William Webster

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY 4BR WITH MT TALLAC VIEWS!

Country Club Estates House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Wonderful home with a cabin feel in the heart of South Lake Tahoe. Quiet and comfortable, but only minutes away from the casinos, the lake and ski resorts. Endless acres of hiking, biking and cross county skiing are out the back door!

Lower Level: King bed Master suite with bath, well stocked kitchen, and vaulted living area.

Upper Level: 2nd King Suite, Queen Bedroom, Kids room with Bunk Beds, and a loft with a convertible queen. Upper level bath with giant jetted tub and separate shower.

Enjoy the Hot Tub with beautiful mountain views, enjoy a cold beverage on the deck looking out on Mt Tallac while relaxing on a warm Lake Tahoe afternoon, or watch the kids sled in your own back yard during the snow filled winter. This is a great house for all seasons!

This is a great place to enjoy with a couple of families or large group. Plenty of sleeping with the 4 bedrooms, loft and queen pull out couch.

This is a wonderful home that we frequently enjoy. We would be happy to work with any guest to ensure your stay meets all of your expectations.

Keywords: Cabin, mountain house, retreat,

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

William Webster

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 4BR with Mt Tallac Views!
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxury 4BR with Mt Tallac Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357724vb
916 833-8909
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, Ca.
4

LOVELY HOUSE

  • 4 of 5
Very organized. The house itself is lovely. Very roomy for the number of people we had. Even the kids enjoyed it (despite the stairs). It's a very nice place to relax and enjoy the view. Although if you have a bad knee, it's hard to go up and down those stairs. Note to the owner, if you're paying cleaners the amount you charge for cleaning fee, you should expect them to dust and remove cubwebs.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The hillside location makes for exceptional views, and the stairs are the price. I find it a way to burn a few extra calories while on my "vacation diet"!!
I apologize for any dust. The spring is a slow time, and no one was in the house for several weeks. In the future, I will be sure to send the housekeeper by for a touch up prior to arrival.
business
Luxury 4BR with Mt Tallac Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357724vb
916 833-8909
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

BEST VACATION EVER!

  • 5 of 5
We rented the house for four nights. It has everything you might need. The view is majestic. All rooms are nice and clean. Everything is new and works perfectly; we did not have any single problem or inconvenience. We had such a good time. in this house Thank you so much for taking such a good care of your tenants.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 4BR with Mt Tallac Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357724vb
916 833-8909
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

WONDERFUL STAY

  • 5 of 5
Me an my family had a very nice stay it was very roomy ...the only thing is it was very hot we had to use fans to cool us down there is no air con in the home but but sides that I will be going back to stay for the winner...
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 4BR with Mt Tallac Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357724vb
916 833-8909
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
sacramento
2

WEDDING GONE WRONG

  • 2 of 5
The home is beatiful as in the photos but when we arrived with our family for a tahoe wedding the nect day abd reception at the home there had been a mix up i guess between whom ever manages the property and the house cleaners so the home had not been cleaned between rentals and was in bad shape. It took us all the first day to clean and we did 13 loads of bedding and towels. Not how we planned to spend the night before my first childs wedding. The owners wife was very nice and understanding offered full refund after 2 weeks still necer recieved.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, due to a mistake on the part of our housekeeping service, the home was not cleaned between rentals. As soon as I found out. We offered to have them come that evening, but this was declined. My wife apologized and offered a full refund of all rent and expenses, thereby allowing the party to stay 3 nights completely free of charge.
It was necessary to obtain a physical address to mail the refund check. This was done and the check processed 6 business days after departure. The refund for the entire stay has cleared my account on the date of my post.
Our housekeeping service has been exceptional, and this has been the only error in over 2 years. Once again, our sincere apology for the added stress during your important family event!
business
Luxury 4BR with Mt Tallac Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357724vb
916 833-8909
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
Carmel, CA
4

GOOD VALUE

  • 4 of 5
Decent property with nice views. A lot of stairs to make it to the front door. Accommodations ok except for lack of lights, broken and deformed shades, and a Hot tub that is old and outdated and only gets to 100F with little to no jets. Otherwise worth the value.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us, and I apologize for any of the inconveniences. Unfortunately, the views from the house are made possible by being built on a slope.......makes for 2 flights of stairs!
I feel bad about the shades and broken lamp. Things break during the busy rental time, and it is often difficult to schedule repairs with weather issues and booked guests.
Finally, the hot tub had a brand new heater installed in Jan., I was unaware that it was not getting hotter, and will check on it.
Thank you again!
business
Luxury 4BR with Mt Tallac Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357724vb
916 833-8909
Country Club Estates South Lake Tahoe
Oakland, CA
5

COZY CABIN FOR A LARGE OR SMALL GROUP

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I had a great time staying at this cabin in South Lake Tahoe. A group of 9, we easily fit in the bedrooms and loft. The kitchen was well stocked with all the plates, cutlery, pots and pans that you would need to make big dinners. There was a larger dinner table where we could eat, play games, do arts and crafts and generally hang out. We also had a fun in the hot tub, which had stunning views of the mountains. The cabin was also well stocked with little items that made our stay more comfortable, there were plenty of towels, humidifiers to combat the dry winter air, comfy throws for the couch and lots more. This cabin felt like a home and I think we all agree that we'd come back happily. We also really appreciated the fact there was already a crib in the cabin for a 10 month old son. Great place for family, friends, kids.

Another great thing was the location. The cabin was just outside of South Lake Tahoe, so it was easy to run into town for supplies, but just far away that the views were amazing and you weren't so close to other houses. Our group was able to easily get to ski resorts and do a day long snowshoeing/ski adventure. Some of us just lounged around enjoying the cabin and only did a few small jaunts outside of the house. The only challenge to staying at the cabin, was that the thermostat was very tricky to figure out...actually I don't think we ever really got the hang of it.
Otherwise, we had a great time and would definitely recommend the cabin to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Country Club Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2014 - Jan 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $0
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Country Club Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Garage
  • Free Long Distance
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) One Queen Sleeper Sofa One convertible sleeper sofa, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • snowmobiling
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • hunting
  • cycling
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • rock climbing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • hiking
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$400 - $600 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$450 - $1,060 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,915 - $2,400 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12