAINS RELAXING ...

Carl Cadwell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE BOWEN SPECTACULAR VIEW OF LAKE AND MOUNTAINS RELAXING ...

Inman House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

RELAX in this immaculately maintained, uncluttered two-story LAKEFRONT home:

•3 bedrooms/2 baths, sleeps 7 comfortably in 2 Queen beds and 1 bunk/futon

•Spacious open kitchen to family/dining areas and large breakfast bar eating area

•Upstairs and downstairs decks both overlooking lake and mountains

•Washer/dryer, iron, fireplace, outdoor gas grill, central a.c.

•Fully equipped kitchen with all the essentials - coffee pot, toaster, microwave, dishwasher, blender, steamer, large open bar eating area and breakfast noook bar height table, plus dining table

•Wi-fi hookup, t.v., dvd library of great movies

•Newly furnised with top quality comfortable bedding, linens,and plenty of bath towels provided

•Outdoor chairs, individual rafts, plus raft provided for tubing behind a boat and a pump and extra air mattress

•Canoe with oars provided, if you don't have your own boat, or may rent a pontoon locally

-Also great location for taking off on walks in a quiet hilly neighborhood or bicycling on beautiful sparsely traveled back roads, yet close to the interstate and stores as needed

Keywords: Lake Bowen waterfront vacation home rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Carl Cadwell (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Carl Cadwell

We live in Florida most of the year but bought this home because we fell in love with Lake Bowen and the incredible sunset views of the mountains. Unlike Florida, the outdoors in South Carolina can be enjoyed mostly year round (few bugs - except fireflies and little, if any, humidity.) We're six miles from the North Carolina border so we get to visit family easily in the Asheville area only an hour away. We also love bicycling here because of the sparsely traveled back roads through beautifully pictueresque farm land and small country towns., not to mention the extremely friendliness of the few vehicles you may pass while bicycling these roads. Less traffic, less bugs, less humidity and a refreshingly clean lake to swim in with a hypnotizing view of the lake make this a very stress reducing vacation home. This is where we come to get rejuvenated and refreshed from the Sarasota, Florida, crowds.

Carl Cadwell purchased this house in 2007

Why Carl Cadwell chose Inman

After many years of driving Interstate 26 to Asheville, NC, to visit family every year, always saying - some day we're going to stop and drive around that beautiful lake - well, we finally did. The lake is beautiful and after searching and living first at a home across from the lake - with a great view - we then were able to find a small, rustic, cottage style home right on the lake. The outside street view isn't much insofar as curb appeal, but the inside open plan of the home downstairs, with a large open plan for family get togethers is what sold us. We love the area - a half hour to Greenvile, SC, or a half hour to Hendersonville, NC. We're close to great cities yet able to be in a very small friendly town so we can comfortably enjoy the outdoors, walking, bicycling, swimming without the crowds we're used to in Florida.

What makes this house unique

My favorite pasttime is sitting on the downstairs deck in the afternoon, the whole deck is shaded in the afternoon but sunny in the morning, sitting with a good book, overlooking an incredible view of the lake and mountains. It is amazingly peaceful and quiet. At night, I love watching the fireflies in the back yard after grilling and ejoying dinner on the deck. It's just TOO RELAXING!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Bowen Spectacular View of Lake and Mountains Relaxing ...
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Lake Bowen Spectacular View of Lake and Mountains Relaxing ...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357845vb
+1 (941) 320-5392
Inman Lake Bowen
United States
5

carl

  • 5 of 5
The home was very clean and comfy, very cottageee. The best was swimming in the warm lake water on the rafts provided and hanging out on the dock. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to get out of them in the morning. The kitchen was so well stocked a gourmet cook would have been impressed. In the evening the swivel rockers on the deck were the spot to watch the sunsets across the lake and just relax. I'll be back.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Bowen Spectacular View of Lake and Mountains Relaxing ...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357845vb
+1 (941) 320-5392
Inman Lake Bowen
Anchorage, AK
2

Probably nice during the summer months

  • 2 of 5
We stayed at this rental during the fall and had serious issues with bugs. Large spiders, small spiders, crickets, centipedes, and ants all inside the house on a regular basis despite the fact that we never left the doors or windows open. Also, same bugs all over the porches and windows so it was not encouraging to go outside and could not enjoy the patio furniture. Leaves were very bad on the porch and driveway.
Also, not as relaxing as we were hoping. Issues with building construction just down the street and access restrictions as a result. And the neighborhood dog that started barking at sundown and didn't stop until sun up.
The house could use some maintenance. Carpet held down with duct tape in places and very obvious that the exterior hadn't been cleaned in awhile. No place in bathrooms to sit toiletry bags/hair dryers/ toothpaste, etc. Found the decor off-putting. Very heavily decorated with bible sayings and religious icons which, not being a religious person, it was not comfortable to be so completely surrounded by it. But appliances worked, had a roof and a bed, so served its purpose.
The lake is beautiful to look at. Owners are very nice and flexible with the schedule. We were able to add days to the beginning of our stay with little hassle, but we wouldn't rent here again.
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Upon entry of property it clearly states if there are ANY areas of concern to notify owner right away. We can not remedy concerns if we are not notified. We did not receive any notice of problem areas from the guests before or after this guest and none from cleaning service either. Hmmm?
business
Lake Bowen Spectacular View of Lake and Mountains Relaxing ...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357845vb
+1 (941) 320-5392
Inman Lake Bowen
Atlanta
4

Wonderful weekend

  • 4 of 5
Great stay. Comfortable beds with firm mattresses and nice quilts, lots of quality pots and pans (and a garlic press!) for cooking, enjoyed taking a tour in the canoe and floating on the floats, picnic on the dock. We brought our own kayaks and paddling was lovely. Instructions and directions and supplies made everything easy. Very homey. Anybody who owns two versions of Pride and Prejudice is OK by us! No master bath but both full baths comfortable and neat; upstairs bath with big walk-in shower. View from upstairs master through sliding door wonderful. Covered porch below great spot to sit protected in a drizzle or out of hot sun. Will be back soon!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Bowen Spectacular View of Lake and Mountains Relaxing ...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357845vb
+1 (941) 320-5392
Inman Lake Bowen
4

Good rental for the money

  • 4 of 5
This is a nice house for the money, although the outdoor deck and picnic table are old with some timbers that need to be replaced. Some have been, but the whole thing should probably be replaced. The bank leading down is steep and some may find it difficult. One of the bar chairs broke when a member of our party satin it and so they kept our deposit to pay for it. We did not think that was fair since we only just sat in it, but there was nothing we could do to prove that we did not abuse it.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Correction- We did refund the deposit inspite of replacing the seat and back of the swivel bar stool
business
Lake Bowen Spectacular View of Lake and Mountains Relaxing ...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357845vb
+1 (941) 320-5392
Inman Lake Bowen
Noblesville, IN
5

Nice, affordable, peaceful

  • 5 of 5
Our family of four - including two boys ages 6 and 5 - really enjoyed our stay. The house was clean and well-kept and had all the comforts of home, with the possible exception of cable TV (but the house has wifi and we streamed Netflix and Hulu shows with no problem.) The house has a great view of the lake, and having the canoe was a nice extra. We were within a short driving distance of restaurants and shopping (20-30 minutes). If you have your own boat the dock is easily accessible and the boat ramps are about 15 minutes away by car or boat. We would definitely rent this place again - a great value for the money.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Bowen Spectacular View of Lake and Mountains Relaxing ...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357845vb
+1 (941) 320-5392
Inman Lake Bowen
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
The weather wasn't too cooperative, but the house was cozy and very enjoyable. My 8 year old granddaughter called it "awesome'. The location is beautiful, and the home had everything necessary to completely settle in and relax.
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Inman House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes $125.00 Cleaning Fee will be deducted from damage deposit.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Inman House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1) Futon double bed on bottom, single bunk bed on top in one bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) Ladder bunk above double futon below.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Music Library
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • churches
  • library
  • restaurants
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • whitewater rafting
  • hiking
  • fishing
Notes:
tubing raft, lake rafts, canoe, lots of outdoor chairs/tables available - everything you need to take advantage of the outdoors and lake.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$109 - $169 per night
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,095 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4