Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAUTIFUL WATERFRONT 4-BEDROOM HOME ON BILLINGS SPIT

Owner

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL WATERFRONT 4-BEDROOM HOME ON BILLINGS SPIT

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Sooke House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This charming updated Beach House is just steps away from the beach. Beautifully decorated, this vacation home features and open "great room" concept to enhance the waterfront experience.....even indoors. You'll find it ideal for entertaining or just sitting back and relaxing with family and friends.

The kitchen offers all the modern conveniences for today's chefs. Open concept and detailed with beautiful cabinetry and Italian ceramic tile - a wonderful setting to prepare delicious family meals.

The country-style dining room with vaulted ceiling overlooks the beachfront. Enjoy a relaxing holiday meal with family and friends surrounded by the enchanting views of the gardens and water.

The master bedroom features an inviting queen-sized bed appointed in fine linens. Vaulted ceilings and skylight combine to make this a cozy haven - a perfect place to relax and enjoy a restful sleep.

Tired after a day of hiking, golfing or fun at the beach? Why not enjoy a glass of wine in the double Jacuzzi tub in the master ensuite.

The Beach House also offers 3 additional bedrooms and another 3 piece bathroom - ideal for a large group or multiple families. Decorated in a cozy, casual country style, these bedrooms can accommodate 6 guests. The queen-sized sofa bed in the great room will provide a restful sleep for 2 more.

Situated on 90 feet of beach frontage, this home is highlighted by stunning rock walls, beautiful mature gardens, and of course, the incredible oceanfront scenery. The patio and deck offer a peaceful refuge - a lovely spot to savour a morning cup of coffee, bask in the warmth of the morning sun and listen to the soothing sounds of the garden fountain.

Keywords: Waterfront Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Beautiful Waterfront 4-Bedroom Home on Billings Spit
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront 4-Bedroom Home on Billings Spit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357768vb
-1-877-242-1107
Sooke Vancouver Island
North Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Vacation "gem" in Sooke area

Vacation "gem" in Sooke area
  • 5 of 5
Our family rented this "gem" beach house direct through owner Susan Scott from 10-20 July 2014. This location cannot be beat for sunsets (use west-side patio), full moon rise (viewed from around fire pit), morning sun with coffee (use east-side patio), outside eating (with propane BBQ and roll-out awning for shade if needed), happenstance wildlife viewing (bald eagles, loons, otters, herons etc - bring your binocs), strolls and beachcombing (step through the gate and the lagoon's your oyster - we brought our own kayaks). We visited the Galloping Goose, Sooke potholes, Whiffen Spit and Botanical Beach (at Port Renfrew) and made lasting memories all over. A relaxing, yet energizing vacation. The house has all the services you'd expect (as stated in the listing), all appliances worked fine (our beer and wine was cold quickly, the dishes came out clean as did our laundry, and we fresh-baked blueberry pie, choc-chip cookies, pizza and salmon dinner to perfection). Everything was neat and clean on arrival with sufficient spare linen, towels, cutlery, crockery & glassware. Bedrooms, bathrooms and lounge/dining/kitchen areas comfortably accommodated mom, dad, two adult daughters, a granny and one overnight visitor. We appreciated the understated, user-friendly décor (wood, tile, blue & skylights) and the easy-living ambience of the Beach House. We will be back !
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Herman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the property and your stay in Sooke. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We love sharing the property with guests from all around the world because it is such a special place to relax and reconnect with family and friends. We hope you were all able to take some special memories back home with you!

Best wishes for a fantastic rest of the summer!

Kind regards,

Susan Scott
business
Beautiful Waterfront 4-Bedroom Home on Billings Spit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357768vb
-1-877-242-1107
Sooke Vancouver Island
West Vancouver
3

Thanksgiving at Billings Spit Beach House and Cottage

  • 3 of 5
My family of 14 rented the Billings Spit Beach House and Cottage on Oct. 6-8th 2012. The weather was fabulous and the scenery out of this world. Shortly after arriving we noticed that the fridge was not working and after checking all the breakers we figured it was the fridge not the breaker. We had to use the fridge in the cottage next door, which was a huge inconvenience....especially with the Turkey dinner. The cottage had a pile of dirty laundry on the floor when we arrived and the garbage bins were overflowing. I telephoned the owner at both the available phone numbers and left messages on the holiday Monday. The owner didn't have the common courtesy of returning my calls or emailing me. Unfortunately I would not recommend The Billing Spit Beach House as a holiday destination.
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My name is Susan Scott. I am the owner of the home you rented over Thanksgiving and I am confused by the review you posted on my VRBO listing.
When you booked your stay, you did so with a vacation rental agency. You did not book with me or VRBO. You paid the agency and picked up the keys from their office. When you state that you left the owner a messages on the holiday Monday, you are clearly referring to the agency as I did not receive any messages from you nor has there ever been any contact or communication between you and myself. You did, however, leave the following voicemail with the rental agency at 10:11 AM on October 8th.
"Hi, it's Jeannie calling. We're just preparing to leave and there's a few things that I'd like to tell you about and also someone will be dropping the keys off at your place. The fridge in the main house stopped working so we had to move everything into the other fridge. You might want to deal with that if there's some people coming in. There was a whole whack of dirty laundry in the cottage - just to let you know that it wasn't us that did all that. I think that's everything. We just had a fantastic time. It's a beautiful spot - watching people fish and the otters. It was fabulous. The weather was great. So thank you very much. If you have any problems of issues, don't hesitate to call me, all right? Thank you so much. Bye."
It sounds like you had a wonderful time. Do you recall leaving this message? If not, the rental agency has kept it on file and they would be happy to forward you a copy.
If you found laundry and garbage in the cottage, you did not mention it when the rental agency called you upon your arrival. You did say that the cottage was "wonderful". If you noticed it later, it could have been easily rectified with a simple phone call.
As soon as you noticed the fridge "not working" there should also have been a phone call to the agency so they could fix the problem. By your own admission, you did not notify the agency until you were checking out. Also, the fridge was working 2 hours before you arrived and 1 hour after you left. Pulling the fridge out 6 feet from the wall and uplugging it will make it "not work". That was how the housekeeper found it on Monday after you left. She plugged it back in and within minutes it was cold. The fridge is still working.
Finally, from your voicemail, you clearly do not expect a call back. To state that your were not treated with "common courtesy" is not accurate or fair.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From C$275 Per night

Sooke House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Shoulder Season
Mar 1 2015 - Jun 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$275
C$1,700
 
 
High Season
Jun 15 2015 - Sep 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$325
C$2,200
 
 
Shoulder Season
Sep 16 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$275
C$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit C$500
Housekeeping Fee C$125
Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes A 50% deposit is required to book, balance due 45 before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Sooke House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$2,380 - $2,909 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,120 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,275 - $4,550 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote